Alcohol and Marijuana Control Office 550 W 7th Avenue, Suite 1600 Anchorage, AK 99501

Phone: 907.269.0350

MARIJUA.

Alaska Marijuana Control Board **Marijuana Handler Permit** Form MJ-10: Education Course Provider Application

What is this form?

This marijuana handler permit education course provider application is required for all persons and entities seeking to have a marijuana handler permit education course approved by the Marijuana Control Board. Applicants should review 3 AAC 306.700.

The course curriculum must cover at least the following topics:

- AS 17.37, AS17.38, and 3 AAC 306
- The effects of consumption of marijuana and marijuana products
- How to identify a person impaired by consumption of marijuana
- How to determine valid identification
- How to intervene to prevent unlawful marijuana consumption
- The penalty for an unlawful act by a licensee, an employee, or an agent of a marijuana establishment
- A written test, demonstrating that each student has learned the information correctly



This form must be submitted to AMCO's main office, along with a copy of the course curriculum, before any marijuana handler permit education course provider application will be considered by the board.

Applicant Information

Enter information for the business seeking to be an approved marijuana hander permit education course.

Applicant:	Lindsay Foreman					
Course Name:	Cannabis Certification Class for Marijuana Handlers Card					
Mailing Address:	4007 Diane Rd					
City:	Juneau	State:	AK	ZIP:	99801	
Email Address:	misspants13@gmail.com	Phone:	209-8713			

In-person Online

Do you intend to provide this course	in-person in a classroom-type setting, or onlin	e? Check all that apply.	x 🗌		
Kidsaus Inomo	Lindsay Foreman	7/13/201	7/13/2016		
Signature of Applicant	Printed Name	Date	Date		
V	OFFICE USE ONLY				
Board Meeting Date:	Approved Y/N?:	Course #:	MHCP 016		

[Form MJ-10] (rev 05/19/2016)

Marijuana Handler Permit Card

Curriculum

The curriculum will provide the handler with the training and knowledge outlined in Alaska Statute 17.38. The class will be presented with a PowerPoint presentation and be held in classroom style setting. The class will be 6 hours in length with 2 short break and a half hour lunch.

- Registration
- AAC 306 Article 1-9
- AS 17.37-17.38
- Review and questions
- Break
- Proper identification



- · Impairments and how to identify and prevent problems
- Lunch
- Review and questions
- Test

TEST QUESTION

- 1. What are some of the rules that the State of Alaska requires an operator to have in place to run a marijuana establishment?
 - a. Employee training
 - b. Waste disposal
 - c. Qualification
 - d. Security
 - e. All of the above

2. In the State of Alaska, you need a Food Handlers Card to sell marijuana? T/F

而同日

JUL 2 5 2016

- 3. What is the minimum distance from a public school can a marijuana establishment reside?
- 4. A marijuana supplier facility can hand out samples to retail stores? T/F
- 5. At a retail marijuana store, where are the, "No one under 21 years of age" sign hung?
- 6. The State of Alaska allows both marijuana stores and liquor stores to be in a shared building? T/F
- 7. It is legal to place marijuana advertising on public property, according to the State Alaska law? T/F
- 8. What is the minimum age for marijuana consumption in the State of Alaska?
- Selling marijuana to a person with a criminal record is allowed in the State of Alaska. T/F
- 10. Can marijuana consumption be allowed at the retail store?
- 11. Marijuana does not have a pull date and can be shelved and is up to the retailer's discretion. T/F
- 12. It is illegal to sell marijuana over the internet. T/F

- A marijuana handler's card needs to be on the person while working at the marijuana establishment. T/F
- 14. Marijuana establishments do not have the right to refuse selling product to anyone. T/F
- 15. The proper forms of identification are
 - a. Up to date and unaltered passport
 - b. Up to date and unaltered driver license
 - c. Instruction permit
 - ID of any state of the USA, District of Columbia, and Canada
 - e. All of the above
- There is no limit to the amount of marijuana being sold to anyone person at any one time. T/F
- 17. Which is a true statement
 - a. There is no limit on size of signage used for advertising cannabis
 - b. It is legal to have signage on a vehicle in transit
 - c. You cannot place marijuana advertising on a college campus
 - d. There is no limit on the amount of signage used for advertising a business of selling marijuana
- An employee can smoke samples that are given to the retail store. T/F
- 19. Are marijuana facilities required under law to submit to random sampling?
- 20. What Alaska law addresses use for medical marijuana?



- Any form of container is acceptable for moving marijuana products by the cultivation facility. T/F
- 22. Tracking and inventory of marijuana products is mandatory according to the State of Alaska law. T/F
- 23. Twenty pounds is the maximum amount of marijuana that can be delivered to a retail store for repackaging. T/F
- 24. A marijuana cultivation facility does not have to have video surveillance to conduct business. T/F
- 25. Can a person who has a felony conviction be licensed to operate in the marijuana industry?
- Marijuana manufacturing facilities are required to 26. keep an up to date food and safety permit from the Department of Environmental Conservation. T/F
- A person who transport marijuana is not required to have a Marijuana Handlers Card (MHC). T/F
- If a violation is committed by an employee, can the 28. Marijuana Control board cease the businesses license to operate?
- What are some red flag that an ID may be CCLIVED 29. JUL 2 5 2016 fraudulent? ALCONGL MATURIAN CONTINUE DEFICE
 - a. The ID is out of state
 - Expired expiration date
 - c. The persons hair style is different
 - d. Military ID
- Is inventory and tracking part of the required law 30. under the State of Alaska?
- 31. You have the right to keep an ID that is proven to be false? T/F
- 32. What is the main chemical found in marijuana?
- It is legal to drive while under the influence of 33. marijuana? T/F

- 34. What is the application fee for a marijuana business?
- The marijuana control board is not allowed to deny an application that has not been filled out properly. T/F
- Being nervous is a red flag that a consumer may 36. be using a false ID. T/F
- List 3 question you should ask a person if you suspect they are attempting to purchase marijuana with a fake ID.
- 38. New Alaska ID have a bar code on the back and a picture of the State of AK on the front. T/F
- Using marijuana products affects your motor 39. skills, reaction time, and judgement. T/F
- A business day is Monday Friday which does not include Saturday and Sunday. T/F
- 41. What chemical is released in the brain by THC?
- 42. Which aspect of an ID should be least trusted? REGEIVED
 - a. Eye color
 - b. Hair style
 - c. Weight
 - d. Height
- 43. What is written in the new Alaska ID cards in the upper right corner?

JUL 2 5 2016

MARVIDIANA CONTINUE OFFIC

- 44. You can use a breathalyzer to measure how much a person is under the influence of marijuana? T/F
- It is okay for a customer to consume marijuana products at a retail store if they have a Marijuana Handler Card too. T/F
- It is okay to sell marijuana product to a person who is under the influence of alcohol, as long as they have valid ID. T/F

- 47. How many days does a person who is employed to sell marijuana have to obtain their MHC?
- 48. Which form of ID is not acceptable under Alaska State Law for purchasing marijuana?
 - a. School ID
 - b. Voters registration card
 - c. Credit card
 - d. All of the above
- 49. What is the fine for attempting the purchase of marijuana with false identification?
- 50. Does the marijuana control board have the right to inspect a marijuana facility at any reasonable time?

A NSWERS

- 1. E. all of the above
- 2. False
- 3. 500 ft.
- 4. True
- 5. On every area of entry
- 6. False
- 7. False
- 8. 21 years of age
- 9. False
- 10. No
- 11. False
- 12. True
- 13. True
- 14. False
- 15. E
- 16. False



- 17. C
- 18. False
- 19. Yes
- 20. AS 17.37
- 21. False
- 22. True
- 23. False, 5 lbs.
- 24. False
- 25. No
- 26. True
- 27. False
- 28. Yes
- 29. B
- 30. Yes
- 31. True
- 32. THC
- 33. False
- 34. \$1,000
- 35. False
- 36. True
- 37. Date of birth, Address, How old they are
- 38. True
- 39. True
- 40. True
- 41. Dopamine
- 42. B
- 43. USA
- 44. F
- 45. F
- 46. F
- 47. 30 days after hire
- 48. D



49. \$400.00 50. Yes

