Corporations Certificate of Compliance A Certificate of Compliance, Certificate of Good Standing, Certificate and Good Standing are names of certificates that have the same meaning. They show that, at a specific point in time, the entity is in good standing or is in compliance with the State of Alaska Corporations Section. If you have been asked to provide a Certificate of Good Standing you can order this certificate online or by mail. Verify if the entity is in Good Standing: Search for the entity by going to Search Corporations Database in the Corporations Section of our website. If there is a Biennial Report due, visit the Biennial Reports page. If the officials have changed, but no biennial report is due, please submit a Notice of Change located on the Forms & Fees page. If the Registered Agent information is not current please submit a Registered Agent or Registered Agent Address Statement of Change located on the Forms & Fees page. Online Certificate of Compliance Request Instructions: On the Forms & Fees page, under Other Documents select the online filing option for Certificate of Compliance. Complete the filing process, pay the $10.00 non-refundable filing fee, and your Certificate of Compliance will be available online for immediate printing. We accept Visa and Mastercard. Hardcopy Certificate of Compliance Request Instructions: To request a Certificate of Compliance by mail you will need to submit a Copy Request Form and the $10.00 non-refundable filing fee. Please allow 10 – 15 business days to process your request once it has been received by the Division. What else should you be aware of within the Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing? The status of your entity and/or professional license may directly affect your business license. Check the status of your Business License: Before engaging in business activity you must obtain a business license. If you have a business license the Corporations Section encourages you to check the status and expiration date to ensure your business license is current. For more information go to the Business Licensing Section. Check the status of your Professional License: Before engaging in a business practice regulated under Alaska Statute Title 8 (AS 08) you must obtain a professional license. If you have a professional license the Corporations Section encourages you to check the status and expiration date to ensure your professional license is current. For more information go to the Professional Licensing Section. Contact Us: If you have questions you can reach us at either the Juneau or Anchorage phone numbers listed below or by emailing us at firstname.lastname@example.org.