Skip to content
Back to Top

Mortgage Lending

The division licenses and examines mortgage broker-lenders and their loan originators. Staff investigates consumer complaints and takes enforcement action as needed.

PLEASE NOTE: A company originating residential mortgage loans under $25,000 must comply with Alaska's usury law, AS 45.45.010 (not more than 10% or five percentage points above the 12th Federal Reserve District annual rate). If a company charges a higher interest rate on loans under $25,000, as permitted under the Alaska Small Loans Act (ASLA) AS 06.20, the company must hold both an Alaska Mortgage Broker/Lender license and an Alaska Small Loan Act license. There is no exemption for a Mortgage Broker/Lender under the ASLA.

All licensing activity is done through the NMLS system.


Statutes & Regulations

Online Filing Systems

Consumer Information

Submit inquiries to: