

Alaska Alcoholic Beverage Control Board

Alcohol and Marijuana Control Office 550 W 7th Avenue, Suite 1600 Anchorage, AK 99501

amco.permits@alaska.gov https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/amco

Phone: 907.269.0350

Form AB-42: Keg Registration Form

Please read the following information carefully before signing and dating this form

Per AS 04.21.012(a) A person may not purchase a keg or similar container holding four or more gallons of an alcoholic beverage unless the person provides proof that the person is over 21 years of age and completes and signs a registration form. The purchaser of a keg or similar container holding four or more gallons of an alcoholic beverage may not remove or obliterate the temporary identifying tag on the keg or container.

AS 04.21.012(b) A licensee or an agent or employee of a licensee who sells or offers for sale a keg or similar container holding four or more gallons of an alcoholic beverage shall require a purchaser to show acceptable proof of age under AS 04.21.050(b) and sign the sworn statement on a registration form. The licensee shall complete the registration form and affix a temporary tag with a unique identifier to the keg or container before releasing the container to the purchaser. The licensee shall retain a copy of the form for one year and make the form available for inspection.

AS 04.21.012(d) A licensee or an agent or employee of a licensee who sells a keg or similar container holding four or more gallons of an alcoholic beverage without completing a registration form or affixing a temporary ID tag to the keg or container commits the crime of selling alcoholic beverages in an unregistered keg.

Purchaser: I hereby certify that I am the person acquiring the keg or similar container identified in this registration form, that I am over 21 years of age, that I am not acquiring this keg or container for individuals under the age of 21, and that I will not remove or obliterate the identifying tag on the keg or container. I further understand that it is a Class A misdemeanor under Alaska Statute 11.56.210 to make a false statement or misrepresentation on this registration form and commit the crime of unsworn falsification.

SIGNATURE:		DATE:				
Section 1 – Purchaser Information						
Purchaser's Name:						
ID type:			ID number:			
Section 2 – Licensee Information						
Establishment Name:						
License Number:						
Keg Control Number(s):						
(Assigned by licensee and affixed to keg)						
Name of employee or agent of						

^{*} This form must be kept for 1 year and be available for inspection during that time