Notice of Violation Email

(3AAC 306.805)
This form, all information provided and responses are public documents per Alaska Public Records Act AS 40.25

Date: 11/16/18 License #/Type: 11611 Standard Cultivation

Designated Licensee: Phillip I1zon AMCO Case#:
DBA: KUSHTOPIA

Premises Address: 1044 S Old Glenn Hwy, Palmer, AK 99645
Mailing Address: 405 Ream Lane, Fairbanks, AK 99712

This is a notice to you as licensee that an alleged violation has occurred. If the Marijuana Control Board decides to act against your
license, under the provisions of AS 44.62.330 - AS 44.62.630 (Administrative Procedures Act) you will receive an Accusation and
Notice of your right to an Administrative Hearing.

Note: This is not an accusation or a criminal complaint.

As of 11/15/18, Kushtopia,#11611/Standard Marijuana Cultivation Facility, you were delinquent on
your marijuana excise tax liability.

You have 30 days to resolve this matter with the Department of Revenue. If the delinquency is not
resolved, an accusation will be brought to the Marijuana Control Board.

Your attention is directed to: AS 17.38.010(b)(2) legitimate, taxpaying business people, and not
criminal actors, will conduct sales of marijuana; 3 AAC 306.480. Marijuana tax to be paid; 3 AAC
306.810. Suspension or revocation of license; AS 43.61.030(b). Marijuana cultivation facility fails to
pay tax; AS 43.05.230(e) DOR can publish list of taxpayer(s) who failed to pay their taxes.; 15 AAC
61.020. License revocation and suspension.

3 AAC 306.805 provides that upon receipt of a Notice of Violation, alicensee may request to appear before the board and be heard regarding the
Notice of Violation. The request must be made within ten days after receipt of the Notice. A licensee may respond, either orally or in writing, to
the Notice.

IT IS RECOMMENDED THAT YOU RESPOND IN WRITING TO DOCUMENT YOUR RESPONSE FOR THE MARIJUANA CONTROL BOARD.

*Please send your response to the address below and include your Marijuana Establishment License Number in
your response.

Alcohol & Marijuana Control Office
ATTN: Enforcement

550 W. 7t" Ave, Suite 1600
Anchorage, Alaska 99501
amco.enforcement@alaska.gov

Issuing Investigator: J. Hoelscher Received by:
SIGNATURE: %//Z/ SIGNATURE:

Delivered VIA: Email Date:


mailto:amco.enforcement@alaska.gov

THE STATE Department of Revenue

Of TAX DIVISION
Robert B. Atwood Building

550 West 7t Avenue, Suite 500
] Anchorage, Alaska 99501-3566
GOVERNOR BILL WALKER Main: 907.269.6620

Fax: 907.269.6644

November 15, 2018

Marijuana Control Board

Alcohol & Marijuana Control Office
550 W. 7th Avenue, Suite 1600
Anchorage, AK 99501

Re: Failure to pay taxes under AS 43.61.010 by licensed marijuana cultivation facilities

Pursuant to Alaska Statutes and Regulations, AS 43.61.030 and 15 AAC 61.020, the Department of Revenue
will inform the Marijuana Control Board of licensed cultivators that have failed to pay tax due or file a return
as required by law.

As of November 15, 2018, there were 20 licensed cultivation facilities that failed to pay marijuana excise
taxes as required under AS 43.61.010 totaling $392,000. The list below does not include accounts that are
currently on payment plans or have past due balances under $100. If we reported the total number of past
due accounts, we would report 32 taxpayers owing a total of $728,400 — this is 25% of all marijuana
taxpayers that owe past due taxes.

The high number of past due accounts is alarming and the Department of Revenue will continue to report the
names of the delinquent taxpayers monthly to the Marijuana Control Board through AMCO, excluding the
accounts that are currently on payment plans.

Taxpayer Name MCB Licensee Name License No.
BRANDEN M. ROYBAL ALASKA CANNABIS CULTIVATORS 10592
ALASKA CANNABIS PROP ALASKA CANNABIS PROPAGATION 11651 (Expired)
DAVID J. STRAUB ALASKA PRECISION 10040
AZDREN POSHKA ALASKA TASTY CANNABIS, LLC. 11488
JACOB NYMAN ALASKAN DEVILS LETTUCE 11556
ARCTIC GREENERY, LLC ARCTIC GREENERY, LLC 10286
BRENNAN NORDEN BOB'S MORNING BEAR CULTIVATION 10063
DANISH GARDENS, LLC DANISH GARDENS, LLC 10310
DAVID PARKER FATTOPS, LLC 11138
DARREN PHILLIPS FIBERFLITE 13577
GREEN LEAF, INC GREEN LEAF 10066
GREENSTAR INC GREENSTAR, INC. 12872
TIMELESS ADVENTURES, LLC HERBAL INSTINCTS 10156
PRESTIGE WORLDWIDE MANAGEMENT |KUSHTOPIA 11611
MIKE D. KEISER LAST FRONTIER JOINT OPERATIONS LLC (11957
LAZY MOUNTAIN HARVEST, LLC LAZY MOUNTAIN HARVEST LLC 10291 (Expired)
JONATHAN MANSKER MUSKY OX, LLC 10135
SE MOOG DROOG LLC SE MOOG DROOG LLC 10814
CASEY J. WILKINS STONED SALMON FARMS 11605
KRYSTAL DIETRICH TALKEETNA HERB COMPANY 10004

Kelly Mazzei, Excise Tax Supervisor
Department of Revenue — Tax Division



From: KushTopia, Alaska

To: Davies, Jason M (CED)
Subject: Re: FW: NOV Delinquency in Tax 11611
Date: Monday, December 3, 2018 2:11:19 AM
Attachments: image002.png

image002.png

Paid.png

Tax Structure Change-1.docx

Please see attached payment screenshot and a letter to AMCO and MCB.

Thank You,
Phillip 1zon

On Wed, Nov 21, 2018 at 8:19 AM Davies, Jason M (CED) <jason.davies@alaska.gov>
wrote:

To Mr. 1zon,

To settle your Notice of Violation, AMCO Enforcement requires a receipt from the
Division of Tax that shows you are up to date with your payments. Please email the receipt

to amco.enforcement@alaska.gov

Regards,

Jason M Davies — Criminal Justice Tech |

AMCO/ENFORCEMENT

jason.davies@alaska.gov
907-754-3410

From: Hoelscher, James C (CED)

Sent: Friday, November 16, 2018 2:10 PM

To: akushtopia@gmail.com

Cc: McConnell, Erika B (CED) <erika.mcconnell@alaska.gov>; Mazzei, Kelly A (DOR)
<kelly.mazzei@alaska.gov>; Marijuana Licensing (CED sponsored)

<marijuana.licensing@alaska.gov>; CED AMCO Enforcement (CED sponsored)

<amco.enforcement@alaska.gov>
Subject: NOV Delinquency in Tax 11611
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[bookmark: _GoBack]To AMCO and MCB,



It is time to reform marijuana taxes in Alaska. If we follow other recreational marijuana states' example (see attachment) we will have more tax revenue, in some cases two to three times as much as our State has made with our current structure. 



Issue: Current tax structure puts the entire state tax on the cultivation companies, both large and small. As more cultivation companies come online, the supply of product in the market has increased and price of product has started to decrease, the flat tax rate puts undue stress on cultivation alone. 

 

In a normal free market a price equilibrium occurs between the supply and demand throughout the year depending on supply in the market and the demand in the market. This is normally great for the industry as the competition benefits the community, and the consumer benefits first and foremost with better pricing. 



Instead of a flat percentage of sale-based system taxing the result of all cannabis production in Alaska, we built a tax structure like Alaska's Alcohol tax structure, also attached. We blame the flat tax rate that inevitably keeps the cost of cannabis artificially high and believe it will eventually eliminate some cultivators unable to compete with lower pricing due to increased production and competition, and the high flat tax structure.  The only companies that will be able to compete are the ones that are vertically integrated and can absorb the high tax rate because of sales at an owned retail store.



One issue is that in the alcohol structure, the taxes go up or down depending on the strength of the alcohol. The cannabis industry does not benefit from a sliding scale structure based on the percentage of THC. For instance a product that tests with a 20% THC level will sell for $4000.00 a pound where a product that tests with a 15% THC level will sell for $2500.00.  Both however receive the same tax rate of $800 per pound.  This is an injustice as many residents of Alaska do not want the higher THC levels because they are using the products medicinally and the higher THC might not be desirable, however a cultivator will not desire to provide these lower THC level products because they are not as profitable. At this time the tax is taken prior to the final sale on the flower and trim. Another loss of taxable income to the state is on the 40% of sales in most retail stores from the sale of extracts/concentrates/edibles and other cannabis products. 



I do not believe a sliding scale tax structure would be the most effective way to manage our tax structure. I believe considering other state's tax structures is important in making the decision and somewhere along the line under the Walker Administration this research was not completed, or the information was not used in crafting our tax structure. As can be seen from the attachment, Alaska currently taxes their farmers/cannabis growers five times as much as California, California uses a 15% sales tax to offset the tax they charge growers and in my data analysis, using our sales numbers I know that California's tax plan will outperform our existing tax structure by $10 million dollars over the same time period. 



Other states have moved to a simple sales tax, or excise tax, or sin tax on all cannabis products sold (Washington 37% and Oregon 17%). I believe this is the most effective way to manage our taxes here in Alaska. The reasons and benefits are many and the cons are few. 

· This would help our farmers/cannabis cultivation companies (by spreading the cannabis tax burden across the industry). 

· This will allow competition to take hold and we can compete with the black-market cannabis industry (Currently our tax structure limits how low we can price our products because it is based on a flat rate $800/lb. tax or $50/oz. instead of a percentage of the sale. So, the market has already hit the bottom and black market can undercut that pricing. 

· The State will benefit from more tax revenue and the management is very simple compared to the existing system. 

· The community, industry, and consumers will benefit from increased pricing competition, black market will naturally become smaller over time due to economies of scale.



We hope you find value in my work and we hope we get a chance to present our tax plan to you for your review.



Kindest Regards,









Phil A. Izon II
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Nevada Tax Structure
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Oregon Tax Structure
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An overview of Oregon’s recreational marijuana taxes

¢ The state tax rate is 17 percent.

* Municipalities can enact an additional tax of up to 3 percent with the approval of
voters.

o Only retailers licensed by the Oregon Liquor Control Commission (OLCC) can sell
recreational marijuana.

e Our rules require monthly payments. Payments are due on the last day of each
month for retail sales from the previous month. For example, the tax for January's
sales would be due by February 28.

* Payments are accepted by check, money order, cashier’s check, or cash. Cash
payments are by appointment only at the Revenue building in Salem only.

e Taxpayers can keep 2 percent of the state tax to cover their administrative costs.

e Returns are due on the last day of the month following the quarter’s end (January
31, April 30, July 31, October 31).

e Returns are only accepted electronically through Revenue Online at

www.oregon.gov/dor.
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How High Are Marijuana Taxes in Your State?
State Recreational Marijuana Excise Tax Rates, January 2018
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Note: (*) Massachusetts has not yet begun recreational sales.

D.C. voters approved legalization and purchase of marijuana in 2014 but federal law prohibits any action to implement it. The New Hampshire
Legislature voted this year to legalize the possession and growing of marijuana, but sales are not permitted. Alabama, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, lowa,
Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Minnesota, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Rhode Island, Tennessee, and Wisconsin impose a controlled substance tax on the
purchase of illegal products. Vermont legalized the possession of recreational marijuana legislatively in January 2018, but is not implementing a legal
recreational market. Maine legalized recreational marijuana in November 2016 by ballot initiative, but the state has not implemented a legal recreational
market. Legislation is pending that would create a taxing structure.

Source: Tax Foundation, “Massachusetts Increases Marijuana Tax Rate” (2017); state statutes; Bloomberg BNA.
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Alaska Department of Revenue

Tax Division

Alcoholic Beverage Excise Tax Increase

Effective October 1, 2002
Alcoholic Beverage Type and Amount Old Tax Rate New Tax Rate Tax Inci
Beer manufactured by small breweries’
1 gallon $0.35 $0.35
12 oz. bottle/can (1 drink) $0.03 $0.03
16 oz. draft $0.04 $0.04
6-pack (12 oz. bottles/cans) $0.20 $0.20
case (24 12 oz. bottles/cans) $0.79 $0.79
Malt Beverages & Beer®
1 gallon $0.35 $1.07
12 oz. bottle/can (1 drink) $0.03 $0.10
16 oz. draft $0.04 $0.13
6-pack (12 oz. bottles/cans) $0.20 $0.60
case (24 12 oz. bottles/cans) $0.79 $2.41
Hard Cider with alcohol content of .5 to 7 percent
1 gallon $0.85 $1.07
12 oz. bottle (1 drink) $0.08 $0.10
6-pack (12 oz. bottles) $0.48 $0.60
Wine & Other Beverages with 21% or less alcohol by volume
1 gallon $0.85 $2.50
5 oz. glass (1 drink) $0.03 $0.10
750 ml bottle $0.17 $0.50
1 liter bottle $0.22 $0.66
Liquor with greater than 21% alcohol by volume
1 gallon $5.60 $12.80
1 oz. cocktail (1 drink) $0.04 $0.10
750 ml bottle $1.10 $2.54
1 liter bottle $1.48 $3.38

"Alaska allows breweries, both in and out of the state, that produce less than 2,000,000 barrels of beer a year tc
on the first 60,000 barrels (1,860,000 gallons) sold in the state during a fiscal year.
2Malt beverages includes beer and all other alcoholic beverages, e.g. "wine coolers”, "hard lemonade”, etc. that
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TAXES

Retail marijuana is subject to the following taxes:

= 15 percent excise tax on the wholesale sale; paid by the cultivator
= 10 percent excise tax on the retail sale; paid by the retail store
= Retail sales tax at the local rate

The 15 percent excise tax on the wholesale sale is calculated on the Fair Market Value at Wholesale,
established by the Department of Taxation.

During the 2017 legislative session, the tax structure for medical marijuana was changed from 2 percent
excise tax on each sale to 15 percent excise tax on the wholesale sale, paid by the cultivator. This change
means marijuana establishments that hold both medical registration certificates and retail licenses do not
have to designate which portion of their inventory is medical and which is retail. Marijuana inventory can be
kept as a single stream until the point it is sold to the consumer. If it is sold to a retail customer, the additional
10 percent retail excise tax will be applied. If it is sold to a medical cardholder, the 10 percent will not be
applied to the sale. Regular sales tax at the local rate will be charged to both medical and retail customers.

Revenue from the 15 percent wholesale excise tax will go toward Nevada schools (less the amount to cover
the costs of the program for the state and local governments).

Revenue from the 10 percent retail excise tax will go the state Rainy Day Fund.
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Revenue disbursement

State marijuana tax revenues —minus tax program administration costs —will be
distributed quarterly as follows:

40 percent for education.

20 percent for mental health treatment or for alcohol and drug abuse prevention,
early intervention, and treatment.*

15 percent for state law enforcement.

10 percent to cities, based on population and number of licensees.

10 percent to counties, based on total available grow canopy size and number of
licensees.

5 percent for alcohol and drug abuse prevention, early intervention, and
treatment services.







Please see attached Notice of Violation.

Thank you,

James

James Hoelscher
Special Investigator Il
Enforcement Supervisor
Alcohol & Marijuana Control Office
550 W. 71" Ave, Suite 1600
Anchorage, Ak 99501
Office (907)269-0353
Cell (907) 891-9660

James.hoelscher@alaska.gov

Thanks,
Phillip 1zon
KushTopia, Alaska

KushTopia.Co


mailto:James.hoelscher@alaska.gov
https://urldefense.proofpoint.com/v2/url?u=http-3A__kushtopia.co_&d=DwMFaQ&c=teXCf5DW4bHgLDM-H5_GmQ&r=TGc3nKVoPkshqIK57HFVFVIyxo2TP_1SN9Xu-t15cJ4&m=ms99z1wUiPAWP37_mr95KrcmZkeuBBoXrSS5kQGrA3Q&s=hfo9xC8bKU_niJ2mYJOkNBR1Zxe93dXpy98jpw9pqqk&e=
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To AMCO and MCB,

It is time to reform marijuana taxes in Alaska. If we follow other recreational marijuana states'
example (see attachment) we will have more tax revenue, in some cases two to three times as
much as our State has made with our current structure.

Issue: Current tax structure puts the entire state tax on the cultivation companies, both large and
small. As more cultivation companies come online, the supply of product in the market has
increased and price of product has started to decrease, the flat tax rate puts undue stress on
cultivation alone.

In a normal free market a price equilibrium occurs between the supply and demand throughout
the year depending on supply in the market and the demand in the market. This is normally great
for the industry as the competition benefits the community, and the consumer benefits first and
foremost with better pricing.

Instead of a flat percentage of sale-based system taxing the result of all cannabis production in
Alaska, we built a tax structure like Alaska's Alcohol tax structure, also attached. We blame the
flat tax rate that inevitably keeps the cost of cannabis artificially high and believe it will
eventually eliminate some cultivators unable to compete with lower pricing due to increased
production and competition, and the high flat tax structure. The only companies that will be able
to compete are the ones that are vertically integrated and can absorb the high tax rate because of
sales at an owned retail store.

One issue is that in the alcohol structure, the taxes go up or down depending on the strength of
the alcohol. The cannabis industry does not benefit from a sliding scale structure based on the
percentage of THC. For instance a product that tests with a 20% THC level will sell for $4000.00
a pound where a product that tests with a 15% THC level will sell for $2500.00. Both however
receive the same tax rate of $800 per pound. This is an injustice as many residents of Alaska do
not want the higher THC levels because they are using the products medicinally and the higher
THC might not be desirable, however a cultivator will not desire to provide these lower THC
level products because they are not as profitable. At this time the tax is taken prior to the final
sale on the flower and trim. Another loss of taxable income to the state is on the 40% of sales in
most retail stores from the sale of extracts/concentrates/edibles and other cannabis products.

I do not believe a sliding scale tax structure would be the most effective way to manage our tax
structure. | believe considering other state's tax structures is important in making the decision
and somewhere along the line under the Walker Administration this research was not completed,
or the information was not used in crafting our tax structure. As can be seen from the attachment,
Alaska currently taxes their farmers/cannabis growers five times as much as California,
California uses a 15% sales tax to offset the tax they charge growers and in my data analysis,
using our sales numbers | know that California's tax plan will outperform our existing tax
structure by $10 million dollars over the same time period.



Other states have moved to a simple sales tax, or excise tax, or sin tax on all cannabis products
sold (Washington 37% and Oregon 17%). | believe this is the most effective way to manage our
taxes here in Alaska. The reasons and benefits are many and the cons are few.

e This would help our farmers/cannabis cultivation companies (by spreading the cannabis
tax burden across the industry).

o This will allow competition to take hold and we can compete with the black-market
cannabis industry (Currently our tax structure limits how low we can price our products
because it is based on a flat rate $800/Ib. tax or $50/0z. instead of a percentage of the
sale. So, the market has already hit the bottom and black market can undercut that
pricing.

e The State will benefit from more tax revenue and the management is very simple
compared to the existing system.

e The community, industry, and consumers will benefit from increased pricing
competition, black market will naturally become smaller over time due to economies of
scale.

We hope you find value in my work and we hope we get a chance to present our tax plan to you
for your review.

Kindest Regards,

Phil A. Izon 1l



How High Are Marijuana Taxes in Your State?
State Recreational Marijuana Excise Tax Rates, January 2018
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Note: (*) Massachusetts has not yet begun recreational sales.

D.C. voters approved legalization and purchase of marijuana in 2014 but federal law prohibits any action to implement it. The New Hampshire
Legislature voted this year to legalize the possession and growing of marijuana, but sales are not permitted. Alabama, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, lowa,
Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Minnesota, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Rhode Island, Tennessee, and Wisconsin impose a controlled substance tax on the
purchase of illegal products. Vermont legalized the possession of recreational marijuana legislatively in January 2018, but is not implementing a legal
recreational market. Maine legalized recreational marijuana in November 2016 by ballot initiative, but the state has not implemented a legal recreational
market. Legislation is pending that would create a taxing structure.

Source: Tax Foundation, “Massachusetts Increases Marijuana Tax Rate” (2017); state statutes; Bloomberg BNA.

TAX FOUNDATION @TaxFoundation



Alaska Department of Revenue

Tax Division

Alcoholic Beverage Excise Tax Increase

Effective October 1, 2002
Alcoholic Beverage Type and Amount Old Tax Rate New Tax Rate Tax Inci
Beer manufactured by small breweries’
1 gallon $0.35 $0.35
12 oz. bottle/can (1 drink) $0.03 $0.03
16 oz. draft $0.04 $0.04
6-pack (12 oz. bottles/cans) $0.20 $0.20
case (24 12 oz. bottles/cans) $0.79 $0.79
Malt Beverages & Beer’
1 gallon $0.35 $1.07
12 oz. bottle/can (1 drink) $0.03 $0.10
16 oz. draft $0.04 $0.13
6-pack (12 oz. bottles/cans) $0.20 $0.60
case (24 12 oz. bottles/cans) $0.79 $2.41
Hard Cider with alcohol content of .5 to 7 percent
1 gallon $0.85 $1.07
12 oz. bottle (1 drink) $0.08 $0.10
6-pack (12 oz. bottles) $0.48 $0.60
Wine & Other Beverages with 21% or less alcohol by volume
1 gallon $0.85 $2.50
5 oz. glass (1 drink) $0.03 $0.10
750 ml bottle $0.17 $0.50
1 liter bottle $0.22 $0.66
Liquor with greater than 21% alcohal by volume
1 gallon $5.60 $12.80
1 oz. cocktail (1 drink) $0.04 $0.10
750 ml bottle $1.10 $2.54
1 liter bottle $1.48 $3.38

'Alaska allows breweries, both in and out of the state, that produce less than 2,000,000 barrels of beer a year tc
on the first 60,000 barrels (1,860,000 gallons) sold in the state during a fiscal year.
“Malt beverages includes beer and all other alcoholic beverages, e.g. "wine coolers", "hard lemonade”, etc. that
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TAXES
Retail marijuana is subject to the following taxes:

= 15 percent excise tax on the wholesale sale; paid by the cultivator
= 10 percent excise tax on the retail sale; paid by the retail store
= Retail sales tax at the local rate

The 15 percent excise tax on the wholesale sale is calculated on the Fair Market Value at Wholesale,
established by the Department of Taxation.

During the 2017 legislative session, the tax structure for medical marijuana was changed from 2 percent
excise tax on each sale to 15 percent excise tax on the wholesale sale, paid by the cultivator. This change
means marijuana establishments that hold both medical registration certificates and retail licenses do not
have to designate which portion of their inventory is medical and which is retail. Marijuana inventory can be
kept as a single stream until the point it is sold to the consumer. If it is sold to a retail customer, the additional
10 percent retail excise tax will be applied. If it is sold to a medical cardholder, the 10 percent will not be
applied to the sale. Regular sales tax at the local rate will be charged to both medical and retail customers.

Revenue from the 15 percent wholesale excise tax will go toward Nevada schools (less the amount to cover
the costs of the program for the state and local governments).

Revenue from the 10 percent retail excise tax will go the state Rainy Day Fund.

Nevada Tax Structure

Revenue disbursement

State marijuana tax revenues —minus tax program administration costs —will be
distributed quarterly as follows:

e 40 percent for education.

e 20 percent for mental health treatment or for alcohol and drug abuse prevention,
early intervention, and treatment.*

e 15 percent for state law enforcement.

e 10 percent to cities, based on population and number of licensees.

e 10 percent to counties, based on total available grow canopy size and number of
licensees.

e 5 percent for alcohol and drug abuse prevention, early intervention, and
treatment services.
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An overview of Oregon’s recreational marijuana taxes

¢ The state tax rate is 17 percent.

* Municipalities can enact an additional tax of up to 3 percent with the approval of
voters,

¢ Only retailers licensed by the Oregon Liquor Control Commission (OLCC) can sell
recreational marijuana.

¢ Our rules require monthly payments. Payments are due on the last day of each
month for retail sales from the previous month. For example, the tax for January's
sales would be due by February 28.

* Payments are accepted by check, money order, cashier’s check, or cash. Cash
payments are by appointment only at the Revenue building in Salem only.

« Taxpayers can keep 2 percent of the state tax to cover their administrative costs.

¢ Returns are due on the last day of the month following the quarter's end (January
31, April 30, July 31, October 31).

¢ Returns are only accepted electronically through Revenue Online at
www.oregon.gov/dor.

Oregon Tax Structure



Notice of Violation Email

(3AAC 306.805)
This form, all information provided and responses are public documents per Alaska Public Records Act AS 40.25

Date: 6/26/19 License #/Type; 11611 Standard Cultivation
Designated Licensee: Phillip Izon Il AMCO Case#:
DBA: Kushtopia

Premises Address: 1044 S Old Glenn Hwy, Palmer, AK 99645
Mailing Address: 8010 E 32nd Ave Unit B, Anchorage, AK 99504

This is a notice to you as licensee that an alleged violation has occurred. If the Marijuana Control Board decides to act against your
license, under the provisions of AS 44.62.330 - AS 44.62.630 (Administrative Procedures Act) you will receive an Accusation and
Notice of your right to an Administrative Hearing.

Note: This is not an accusation or a criminal complaint.

As of 6/25/2019, Kushtopia, 11611, Standard Cultivation, you were delinquent on your marijuana
excise tax liability.

You have 30 days to resolve this matter with the Department of Revenue. If the delinquency is not
resolved, an accusation will be brought to the Marijuana Control Board.

Your attention is directed to: AS 17.38.010(b)(2) legitimate, taxpaying business people, and not
criminal actors, will conduct sales of marijuana; 3 AAC 306.480. Marijuana tax to be paid; 3 AAC
306.810. Suspension or revocation of license; AS 43.61.030(b). Marijuana cultivation facility fails to
pay tax; AS 43.05.230(e) DOR can publish list of taxpayer(s) who failed to pay their taxes.; 15 AAC
61.020. License revocation and suspension.

3 AAC 306.805 provides that upon receipt of a Notice of Violation, a licensee may request to appear before the board and be heard regarding the
Notice of Violation. The request must be made within ten days after receipt of the Notice. A licensee may respond, either orally or in writing, to
the Notice.

IT IS RECOMMENDED THAT YOU RESPOND IN WRITING TO DOCUMENT YOUR RESPONSE FOR THE MARIJUANA CONTROL BOARD.

*Please send your response to the address below and include your Marijuana Establishment License Number in
your response.

Alcohol & Marijuana Control Office
ATTN: Enforcement

550 W. 7t" Ave, Suite 1600
Anchorage, Alaska 99501
amco.enforcement@alaska.gov

Issuing Investigator: J. Hoelscher Received by:
SIGNATURE: %//é’/’ SIGNATURE:

Delivered VIA: Email Date:



Prestige World Wide LLC
License Number 11611
Cultivation

KushTopia

We received a notice of violation issued for failure to pay tax.

We are working with the State of Alaska and are now set up with a payment plan.




Department of Commerce, Community, & Economic Development

Alcohol & Marijuana Control Office

License Number:
License Status:
License Type:

Doing Business As:
Business License Number:
Designated Licensee:
Email Address:

Local Government:
Community Council:
Latitude, Longitude:
Physical Address:

Licensee #1

Type:
Alaska Entity Number:
Alaska Entity Name:

Phone Number:
Email Address:

Mailing Address:

Entity
10036223

Prestige Worldwide Managemen
t, LLC

907-521-4823
phil@kushtopia.co

8010 E 32nd Ave. Unit B
Anchorage, AK 99504
UNITED STATES

Entity Official #2

Type:

Name:

SSN:

Date of Birth:
Phone Number:
Email Address:

Mailing Address:

Individual

Kenneth Izon

907-227-0292
akushtopia@gmail.com

8010 E 32nd Ave

B

Anchorage, AK 99504
UNITED STATES

License #11611
Initiating License Application
6/30/2019 7:36:43 PM
11611
Active-Operating
Standard Marijuana Cultivation Facility
KUSHTOPIA
1033019
Phillip Izon |l
akushtopia@gmail.com
Matanuska-Susitna Borough
Butte
61.572758, -149.047532

1044 s old Glenn hwy
Palmer, AK 99645
UNITED STATES

Entity Official #1

Type: Individual
Name: Phillip Izon II

ssn: [N
Date of Birth: _

Phone Number: 907-521-4823
Email Address: phil@kushtopia.co

Mailing Address: 8010 E 32nd Ave
B
Anchorage, AK 99504
UNITED STATES

Note: No affiliates entered for this license.



O\J& MAQ Alcohol and Marijuana Control Office
=~ 550 W 7th Avenue, Suite 1600

© i V,L
?" 7 Anchorage, AK 99501
[ AMCO ] marijuana.licensing@alaska.gov
- . https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/amco
‘ _PE N Alaska Marijuana Control Board Phone: 907.269.0350
Dy Form MJ-20: Renewal Application Certifications
/"TROL_O*‘

What is this form?

This renewal application certifications form is required for all marijuana establishment license renewal applications. Each person
signing an application for a marijuana establishment license must declare that he/she has read and is familiar with AS 17.38 and
3 AAC 306. A person other than a licensee may not have direct or indirect financial interest {as defined in 3 AAC 306.015(e)(1)) in
the business for which a marijuana establishment license is issued, per 3 AAC 306.015(a).

This form must be completed and submitted to AMCO’s main office by each licensee (as defined in
3 AAC 306.020(b)(2)) before any license renewal application will be considered complete.

Section 1 — Establishment Information

Enter information for the licensed establishment, as identified on the license application.
Licensee: Prestige Worldwide Management, LLC.| License Number: (11611

License Type: Standard Cultivation

Doing Business As: KushTopia

Premises Address: 1044 S. Old Glenn Hwy

City: Palmer State: | AK Z2IP: 199645

Section 2 - Individual Information

Enter information for the individual licensee who is completing this form.

Name: Phillip A. Izon
Title: Member

Section 3 - Violations & Charges

Read each line below, and then sign your initials in the box to the right of any applicable statements: Initials
| certify that | have not been convicted of any criminal charge in the previous two calendar years. O??
I certify that | have not committed any civil violation of AS 04, AS 17.38, or 3 AAC 306 in the previous two calendar years. @/

| certify that a notice of violation has not been issued for this license.

Sign your initials to the following statement only if you are unable to certify one or more of the above statements: Initials

I have attached a written explanation for why | cannot certify one or more of the above statements, which includes @

the type of violation or offense, as required under 3 AAC 306.035(b). '
[Form MJ-20] (rev 4/24/2019) R Page1of2

AUG 21 2019
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B 4 Alaska Marijuana Control Board
AMCO

e FOrm MJ-20: Renewal Application Certifications

Section 4 - Certifications

Read each line below, and then sign your initials in the box to the right of each statement: Initials
I certify that no person other than a licensee listed on my marijuana establishment license renewal application has a @
direct or indirect financial interest, as defined in 3 AAC 306.015(e)(1), in the business for which the marijuana L

establishment license has been issued.

==
| certify that | meet the residency requirement under AS 43.23 or | have submitted a residency exception affidavit @
(MJ-20a) along with this application.

| certify that this establishment complies with any applicable health, fire, safety, or tax statute, ordinance, regulation, or @/
other law in the state.

| certify that the license is operated in accordance with the operating plan currently approved by the @«/
Marijuana Control Board. -

| certify that | am operating in compliance with the Alaska Department of Labor and Workforce Development’s laws and /y
requirements pertaining to employees. V

I certify that | have not violated any restrictions pertaining to this particular license type, and that this license has not been @
operated in violation of a condition or restriction imposed by the Marijuana Control Board.

I certify that | understand that providing a false statement on this form, the online application, or any other form provided 4 ) )
by or to AMCO is grounds for rejection or denial of this application or revocation of any license issued. /?/

As an applicant for a marijuana establishment license renewal, | declare under penalty of unsworn falsification that | have read and am
familiar with AS 17.38 and 3 AAC 306, and that this application, including all accompanying schedules and statements, is true, correct,
and complete. | agree to provide all information required by the Marijuana Control Board in support of this application and understand
that failure to do so by any deadline given to me by AMCO staff may result in additional fees or expiration of this license.

sty (o

RatureoHicensee Notary Publicfin and for the State of Alaska

/ﬂ/ //ﬂ / ZPN Z My commission expires: /O -(2-202¢,

Pnﬁted namé of licensee

Subscribed and sworn to before me this al day of HUfj QS('_ , 20 /C/ s

[Form MJ-20] (rev 4/24/2019) 11611 ” ) Page 2 of 2
License # /AUE 2 .},! ?p m




ov & MA,., Alcohol and Marijuana Control Office

\\ l,/ .
O (5, 550 W 7th Avenue, Suite 1600
< ' /’I; Anchorage, AK 99501

marijuana.licensing@alaska.gov

AMCO 3 https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/amco

Alaska Marijuana Control Board Phone: 907.269.0350

Form MJ-20: Renewal Application Certifications

e, $
Oy, W
'V]»R OL O“

What is this form?

This renewal application certifications form is required for all marijuana establishment license renewal applications. Each person
signing an application for a marijuana establishment license must declare that he/she has read and is familiar with AS 17.38 and
3 AAC 306. A person other than a licensee may not have direct or indirect financial interest (as defined in 3 AAC 306.015(e)(1)) in
the business for which a marijuana establishment license is issued, per 3 AAC 306.015(a).

This form must be completed and submitted to AMCO’s main office by each licensee (as defined in
3 AAC 306.020(b)(2)) before any license renewal application will be considered complete.

Section 1 — Establishment Information

Enter information for the licensed establishment, as identified on the license application.
Licensee: Prestige Worldwide Management, LLC. | License Number: {11611

License Type: Cultivation

Doing Business As: KushTopia
Premises Address: 1044 OLD GLENN HWY
City: Palmer State: |AK Z2IP: 199645

Section 2 - Individual Information

Enter information for the individual licensee who is completing this form.

Name: Kenneth Izon

Title: Member

Section 3 - Violations & Charges

Read each line below, and then sign your initials in the box to the right of any applicable statements: Initials

I certify that | have not been convicted of any criminal charge in the previous two calendar years. %/( [

I certify that | have not committed any civil violation of AS 04, AS 17.38, or 3 AAC 306 in the previous two calendar years. a/( T
AR

|

| certify that a notice of violation has not been issued for this license. |

Sign your initials to the following statement only if you are unable to certify one or more of the above statements: Initials

—
I have attached a written explanation for why | cannot certify one or more of the above statem,%cr@ich includes ‘ k I
the type of violation or offense, as required under 3 AAC 306.035(b). T PN\

e o 1 T
[Form MJ-20] (rev 4/24/2019) { \,(u “) ) R JAUR) Page 1of 2
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¢  Alaska Marijuana Control Board
Form MJ-20: Renewal Application Certifications

" AMCO
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Section 4 - Certifications

Read each line below, and then sign your initials in the box to the right of each statement: Initials

| certify that no person other than a licensee listed on my marijuana establishment license renewal application has a | ™
direct or indirect financial interest, as defined in 3 AAC 306.015(e)(1), in the business for which the marijuana k I
establishment license has been issued.

| certify that | meet the residency requirement under AS 43.23 or | have submitted a residency exception affidavit ;/{I
(MJ-20a) along with this application. ‘

I certify that this establishment complies with any applicable health, fire, safety, or tax statute, ordinance, regulation, or , %I
other law in the state. ‘

I certify that the license is operated in accordance with the operating plan currently approved by the | /L/I-
Marijuana Control Board. J

I certify that | am operating in compliance with the Alaska Department of Labor and Workforce Development’s laws and /(I
requirements pertaining to employees. Al

I certify that | have not violated any restrictions pertaining to this particular license type, and that this license has not been //I
operated in violation of a condition or restriction imposed by the Marijuana Control Board.

I certify that | understand that providing a false statement on this form, the online application, or any other form provided :
by or to AMCO is grounds for rejection or denial of this application or revocation of any license issued. /{l

As an applicant for a marijuana establishment license renewal, | declare under penalty of unsworn falsification that | have read and am
familiar with AS 17.38 and 3 AAC 306, and that this application, including all accompanying schedules and statements, is true, correct,
and complete. | agree to provide all information required by the Marijuana Control Board in support of this application and understand
that failure to do so by any deadline given to me by AMCO staff may result in additional fees or explratlon of this license.

>,

Signature of licensee

Offcial Seai
STATE OF ALASKA i = i
//(’M Y [zon Rotaty Pibte My commission expires: | =) = O] 7 @ j
"Printed’name of licensee 7 Shobenis Renteria-Lopar

" nwon Expm 12/01/2021

Subscribed and sworn to before me thiscDO day of‘gb@ L;)‘E , 20 lq .
AMCO
[Form MJ-20] (rev 4/24/2019) AUG 21 2019 Page 2 of 2

License #
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