Alcohol and Marijuana Control Office
550 W 7" Avenue, Suite 1600
Anchorage, AK 99501

marijuana.licensing@alaska.gov
Alaska Marijuana Control Board https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/amco

Phone: 907.269.0350
Marijuana Handler Permit
Form MJ-10: Education Course Provider Application

What is this form?

This marijuana handler permit education course provider application is required for all persons and entities seeking to have a
marijuana handler permit education course approved by the Marijuana Control Board. Applicants should review 3 AAC 306,700.

The course curriculum must cover at least the following topics:

° AS517.37,AS17.38, and 3 AAC 306

¢ The effects of consumption of marijuana and marijuana products

¢ How to identify a person impaired by consumption of marijuana

® How to determine valid identification

® How tointervene to prevent unlawful marijuana consumption

® The penalty for an unlawful act by a licensee, an employee, or an agent of a marijuana establishment

® Awritten test, demonstrating that each student has learned the information correctly

This form must be submitted to AMCO’s main office, along with a copy of the course curriculum, before any
marijuana handler permit education course provider application will be considered by the board.

Applicant Information

Enter information for the business seeking to be an approved marijuana hander permit education course.

Applicant: Good Enterprises- Mae L Good
Course Name: Alaska Marijuana Institute (course)
Mailing Address: | 5565 Chilkoot Ct.
City: Anchorage State: |AK | ZIP: 199504
Email Address: migood5981@gmail.com Phone: (9(07-202-6328
In-person Online
Do you intend to provide this course in-person in a classroom-type setting, or online? Check all that apply.

w Mae L Good 08/2412016

Signafur@A plicant \ Printed Name Date

OFFICE USE ONLY
Board Meeting Date: Approved Y/N?:

Course #: MHCP 017
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ALASKA MARIJUANA HANDLER CERTIFICATION COURSE
© 2016 Alaska Marijuana Institute
MJ-10 Education Course Provider
COURSE OUTLINE

ALASKA STATUTES:

AS17.37: The state regulations that pertain to medical Marijuana

AS17.38: The state regulations pertaining to the regulation of
Marijuana.

MARIJUAN DUSTRY REGULATION:

3 AAC 306: The state law regulating the Marijuana Industry.

CHAPTER 1:

Who needs a Marijuana Handlers Permit
What Marijuana Handlers need to know
How to obtain your Alaska Marijuana Handler Certificate and Card

CHAPTER 2:

Understanding marijuana the product
The effects of consumption of marijuana and marijuana products.

Identifying individuals who have consumed marijuana.

CHAPTER 3:
How to determine valid identification.

Methods to intervene to prevent unlawful marijuana consumption

CHAPTER 4:
Enforcement; Civil Penalties (3 AAC 306.800-850)

STUDY GUIDE



The Alaska Marijuana Institute Course can be delivered to suit the need of the
student, business or entity.

The online format allows the student to work at their own pace, each chapter
requires that the student pass a short quiz, ensuring that they fully understand
the material before the next chapter becomes available.
(https://www.facebook.com/instituteofalaska/

Online Fee $50.00
Classroom Instruction Available (5 hr course)

$50.00

The Individual format allows for one on one course instruction, a much more
intensive program, with a written test administered at the end of the session.
2.5 hour format-

TBD

The Group or Business Program (Inhouse)

TBD

Alaska Marijuana Institute statewide and group training:

Quotes given for each Business or Group TBD
Instructors:

Mae L Good- Professional Training and Business Development Professional
Judy Miller- Professional Trainer, Instructor, Rural Area Facilitator
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ALASKA STATUTE: 17.37.

Alaska Marijuana Institute Outline:
@ Review Medical Marijuana 17.37 for Handlers.

Review-Medical Marijuana AS 17.37

1. The registry includes the name of the patients primary and alternate ca regiver if
designated by the patient.

2. Primary/alternate caregiver and patient may not possess in the aggregate more than
one ounce of marijuana in usable form and six marijuana plants, with no more than
three mature and flowering plants producing usable marijuana.

3. Acopy of a registry identification card is not valid. A registry identification card is not
valid if the card has been altered, mutilated in a way that impairs its legibility, or
laminated.

4. Medical marijuana is addressed under a specific law, what is that, (AS 17.37)

5. Who has access to the confidential registry created by the department which consists of
patients who have applied for and hold a registry identification card? Peace Officers
and authorized employees of the state or municipal law enforcement agencies.

6. The patient that uses Medical Marijuana must have a physician's statement, stating that

the patient has been diagnosed with a debilitating medical condition.
7. The Primary or alternate caregiver must be at least 21 years of age and never convicted
of a felony charge.
8. A person may not apply for a registry identification card more than once every six
months.
9. Nothing in this chapter requires any accommodation of any medical use of marijuana.
(1) in any place of employment;
(2) in any correctional facility, medical facility, or facility monitored by the
department or the Department of Administration:
(3) on or within 500 feet of school grounds;

(4) at or within 500 feet of a recreation or youth center; or
(5) on a school bus.
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ALASKA STATUTE: 17.38.

‘Alaska Marijuana Institute Outline;

® Review for Handlers -the Regulation of Marijuana in the State of Alaska.

Review - Regulating Marijuana AS 17.38.

1. Inthe interest of allowing law enforcement to focus on violent and property crimes, and to
enhance Individual freedom, the people of the State of Alaska find and declare that the use of
marijuana should be [egal for persons 21 years of age or older.
2 ('17.38.010) (c}The people of the state of Alaska further declare that the provisions of this Act.
are not intended to diminish the right to privacy asinterpreted by the Alaska Supreme Court in
Ravin v. State Alaska (d} Nothing in this Act proposes or intends. to require any individual or
ehtity to engage in any conduct that viclates federal law, or exempt any individual or entity
from any requirement of federal law, or pose-any.abstacle to federal enforcement of federal
law:

1. Individuals will have to show proof of age before purchasing marijuana.

2. Llegitimate; taxpaying business. people, and not criminal actors, will conduct sales of

Marijuana

3.

3.Marijuana sold by regulated businesses will be labeled and subject to additional regulations

to ensure that consumers-are informed and protected.

4.False identification, penalty. A.person'who is under 21 years of age may not present or offer
to-a marijuana establishment or the marijuana establishment's agerit or employée any written
or oral evidence of age that is false, fraudulent or not actually the person's own, for the
purpose of: Purchasing, attempting to purchase or otherwise procuring or attempting to
procure marijuana or marijuana products or Gaining access to a marijuana establishment. A

persen who violates this section is.guilty of a violation punishable by a fine of up to $400.




5.Lawful-Possessing, displaying, storing, or transporting marijuana or marijuana. products,.
Except that marijuana and marijuana products may not be displayed in a mannerthat is visible
to the general public-from a public right of way;
(2)Delivering or transferring marijuana ‘or marijuana products to a marijuana testing
facility;
(3)Receiving marijuana or marijuana products-from a ma rijiana testing facility;
{4)Purchasing marijuana from a marijuana cultivation facility;
(5’}_Pur_ch_'asihg marijuana or marijuana products from.a marijuana product
manufacturing facility: and

(6)Delivering, distributing, or sélling marijuana or marijuana products to consumers.

6.A person who violates (Restrictions on personal cultivation, penalty)section while otherwise
acting in compliance with AS 17.38.020(b)(Personal Use) is guilty of a.violation punishable by a
fine of up to $750.

7:It is unlawful to.consume marijuana in public, A person who'violates this section is guilty of a

vielation punishable by a fine of up to $100.

8.The Marijuana Control Board has five:voting members, they control cultivation, manufacture

and sale of marijuanain the state of Alaska. Serving 3 year terms, staggered.

9:5uch regulations shall include: Procedures for the issuance, renewal, suspension,

and revacation of a registration to operate a marijuana.establishment.

10: A schedule of application, registration and renewal fees, provided, application fees shall
not exceed $5,000, with this upper limit adjusted anriually for inflation, unless the board
determines a greater fee is necessary to carry out its responsibilities. under this:
Chapter,
A renewal application may be submitted up to 90 days prior to.the expiration
of the marijuana establishment’s registration.




11.Within 45 to 90 days after receiving an application or renewal application, the

board shall issue an annual registration to the-applicant unless the board finds the

applicant is not in compliance with regulations enacted pursuarit to AS 17.38.090.

or the board is notified by the relevant local government that the applicant is not in
compliance with ordinances and regulations made pursuantto AS 17.38.110 and in effect at the
time of application.

14. Every marijuana-establish ment registration shall specify the location where the
marijuana establishment will operate. A separate registration shall be required
for each location at which a marijuana establishment operates;

15. Mari'juana_ establishments and the books and records maintained and
Created by marijuana establishments are subject to.inspection by the board.

16. A local government may prohibit the operation of marijuana cultivation
facilities, marijuana product manufacturing facilities,_ marijuana testing facilities, or retail
‘marijuana stores through the enactment of an ordinance or by a voter initiative.

17.ATocal government may establish civil penalties for violation
of an ordinance or regulation governing the time, place, and manner of a marijuana
establishment that may operate in such local government,

18.Every marijuana cultivation facility shall pay an excise tax at the rate of $50 per
ounce, or proportionate part thereof; on marijuana that is sold or transferred from
a marijuana cultivation facility to a retail marijuana store or marijuana product
manufacturing facility.

19.5ec. 43.61.030. Administration and Enforcement of Tax.

-(a)DeIihtjuent' payments under this chapter shall subject the marijuana cultivatiorn
facility to civil penalties under AS 43.05.220. {revenue and taxation).

(b)If a marijuana cultivation facility fails to pay the tax to the state the

marijuana cultivation facility's registration may be revoked

in accordance with procedures established under AS 17.38.090(a)(1)
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CHAPTER 1.

Who needs a Marijuana Handler Permit?

Each licensee, employee, or agent of a-marijuana establishmerit who sells, cultivates,
manufactures, tests, or transports marijuana or marijuana product, or who checks the
identification of a consumer of visitor, must obtain a.marijuana handler permit card fram the
‘Alaska Marijuana Contral Office:(AMCO) before being licensed or beginning employment at a
marijuana establishment, per 3 AAC 306.700. Marijuana handler permits are valid for three

years from the date of issue,

The State of Alaska requires that the following steps be taken prior to receiving a state issued

Marijuana Handler Permit.

@ Online Application

® Standard Cover Page

@ Marijuana Handler Permit Education Course Completion Certificate
(original copy)

@ Passport Photo (27 x-2 full color photo)

@ Permit Fee (550, paid online}

In addition to the above, Handler Permit holders should be aware of the following:

® AMCOwill generate a report for each applicant of criminal justice informatijon obtained
from the Department of Public Safety under-AS 12.62.160 to the director.

@ The director shall issue a marijuana handier permit card valid for three years from the
date of issue.

@ A person may renew a card issued under this section by passing a written test
demonstrating an understanding of 'the.course..subjects'.

® Marijuana handler permit required. (3 AAC 306.425.)

® A marijuana cultivation facility must ensure that each licensee, employee, or agent;.




(1}-obtains a marijuana handler permitas provided in 3 AAC 306,700 {befow)
before being present or employed at the marijuana cultivation facility’s licensed
premises; and

(2) has the marijuana handler permit cardin the person’s immediate possession

at all times while on the marijuana cultivation facility’s licensed premises,

The student of Alaska Marijuana Institute Handler Permit course will Iéarn'the.foilowing:_
AS.17.37, AS 17.38, and 3 AAC 306

® The effects of consumption of marijuana and marijuana products

‘@ How to.identify a person impaired by cofisumption of marijuana

@ How to determine valid identification

® How to intervene to prevent unlawful marijuana cansumption

@ The penalty for an unlawful act by & licensee; an'employee or an agent of a marijuana
-establishment

@ Awritten test, demonstrating that each student has learned the information correctly

On lune 28, 2016 the following regulations were proposed, 3AAC.306.700 (is currently:
included in the industry regulations) and 3AAC 306,831 (has riot been added) the regulations

apply to applicants and holders of Handler Permits and should be takén into consideration.

'3AAC 306,700

{F} The board wil'l_.na_t_ issue a marijuana handter permit’

to.a person that

(1} has been convicted of a felony and either

{A} less than five'years-have elapsed from the time of the person’s
‘conviction; ar

{B) the person-is currently on probation or parole for that-feljony.

(2) has been found guilty of

{A) selling-alcohol without a ficense in violation of AS 04.11.010; or

(B) selling alcohol toa minor in violation of AS 04.16.051 or AS 04:16.052; or
(C)a misdemeanor crime invalving a ccntrol_led.substance, violence againsta person, use of a weapon, or dishonesty
within the preceding five years

(3} has, within two years befare submitting an application, beeh convicted of a




class A misdemeanor relating to selling; furnishing, or distributing marijuana.

{g}- When filing an application for a‘marijuana handier permit the applicant, must submit the parson’s fingerprints and
thefees required by the Department of Public Safety under A5-12.62.160 for criminal justice informatian..

{1} The directgr shall submit the fingerprints to the Department of Public Safety to obtain‘a report of criminal justice
information under.AS 12:62, The boa_:_'d_will'use_the infarmation obtain‘ed under this section'to deétermine if an
applicant is qualified for a marijuana handler permit..

{2) In this, sectiun,._""criminal_justicje'_i'nfo'rmatic'm“' has the meaning given in AS-12.62.9

3 AAC 306.831. Suspension or revocation of marijuana handler permit.

(a) The board will suspend or revoke a marijuana handler permiit issued under this chapter if any licensee is convicted
of a felony listed in 3 AAC 306.700 (f){1){A) and (B) or of a crime listed in 3 AAC.306.700()(2) and

(3) orif the board be_com'es aware that a permit applicant.did not disclese.a previous feleny convictioh or a conviction.
of & crime listed in '3 AAC 306,700(f)(1)(A) and {B).

(b} The board may suspend or revék"e.a permit issued under this chapter, refuse to rénew a permit, or impose a civil
fine if the board finds that a permit applicant

misrepresented a material fact 'on:-an application for a marijuana handler permit,or an affidavit, report, or signed

statement under AS 17.38 orthis chapter.
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CHAPTER 2

Understanding the product:
@ The effects of consumption of marijuana and marijuana products
@ |dentifying individuals who have consumed Marijuana

Marijuana—also called weed, herb, pot, grass, bud, ganja, Mary Jane, and a vast number of
other slang terms—is a greenish-gray mixture of the dried, shredded leaves and flowers of
Cannabis sativa—the hemp plant. Some users smoke marijuana in hand-rolled cigarettes called
joints; many use pipes, water pipes (sometimes called bongs), or marijuana cigars called blunts
(often made by slicing open cigars and replacing some or all of the tobacco with marijuana).
Marijuana can also be used to brew tea and, particularly when it is sold or consumed for
medicinal purposes, is frequently mixed into foods ("edibles") such as brownies, cookies, or
candies. In addition, concentrated resins containing high doses of marijuana’s active
ingredients, including honey-like "hash oil," waxy "budder," and hard amber-like "shatter," are

increasingly popular among both recreational and medical users.

Commonly discussed chemicals in Marijuana

THC (C) acts on specific brain cell receptors that ordinarily react to natural THC-like chemicals in
the brain. These natural chemicals play a role in normal brain development and function.
Anandamide a neurotransmitter is similar to that of THC. The chemical Dopamine is released by
THC stimulation.

CBD (cannabidiol) is a cannabinoid that does not affect the mind or behavior. It may be useful in
reducing pain and inflammation, controlling epileptic seizures, and possibly even treating
mental iliness and addictions. Marijuana over-activates parts of the brain that contain the

highest number of these receptors.

Resource: National Institute on Drug Abuse https://www.drugabuse. gov/publications/drugfacts/marijuana

The effects of consumption of marijuana and marijuana products:
The main psychoactive (mind-altering) chemical in marijuana, responsible for most of the
intoxicating effects sought by recreational users, is delta-9-tetrahydro-cannabinol (THC). The

chemical is found in resin produced by the leaves and buds primarily of the female cannabis



plant. The plant also contains. more than 500 other chemicals, including over 100 compounds

that are chemically refated to THC, called cannabinoids.

‘Marijuana use disorder-becomes addiction when the person cannot stop using the drug even
though it interferes with many aspects of his or her life. Estimates of the number of people
addicted to marijuana are controversial, in part because epidemiological studies of substance
use often use dependence as a proxy for addiction even though it is possible to be dependent
without being addicted. Those studies suggest that 9 percent of people who use marijuana will
become dependent an it, rising to about 17 percent in those who start using it in their youth (in

their teens)..
Resource: National institiite on Drug Abuse https://www.drugabuse. gov/publications/drugfacts/marijuana

Effects of Marijuana Consumption:
impaired.coordination

difficulty in problem solving
possible short term memory loss
anxiety, paranoia

hunger, referred to as “munchies”
can cause sleepiness

Other effects include;
@ altered senses {for example, seeing brighter colors)
@ altered sense of time
@® changes in mood
® impaired body movemenit
@ difficulty with thinking and problem-solving

‘Long-term effects

Marijuana also affects brain development. Marijuana’s effects on these abilities may last a long
time or even be permanernt. For example, a study showed that people who started smoking
marijuana heavily in their teens and had an angoing cannabis use disorder lost an average of
eight 1Q points between ages 13 and 38. The lost mental abilities did hot fully return in those
who quit marijuana as adults. Those who started smoking marijuana as-adults did not show
notable 1Q declines.

H [N T B FE I
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Resource; Natiohal Institute on Brug Abuse

https.//www.drugabuse, gov/publications/drugfacts/marijuana.

How to identify a person impaired by consumption of marijuana:

When marfjuana is smoked, THC and other chemicals in the plant pass from the lungs into the.
bloodstream, which rapidly carries thern throughout the body and to the brain. The user begins.
to experience their effects almost immediately. Many users experience a pleasant euphoria and
sense of relaxation, Other common effects, which may vary dra matically among different users,
include heightened sensory perception (e.g., brighter colors), Iaughter, altered perception of

time, and increased appetite,

If marijuana is consumed in foods or beverages, these effects are somewhat delayed—usually
appearing after 30 minutes to:1 hour—because the drug must first pass through the digestive
system. Eating or drinking marijuana delivers significantly less THC into.the bloodstream than
smoking an equivalent amount of the plant. Because of the delayed effects, usets may

inadvertently consume more THC than theyintend to.

Resource: National institute on Drug Abuse

https://Awww.drugabuse.gov/publications/ researc'h-r'eports'/marijuanaj\ifvhat—a re-marijuana-effects

Physical Change:

@ Bloodshot eyes

@ Fast heart rate

@ Sleepy, lethargic

® Lack of coordination

® Increase cravings for snacks
Change'in Actions:

@ Confusion and lack of focus

@ Unusually tatkative

@ Dropping studies or usual activities
@ Misjudging time

@ Secretiveness

"Resource: National Institute on Drug Abuse https://www.drugabuse. goU/pubﬁcqtfo_ns/drugfac'ts/marr}uana




Review CHAPTER 2:

Cannabinoids do not change a persons behavior like THC.

Side effects vary from person to person, depending on quantity and strength of
marijuana used.
Marijuana use can cause altered senses.

Marijuana use can cause short term memory loss and impaired coordination.
The use of Marijuana can have long term effects on young people.
Marijuana is composed of over 500 chemicals.

Studies suggest that 9 percent of people who use marijuana will become dependent on
it, rising to about 17 percent in those who start using it at a young age.

The most common signs of impairment caused by marijuana consumption include red
bloodshot eyes, lack of coordination and lethargic behavior and often include cravings
or the need to snack, difficulty focusing and increased heart rate.

When marijuana is inhaled, THC and other chemicals in the plant pass from the lungs
into the bloodstream, which rapidly carries them throughout the body and to the brain.
Eating or drinking marijuana delivers significantly less THC into the bloodstream than

smoking an equivalent amount of the plant.
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CHAPTER 3

@ How to determine valid identification

@ How to intervene to prevent unlawful marijuana consumption

How to determine valid identification:

@ Check age

@ Check date to ensure license is not expired

@ Check that photo and person are similar

@ Check for hologram, although not all identification will have it
(Identification and Age Restrictions)

Intervention involves being proactive; the following restrictions and laws protect the
consumer, children and potential abuse or misuse of marijuana.

Do not allow anyone to enter the premise without checking identification:

Access restricted at retail marijuana store (3 AAC 306.325.)

(a) A person under 21 years of age may not enter a retail marijuana store.

(b) Each entry to a retail marijuana store must be posted with a sign that says "No one under 21
years of age allowed." The sign must be not less than 12 inches long and 12 inches wide, with
letters at least one-half inch in height in high contrast to the background of the sign.

False identification, regulation of Marijuana AS 17.38.50

(a) A person who is under 21 years of age may not present or offer to a marijuana
establishment or the marijuana establishment's agent or employee any written or oral evidence
of age that is false, fraudulent, or not actually the person's own, for the purpose of

(1) purchasing, attempting to purchase, or otherwise procuring or attempting to procure
marijuana or marijuana products; or

(2) gaining access to a marijuana establishment.

(b) A person who violates this section is guilty of a violation punishable by a fine of up to $400.

Packaging and labeling (3 AAC 306.345.)



(a) A retail marijuana store:shall assure that

(1) marijuana sold on its licensed premiises is packaged and labeled in comipliahce with-3 AAC
306.470 and 3 AAC 306.475;

(2) any marijuana product sold on its licensed premises:is packaged and labeled in compliance
with 3 AAC 306.565 and 3 AAC 306.570; and

(3) marijuana or'a marijuana product sold is-packaged in opague, resealable, child-resistant
packaging when the purchaser leaves the retail section of the licensed premises; the packaging
must be‘designed or constructed to be significantly difficult for children urider five years of age
to open, but not normally difficult for adults to use properly.

{b)in addition to labeling requirements provided.in (a) of this section, a retail marijuana store
shall affix a label to each package of marijuana or marijuana product that

{1) identifies the retail marijuana store selling the marijuana product by name-or distinctive

fogo and marijuana establishment license number,

Identification requirement to prevent sale to person under 21 (3 AAC 306.350.)
(a) A retail marijuana store shall refuse to-sell marijuana or a marijuana-product to a person
who does not produce a form of valid photographic ideritification showing that person is 21

years of age orglder.

How to intervene to prevent unlawiful marijuana consumption:

® Do not allow anyone to enter the premise without checking identification

® Recognize unlawful consumption and acquisition

® Customer must be 21 years of age

@® Donot allow consu'mption' on premises or in workplace unless premiseis
licensed.and endorsed to do'so

Preventative Intervention:




Why do young people use marijuana? Young people start using marijuana for many reasons.
Curiosity, peer pressure, and the desire to fit in with friends are common ones. Those who have
already begun to smoke cigarettes or use alcohol—or both—are at increased risk for marijuana
use as well. And people who have untreated mental health disorders (such as depression,
anxiety, conduct disorder, or ADHD) or who have experienced trauma are at increased risk of

using marijuana and other drugs at an early age.

For some, drug use begins as a means of coping with anxiety, anger, depression, boredom, and
other unpleasant feelings. But, in fact, being high can be a way of simply avoiding the problems
and challenges of growing up. Research also suggests that family members’ use of alcohol and
drugs plays a strong role in whether a young person starts using drugs. Parents, grandparents,

and older siblings are models that children follow.

Marijuana can be addictive. Among youth receiving substance use disorder treatment,
marijuana accounts for the largest percentage of admissions—about 55 percent among those

12 to 17 years old.

Marijuana is unsafe if you're behind the wheel. Marijuana impairs judgment and ma ny other

skills needed for safe driving: alertness, concentration, coordination, and reaction time.

Marijuana is linked to lower grades, school failure, and poorer quality of life. Marijuana has
negative effects on attention, motivation, memory, and learning that can persist after the
drug's immediate effects wear off—especially in people who use it regularly. Recent research
has shown that people with persistent marijuana use disorder who began using marijuana

heavily as teens permanently lost an average of 6 or up to 8 1Q points by mid-adulthood.

Marijuana is linked to some mental illnesses. Although scientists don't yet fully understand

how the use of marijuana may impact the development of mental illness, high doses can bring



on an acute psychosis (thinking that is detached from reality, sometimes including
hallucinations) or panic attack. In people who already have schizophrenia (a severe mental
disorder with symptoms such as hallucinations, paranoia, and disorganized thinking), marijuana
use can worsen these symptoms. Also, evidence suggests that early marijuana use may increase

the risk of psychotic disorders among those at higher genetic risk for these disorders.

Resource: National Institute on Drug Abuse
https://www.drugabuse. gov/pubh‘cat.r'ons/manjuana-facts-parenrs-need-to-know/rai’kr'ng-ta-your-kfds—communfcatmg

-risks

Review TER

@ A Marijuana Establishment can refuse to sell products to a consumer.

@ Itisillegal to sell marijuana products to someone under the age of 21, under Alaska
Law. ( 3 AAC 306.310 1)

@ Without the correct identification a ma rijuana retail store can refuse to sell
marijuana to you? (3 AAC 306.350 a)

@ |If you suspect Identification is fraudulent you should request another form of
Identification.

@ A youthful, nervous consumer presenting an identification is a red flag.

@ If someone presents you with an expired Identification Card, It could be a borrowed
identification card.

@ There is a transparent image in the lower right corner of an Alaska License (after
06/2014).

@ Rough edges of an Alaska License are a red flag.

@ Marijuana in Alaska may be consumed by people that meet the minimum age of 21 (3
AAC 306.310a 1).

@ “No one under 21 years of age allowed.” signs are required to be placed in a Marijuana
Retail store at each point of entry (3AAC 306.325 2).



@ There are holographic snowflakes on the AK driver’s license.

@ The following are valid, acceptable forms of identification (3AAC 306.350);
1. Unexpired unaltered driver’s license or passport,
2. Driver's permit, or identification card from any state or territory of the United
States,
3. From District of Columbia, or a province of Canada.

@ Questions to ask someone that may be presenting you with a fraudulent
license? A birth date, age, Middle initial (name), address as it appears on
license and Zip Code.

@ USA is written in the upper right hand corner of an Alaska Identification Card.

@ The 4 things are the most commonly tampered with on a fraudulent identification;
picture, birth date, weight and height.

@ There are barcodes on the back of new AK driver’s license.

@ A retail marijuana store shall affix a label to each package of marijuana or marijuana
product that identifies the retail marijuana store selling the marijuana product by name
or distinctive logo and marijuana establishment license number.

@ Marijuana can be addictive. Among youth receiving substance use disorder treatment,
marijuana accounts for the largest percentage of admissions—about 55 percent among
those 12 to 17 years old.

@ Recent research has shown that people with persistent marijuana use disorder who
began using marijuana heavily as teens permanently lost an average of 6 or up to 8 1Q
points by mid-adulthood.

@ Evidence suggests that early marijuana use may increase the risk of psychotic disorders
among those at higher genetic risk for these disorders.
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CHAPTER 4

@ Enforcement; Civil Penalties (3 AAC 306.800-850)

Penalty for an unlawful act by a licensee, an employee, or an agent of a marijuana establishment

An unlawful act by a licensee, employee, or an agent of a marijuana

establishment can result in the suspension or revocation of an

establishment license, and/or criminal charges against those involved.

A marijuana establishment, and any licensee, employee, or agent in

charge shall cooperate with the director, an enforcement agent, an

employee of the board, or a peace officer acting in an official capacity,

and must:

Permit entry and inspection of the licensed premise

Provide access to business records at reasonable times

© 2016 Alaska Marijuana Institute

Review of Chapter 4 (Enforcement and Civil Penalties)

1)
2)
3)
4)

5)

6)

7)

8)

9)

10

—_—

Must a marijuana establishment allow entry and inspection of the licensed premises? Yes /No

Must a marijuana establishment provide access to business records at reasonable times? Yes / No

May a notice of violation be issued to a marijuana establishment if AS 17.38, 3 AAC chapter 306.800, or other law relating to
marijuana is violated? Yes /No

May a marijuana establishment have its license revoked or suspended if the licensee is convicted of a felony or of a crime listed
in 3 AAC 306.010(d)(2) or (3)? Yes/No

May a marijuana establishment have its license revoked or suspended if the licensee did not disclose a previous felony
conviction or of a crime listed in 3 AAC 306.010(d)(2) or (3)? Yes/ No

May a marijuana establishment have its license revoked or suspended if they misrepresented a material fact on an application
for a marijuana establishment license, or an affidavit, report, or signed statement under AS 17.38 or 3 AAC chapter 306.8007?
Yes / No

May a marijuana establishment have its license revoked or suspended if it is following any practice or procedure that is
contrary to the best interests of the public? Yes/ No

May a marijuana establishment have its license revoked or suspended if they are using any process not approved by the board
for extracting or manufacturing marijuana concentrate or products? Yes/No

May a marijuana establishment have its license revoked or suspended it is selling or distributing any marijuana concentrate or
product that has not been approved by the board? Yes / No

May a marijuana establishment have its license revoked or suspended if it failed, within a reasonable time after receiving a
notice of violation from the director, to correct any defect that is the subject of the notice of violation of any one or more of
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12)
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16)
17}
18)

19}

20

_—
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22}

23)

24}
25)

26

—

27}

28)

29)

{A) AS'17.38 or 3 AAC chapter 306.800; {B) a condition or restriction-im posed hy the board; or (C) other applicable law: ? Yes /
No '

May a marfjuana establishinent have its license revoked of suspended if knowingly allowed an employee or agent o violate AS
17:28,3 AAC chapter 306.800; ora condition or restriction impased by the board? Yes/ No

May a matijuana establishment have s, license revoked or suspended if-it failed to r:c.imph,.r with any applicable public health,
fire, safety, or tax statue, ordinance, regulation, of other law inthe state? Yes / No

‘May a marijuana establishment have.its license revoked orsuspended if it used the licensed premises for an- illegal-purpose

|ncludmg gambling, possession or use of narcotics other than marijuana, prostitution, or sex trafficking? Yes / No

_May a'marijuana establishment have.its license revoked or suspended i evidence shows that an employee or agent was

responsiblé for-an act that would justify suspension or revocation of the marijuana establishment’slicense? Yes / No

Maya marijuana establishment:have its license revoked or stispended if the ficensee failed to adequately supervise the agent
or employee? Yes / No

May & marijuana establishment have its license revoked or suspended if the licensee failed to adequately train the agent or
employee'in the requiremants of AS 17.38'and -3 AAC chapter 306.8007 Yes / No-

May.a marfjuana establishment have its license revoked or suspended if the licensee was reckless or careless in hiring the
agent or employee? Yes / No

May a marifuana establlshment be subject to.Summary Suspension of its license if it has agted and appears to be ¢ontinding to
actin a way that constitutes. an immediate threatto the: public health, safety or welfare? Yes:/ No

May marijuana or marijuana.product be seized from a licensed or previdusly licensed marijuana estahlishment if the marijuana.
establlshment has any marijuana or marijuaria product not properly logged into the marijuana establishment’s inventory

tracking system? Yes/ No.

May marijuana or maruuana product be seized from a licensed or previously licerised marijuana establishment if the maruuana
estabi:shment has any adulterated marijuana food or drink product prohibited under 3 AAC 306. 510{3)(4}'-‘ Yes / No

May marijuana or marijuana product be sgized from a licensed of previously licensed marijuana establishment if the' marijuana
establishrent has any marijuana or marjjuana praduct, that is not properly packaged or labeled as provided in 3. AAC 306.470
and 3 AAC 306. 475; or 3 AAC 306, 565 and 3 AAC 306.5707 Yes / No

May marfjuana‘or marijuana product be seized from a licensed of prevmusly licensed marijuana establlshment if the marijuana
establishment has not renewed its license as required under 3 AAC 306. 035?> Yes / No

Dioes the failure to file a notice of defense as provided in section 3 AAC 306. 835, constitute a waiver of the righttoa hearmg?
Yes / No

In addition to Gther- penalties, can Civil fines be imposed for wolatlons ofa pro\nsmn in AS17.38 or 3 AAC 360.800? Yes/No'
Are Civil fines for the fi __L wolatmn not to exceed the greater of {1) an amount that is three times the menetary gain realized
by the marijuana establlshment licensee, or parson as a result of the violation, as determined by the board; or (2) $10,000°7.
Yes / No

Are Civil fines for a segond violation: not to exceed the greatérof (1) an amount that is three tiriies the monetary. gajn reaiized
by the marijuana establ}shment licensee, or person-as a résult of the violation, as determined by the board; or (2) $30,000 ?

“Yes / No

Are Civil finves for the third or subsequent viclation: not to exceed the' greater of (1] an amount that i is three times the
maonetary gain reallzed by the marijuana establishment, licensee, or person asa result of the violation, as determined by thi:
board; or (2} $50,000 7 Yes./ No

Musta rharijuana establ ishment: surrander its licénse no {ater than 10 days.after the'marijuana establlshment loses or vacates

the licensed premises? Yes /No

If 2 marijuania establishment license:is destroyed, must the marij;ﬁana establishmerit promptly natifythe board? Yes / No:




© 2016 Alaska Marijuana Institute Study Guide and Test Questions
Regulation of Marijuana Industry 3AAC 300.306, AS.17.37 and AS 17.38

Article (sections)
1. Licensing; Fees. (3 A 06.005 - C306.1
2. L Options. AC 306.200 - 3 AA .260

3. Retail Marijuana Stores. (3 AAC 306.300 - 3 AAC 306.360)

4. Marijuana Cultivation Facilities. (3 AAC 306.400 - 3 AAC 306.480)

5. Marijuana Pr t Manufacturing Facilities. C 306. -3 AA 6.57

6. Marijuana Testing Facilities. (3 AAC 306.600 - 3 AAC 306.675)

7. Operating Requirements for All Marijuana Establishments. (3 AAC 306.700 - 3 AAC 306.755)

8. Enforcement; Civil Penalties. (3 AAC 306.800 - 3 AAC 306.850)

The State of Alaska has six requirements that must be in place prior to operation of a
marijuana business (3AAC 306.700):

A Signage and advertising

B Transportation of products

C Inventory tracking

D Security

E Employee training and qualifications

F Waste Disposal



Marijuana Handlers Need to Know (course curriculum includes the following):
AS17.37, AS17.38, and 3 AAC 306

The effects of consumption of marijuana and marijuana products.

How to identify a person impaired by consumption of marijuana.

How to determine valid identification.

How to intervene to prevent unlawful marijuana consumption.

The penalty for an unlawful act by a licensee, an employee or an agent of a marijuana establishment.

Review: Regulation of the Marijuana Industry

Chapter 306 includes 80 pages of regulations that apply to the Marijuana Industry. The study
guide below is made up of information from the regulatory document: 3 AAC 306.300.

A Signage and advertising
Can marijuana advertising be placed on a college campus?
No (3 AAC306.360c5)
Can a Marijuana Establishment of any kind advertise on a public transit vehicle?
No (3 AAC306.360c2)
Retail Marijuana Establishments must adhere to strict advertising laws, what is the maximum sign size they may use?
4800 square inches  {3AAC306.360 a)
Can marijuana advertising be placed on public property?
No (3 AAC 306.360c 3)
Can a retail establishment have any size sign they want?

No (3 AAC306.360 a)



B Transportation of Products
Is a Marijuana Handlérs Permit Card required if you are transporting marijuana?
Yes (3AAC306.705a2¢)

Marijuana cultivation facilities package marijuana bud and flower for wholesale and. retail, what are
the size of the packages being trarisported? Select one correct-answer.

Five pounds. for wholesale and one ounce for resale. Correct (3 AAC 306.470)
10 pounds for wholesale and one ounce for resale

Is'the license plate number of the vehicle that marijuana is going to be transported in required on the
manifest?

Yes (3 AAC306.750a 6)

Must the marijuana establishment where the marijuana shipment originates from use the marijuana
tracking system to record the type, amount and weight of the marijuana product being shipped?

Yes
During the transport of marijuana is it requiréd-that it be kept in a sealed package or container in a

locked, safe and secure storage compartment in the vehicle transporting the imarijuana ar marijuana.
product?

Yes

Must a person transporting marijuania travel directly from the marijuana shipping establishment to
the receiving marijuana establishment (the only exception bein__g' to pick up or deliver marijuana at
anather licensed marijuana establishment)?

Yes
€ Inventory Tracking and Standards
Can marijuana products be consumed by a person at'a Marijuana Retail store?
No {3AAC 306.310 b 2)
Can a consumer purchase marijuana directly from'a Marijuana Manufacturing facility?
No (3AAC306.510 a4 ¢
Can anyone manufacture marijuana products?
No (3AAC306.015b 1)

Is permission from the {Marijuana Board) Director required prior.to'expanding or decreasing a
floorplan or operations in-a licensed marijuana holder establishment of any kind?

Yes {3AAC306.705a 2c) I

S




Can a person that has been found guilty of a misdemeanor crime involving a controlled substance 7
years ago be granted a marijuana establishment license?

Yes

AAC 306.990 b 13 mentions five contaminants, what are they?

1. Dangerous molds, mildew or filth.

2. Residual solvents.

3. Poisons or toxins.

4. Harmful chemicals, including pesticides.

5. Harmful microbial, including Escherichia Coli.

6. All of the above.

Can an inspection be initiated by the Marijuana Control Board at any reasonable time and manner?
Yes (3AAC 306.800 1)

Is a food safety permit from the Department of Environmental Conservation required to operatea
Marijuana Product Manufacturing Facility?

Yes (3AAC306.5201)

How far from a public school does a Marijuana Establishment need to be to operate legally?
500 feet.

What is the primary psychoactive chemical in Marijuana?
delta-9-tetrahydrocannabinol (THC)

If a violation is committed by an employee, can the Alaska Marijuana Control Board revoke the
operating license?

Yes, under the conditions set forth in (3 AAC 306.815 1)

Can a non-resident be granted an Alaska Marijuana Establishment License?
No (3AAC306.015b1)

Does one ounce of marijuana require repackaging?

No (3AAC306.470a2A)



There are limits on the amount of marijuana sold per customer, are items 1-3 listed below correct?
Yes (3AAC 306.355)
1. More than one ounce of usable marijuana.
2. Marijuana and marijuana products combined cannot exceed 5,600 milligrams of THC.
3. More than seven grams of Marijuana Concentrate for inhalation.
Do Marijuana Facilities have to use approved shipping containers in order to ship marijuana?
Yes (3AAC306.470a2d1
Can free samples be handed out at a Marijuana Establishment?
No (3AAC306.310b3 A)
Do you need a marijuana handler permit to be a handler in the marijuana industry?
Yes (3AAC306.3201)
Can a marijuana establishment serve alcohol on its premises?
No (3AAC306.310b 3 a)
Can a person with a criminal record apply to be a licensee in the marijuana industry?
Not if they are prohibited under (AS 17.30.200 i)
Is a daily reconciliation between sales and inventory mandatory for a retail marijuana store?
Yes (3AAC306.330¢)

Is the marijuana establishment required to keep an inhouse handler permit list containing names and
permit numbers of all employees ?

Yes (3AAC 306.755 a 2)
Do Occupation Health and Safety Administration Regulations apply to marijuana cultivation facilities?
Yes (3AAC 306.440 a)

Does the Marijuana Control Board have the power to suspend or revoke a license for noncompliance
of the health and safety regulations?

Yes (3AAC306.810b 4)

If you are applying for a marijuana establishment license are you required to submit fingerprints as
part of the process?

Yes (3AAC 306.055 a)



Do Health and Safety Laws apply to marijuana retail stores?
Yes (3AAC 306.335)

Can an application for a marijuana license that is incomplete be denied by the AMCB?
Yes (3AAC306.080a1)

Does a marijuana manufacturing plant need approval from the AMCB for each product
manufactured?

Yes (3AAC306.525 a)

Is it a requirement to use scales that have been calibrated and certified in compliance with the Alaska
Weights and Measures Act?

Yes (3AAC 306.745)
Is there a fee for a marijuana handler permit?

Yes
Can a local law enforcement officer acting in an official capacity, issue a notice of violation of
AS17.38?

Yes (3AAC 306.805 d)

Is the marijuana license holder required to display their license in a conspicuous place within the
licensed premises?

Yes (3AAC306.705a2b)

Can a marijuana establishment be open 24 hours?
No (3AAC306.310b1)

Can a product produced by a Marijuana Production facility look like candy?
No (3AAC306.510a4c)

Are Marijuana cultivation facility’s required to submit to random sampling?
Yes (3AAC 306.465 a)

Are the restrooms and lavatory facilities required to be kept in sanitary condition in a manufacturing
facility?

Yes (3AAC 306.735 b 3 B)
Does Alaska Law require tracking and inventory of marijuana products?
Yes (3AAC306.330)

Must Marijuana products have a pull date? Yes (3AAC 306.310.6)



i3 marijuana products have not been:logged into the establishment’s inventory:tracking system, can it
‘beseized by the Marijuana Control Board?

Yes (3AAC306.830a, 1)
-Can a-marijuana retaif store accept marijuana samples from a cultivation facility?
Yes {3AAC 306:460 a)

Are marijuana manufacturing facilities required to disclose the process of manufacturing of its
product/s to the Marijuana Control Board?

Yes (3AAC 306.720 a}
Can marijuana be Iegally..Sold onthe intermet?
No (3AAC306.310 a 6)
The State of Alaska has six requirements that must be in place prior'to operation, what are they?
A Signage and.advertising
B Transportation of products
C Inventory-tracking
D Security
E Employee training and qualifications
F Waste Disposal
G All of the above Yes {3AAC 306.700)
Security AAC 306.715,

Must policies and procedures be in‘place in case there is a breach of security in'a Marijuana
Establishment?

Yes (3AAC306.715 ¢ 4)
How long is a Marijuana Establishment required to keep video surveillance records?
Minimum 40 days (3AAC 306.720 e}
Are identification badges required in restricted access areas of a marijuana establishment?
Yes (3AAC306.710c)
Are employees.at a Marijuana Related Establishment undervideo surveillance?

Yes (3AAC306.720a)




Should there be, according to regulations, video surveillance in/at a marijuana cultivation facility?
Yes (3AAC 306.325a)

Would residential grade locks be allowed on any marijuana establishment?
No (3AAC 306.715 d)

Five visitors are allowed in a restricted access area at a time per each licensee, employee or agent; is
this correct?

Yes (3AAC306.710b)
Is video surveillance required for a marijuana establishment?
Yes (3AAC306.720 a)
Do retail stores or/and any other Point of Sale need to have surveillance cameras?
Yes (3AAC 306720 a 3)
Can someone under the age of 21 enter a restricted area of a marijuana establishment?
No (3AAC306.710c)

Is a marijuana establishment required to keep records of the name, date and time that someone
enters a restricted area?

Yes (3AAC 306.755 a 6)
Employee training and qualifications
What is the meaning of the term, “business day”?
Any day other than Saturday or Sunday. (3AAC 306.390b B 5)
How much is the fee for the Marijuana Handler Card (State Issued)?
$50.00
Is hand washing prior to work a requirement at a Marijuana Establishment?
Yes (3AAC306.740c¢2)

Are employees of a marijuana cultivation facility required to wear clean clothes appropriate for the
duty?

Yes (3AAC306.440b 1)

Can the sample obtained from a Marijuana Cultivation facility be smoked by Marijuana Retail store
employees?

No (3AAC306.460 c)



Are identification badges required in restricted areas of a marijuana establishment?
Yes (3AAC 306.710 c)

How does marijuana use affect driving (transport of marijuana)?
Marijuana impairs judgment, motor coordination and reaction time.

Must the marijuana handler permit card be on your person while you are working?
Yes, if the store does not have it on file. (3AAC 306.320 2)

Identification and Age Restrictions

Can a Marijuana Establishment refuse to sell products to a consumer?
Yes

Is it illegal to sell marijuana products to someone under the age of 21, under Alaska Law?
Yes (3AAC306.3101)

If you do not have the correct identification can a marijuana retail store refuse to sell marijuana to
you?

Yes (AAC 306.350 a)

If you suspect Identification is fraudulent should you request another form of Identification?
Yes

Is a nervous consumer presenting an identification a red flag?
Yes, especially if they appear young.

If someone presents you with an expired Identification Card, is this an indication that it is fraudulent,
should you be concerned?

It could be a borrowed identification card.
Is there a transparent image on an Alaska Driver's License?

Yes, the state of Alaska in the lower right corner. (Unless the card was issued prior to 06/2014)
Are rough edges of an Alaska License a red flag?

Yes, Alaska License have smooth edges.

Marijuana in Alaska may be consumed by people that meet the minimum age requirement, what is
that?

21 years of age. (3AAC306.310a 1)



“No one under 21 years of age.” signs are reguired to be placed in a Marijuana Retall store, where
should they be found?

Each' point. of entry. (3AAC 306.325 2)
Aretheir holographicsnowfiakes on the AK driver’s license?
Yes (on license issued after June 2014)

Are the following valid, acceptable forms of identification {3AAC 306.350); unexpired unaltered
driver's license or passport, driver's permit, oridentification card from any state or territory of the
United States, the District of C'oIUm'b_'ia__,- or a province of Canada.

Yes.
What.questions do you ask someone that may be'presenting_yuu_-with a fraudulent license?
A birth date Bage C Middle initial (name) D Address.as it appears on license E Zip-Code
What is written in the upper right hand corner of an Alaska Identification Card?
UsA .
What 4 things.are the most commonly tampered with.on a fraudulent identification?
A picture  CBirth date
Bweight D height
Are there barcodes on the back of new AK driver’s license?
Yes
 Waste Disposal

According to standards, do Marijuana Manufacturing Plants have to have a disposal plan for waste
byproducts?

Yes (3AAC306.5203 d)

Are marijuana establishments required by law to keep a record of their marijuana disposable waste
rendered unusable?

Yes. (3AAC306.740c 2}

Enforcement and Civil Penalties

Must a marijuana establishment allow entry-and inspection of the {icensed premises? Yes / No

2. Must a marijuana establishment provide access to:business records at reascnabie times? Yes/ No

May a notice of violation be issued to a marijuana establishment if AS 17.38, ‘3 AAC chapter 306. SDD or other Iaw )

relating to'marijuana is violated? Yésf No
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11
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13.

14.

15.

16.

17.

18.

19.

May a marijuana establishment have its license revoked or suspended if the licensee is convicted of a felony or of
acrime listed in 3 AAC 306.010(d)(2) or (3)? Yes /No

May a marijuana establishment have its license revoked or suspended if the licensee did not disclose a previous
felony conviction or of a crime listed in 3 AAC 306.010(d)(2) or {3)? Yes /No

May a marijuana establishment have its license revoked or suspended if they misrepresented a material fact on
an application for a marijuana establishment license, or an affidavit, report, or signed statement under AS 17.38
or 3 AAC chapter 306.800? Yes / No

May a marijuana establishment have its license revoked or suspended if it is following any practice or procedure
that is contrary to the best interests of the public? Yes / No

May a marijuana establishment have its license revoked or suspended if they are using any process not approved
by the board for extracting or manufacturing marijuana concentrate or products? Yes /No

May a marijuana establishment have its license revoked or suspended it is selling or distributing any marijuana
concentrate or product that has not been approved by the board? Yes / No

May a marijuana establishment have its license revoked or suspended if it failed, within a reasonable time after
receiving a notice of violation from the director, to correct any defect that is the subject of the notice of violation
of any one or more of (A) AS 17.38 or 3 AAC chapter 306.800; (B) a condition or restriction imposed by the board;
or (C) other applicable law; ? Yes/ No

May a marijuana establishment have its license revoked or suspended if knowingly allowed an employee or agent
to violate AS 17.28, 3 AAC chapter 306.800, or a condition or restriction imposed by the board? Yes /No

May a marijuana establishment have its license revoked or suspended if it failed to comply with any applicable
public health, fire, safety, or tax statue, ordinance, regulation, or other law in the state? Yes / No

May a marijuana establishment have its license revoked or suspended if it used the licensed premises for an
illegal purpose including gambling, possession or use of narcatics other than marijuana, prostitution, or sex
trafficking? Yes / No

May a marijuana establishment have its license revoked or suspended if evidence shows that an employee or
agent was responsible for an act that would justify suspension or revocation of the marijuana establishment’s
license? Yes/No

May a marijuana establishment have its license revoked or suspended if the licensee failed to adequately
supervise the agent or employee? Yes / No

May a marijuana establishment have its license revoked or suspended if the licensee failed to adequately train
the agent or employee in the requirements of AS 17.38 and 3 AAC chapter 306.800? Yes / No

May a marijuana establishment have its license revoked or suspended if the licensee was reckless or careless in
hiring the agent or employee? Yes / No

May a marijuana establishment be subject to Summary Suspension of its license if it has acted and appears to be
continuing to act in a way that constitutes an immediate threat to the public health, safety or welfare? Yes/No
May marijuana or marijuana product be seized from a licensed or previously licensed marijuana establishment if
the marijuana establishment has any marijuana or marijuana product not properly logged into the marijuana

establishment’s inventory tracking system? Yes / No
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22.

23,

24,

-25.

26.

27.

28.

28.

May marijuana or marijuana.product be seized from a licensed or praviously licensed marijuana establishment if
the marfjuana establishment has any adulterated marijuana food or drink product prohibited under 3 AAC
306,510{a)(4)? Yes /No

May marijusia-or marijuana product be seized from a licensed ar previously licensed marijuana establishment if
the marijuana establishment has any marijisana or marijuana product that is not properly packaged or Iab_él_ed as
provided in 3 AAC 306.470-and ‘3-AAC 306.475; or 3-AAC 306.565 and 3 AAC 306.5707 Yes / No

May marijuana or marijuana p_rpduct be seized from a licensed of previously licensed marijuana establishment if
the marijuana establishment has not renewed its license as required under 3.AAC 306.0357 Yes/ Na.

Does the failure to file a notice of deferiss as provided in séction 3 AAC 306.835, constitute a waiver of the right
toa hearing?. Yes / No

Iiv additien to other-penaltiés, ¢an Civil fines be imposed for violations of a provision in AS.17.38.0r3 AAC
360.800? Yes/ No

Are Civil fines for the first violation: not to exceed the greater of (1) an amount that is three times the monetary
gairi realized by the marijuana establisbment, licensee, or person as a-result of the violation, as determined by
the board; or (2) $10,000 7 Yes / No

Are Civil fines for a second violation: not to exceed the gr_ea'ter of {1)-an amount thatis three times the monetary

gain redlized by the marjjuana establishment; licensee, or person as a result of the violation, as determined by

the board; or {2} $30,000 ? Yes/ No

Are Civil fines for the third or subsequent violation: not to exceed the greater of (1} an amount that is threg’

times the menetary gain realized by the r_narijua_na'establ'ish'ment, ficensee, or person as a resuit of theviolation,

as-determined by the board; or (2] $50,000 ? Yes f No.
Must a'marfjuana ‘establishment surrénder its license.rio later than 10 days after the marijuana estatlishment
loseés or vacates the licensed prémises? Yes / No

If @ marijuana establishment licensé is destroyed, must the marifuana establishment promptly notify the board?

Yes / No




