Skip to content
Back to Top

Offices Closed to Public

The Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development offices are closed to the public at this time. We are still open for business and encourage you to contact us via phone or email.

Community and Regional Affairs

Local Government Resource Desk

Who Is My Local Government Specialist?

Community/Borough Staff Name Staff Location
Adak Temp-Brenda Hewitt Anchorage
Akhiok Temp-Brenda Hewitt Anchorage
Akiachak Fred Broerman Bethel
Akiak Fred Broerman Bethel
Akutan Temp-Brenda Hewitt Anchorage
Alakanuk Fred Broerman Bethel
Alatna Andy Durny Fairbanks
Aleknagik Melody Nibeck Dillingham
Allakaket Andy Durny Fairbanks
Ambler Fred Smith Kotzebue
Anaktuvuk Pass Andy Durny Fairbanks
Anderson Brendan Smyth Fairbanks
Angoon Iura Leahu Juneau
Aniak Fred Broerman Bethel
Anvik Fred Broerman Bethel
Arctic Village Brendan Smyth Fairbanks
Atka Temp-Brenda Hewitt Anchorage
Atmautluak Eli Jacobson Bethel
Atqasuk Andy Durny Fairbanks
Beaver Brendan Smyth Fairbanks
Bethel Fred Broerman Bethel
Birch Creek Brendan Smyth Fairbanks
Brevig Mission Lena Mathlaw Nome
Buckland Fred Smith Kotzebue
Cantwell Brendan Smyth Fairbanks
Chalkyitsik Brendan Smyth Fairbanks
Chefornak Fred Broerman Bethel
Chenega Bay Temp-Brenda Hewitt Anchorage
Chevak Fred Broerman Bethel
Chignik Melody Nibeck Dillingham
Chignik Lagoon Melody Nibeck Dillingham
Chignik Lake Melody Nibeck Dillingham
Chistochina Brendan Smyth Fairbanks
Chuathbaluk Fred Broerman Bethel
Circle Brendan Smyth Fairbanks
Clark's Point Melody Nibeck Dillingham
Coffman Cove Iura Leahu Juneau
Cold Bay Temp-Lynn Kenealy Anchorage
Craig Iura Leahu Juneau
Crooked Creek Adrian LeCornu Anchorage
Deering Fred Smith Kotzebue
Dillingham Melody Nibeck Dillingham
Diomede Lena Mathlaw Nome
Dot Lake Brendan Smyth Fairbanks
Eagle City Brendan Smyth Fairbanks
Eagle Village Brendan Smyth Fairbanks
Eek Eli Jacobson Bethel
Egegik Melody Nibeck Dillingham
Ekwok Melody Nibeck Dillingham
Elfin Cove Iura Leahu Juneau
Elim Lena Mathlaw Nome
Emmonak Fred Broerman Bethel
False Pass Temp-Lynn Kenealy Anchorage
Fort Yukon Andy Durny Fairbanks
Galena Andy Durny Fairbanks
Gambell Lena Mathlaw Nome
Golovin Lena Mathlaw Nome
Goodnews Bay Melody Nibeck Dillingham
Grayling Fred Broerman Bethel
Gulkana Brendan Smyth Fairbanks
Gustavus Iura Leahu Juneau
Healy Lake Brendan Smyth Fairbanks
Holy Cross Fred Broerman Bethel
Hoonah Iura Leahu Juneau
Hooper Bay Fred Broerman Bethel
Hughes Brendan Smyth Fairbanks
Huslia Andy Durny Fairbanks
Hydaburg Iura Leahu Juneau
Igiugig Melody Nibeck Dillingham
Iliamna Adrian LeCornu Anchorage
Ivanof Bay Melody Nibeck Dillingham
Kachemak Selo Jed Cox Anchorage
Kake Iura Leahu Juneau
Kaktovik Andy Durny Fairbanks
Kaltag Brendan Smyth Fairbanks
Karluk Adrian LeCornu Anchorage
Kasaan Iura Leahu Juneau
Kasigluk Eli Jacobson Bethel
Kiana Fred Smith Kotzebue
King Cove Temp-Lynn Kenealy Anchorage
Kipnuk Eli Jacobson Bethel
Kivalina Fred Smith Kotzebue
Klawock Iura Leahu Juneau
Klukwan Iura Leahu Juneau
Kobuk Fred Smith Kotzebue
Kokhanok Adrian LeCornu Anchorage
Koliganek Melody Nibeck Dillingham
Kongiganak Eli Jacobson Bethel
Kotlik Eli Jacobson Bethel
Kotzebue Fred Smith Kotzebue
Koyuk Lena Mathlaw Nome
Koyukuk Brendan Smyth Fairbanks
Kwethluk Eli Jacobson Bethel
Kwigillingok Eli Jacobson Bethel
Larsen Bay Adrian LeCornu Anchorage
Levelock Melody Nibeck Dillingham
Lime Village Brendan Smyth Fairbanks
Lower Kalskag Eli Jacobson Bethel
Manley Hot Springs Andy Durny Fairbanks
Manokotak Melody Nibeck Dillingham
Marshall Eli Jacobson Bethel
McGrath Andy Durny Fairbanks
Mekoryuk Fred Broerman Bethel
Metlakatla Iura Leahu Juneau
Minto Brendan Smyth Fairbanks
Mountain Village Fred Broerman Bethel
Nanwalek Temp-Lynn Kenealy Anchorage
Napakiak Eli Jacobson Bethel
Napaskiak Eli Jacobson Bethel
Nelson Lagoon Adrian LeCornu Anchorage
Nenana Brendan Smyth Fairbanks
New Stuyahok Melody Nibeck Dillingham
Newhalen Adrian LeCornu Anchorage
Newtok/Mertarvik Fred Broerman Bethel
Nightmute Eli Jacobson Bethel
Nikolaevsk Jed Cox Anchorage
Nikolai Andy Durny Fairbanks
Nikolski Temp-Jed Cox Anchorage
Ninilchik Jed Cox Anchorage
Noatak Fred Smith Kotzebue
Nome Lena Mathlaw Nome
Nondalton Adrian LeCornu Anchorage
Noorvik Fred Smith Kotzebue
Northway Village Brendan Smyth Fairbanks
Nuiqsut Andy Durny Fairbanks
Nulato Brendan Smyth Fairbanks
Nunam Iqua Fred Broerman Bethel
Nunapitchuk Eli Jacobson Bethel
Old Harbor Temp-Jed Cox Anchorage
Oscarville Eli Jacobson Bethel
Ouzinkie Jed Cox Anchorage
Pedro Bay Temp-Jed Cox Anchorage
Pelican Iura Leahu Juneau
Perryville Melody Nibeck Dillingham
Pilot Point Melody Nibeck Dillingham
Pilot Station Eli Jacobson Bethel
Pitkas Point Eli Jacobson Bethel
Platinum Melody Nibeck Dillingham
Point Hope Fred Smith Kotzebue
Point Lay Fred Smith Kotzebue
Port Alexander Iura Leahu Juneau
Port Graham Adrian LeCornu Anchorage
Port Heiden Melody Nibeck Dillingham
Port Lions Temp-Jed Cox Anchorage
Port Protection Iura Leahu Juneau
Portage Creek Melody Nibeck Dillingham
Quinhagak Fred Broerman Bethel
Rampart Brendan Smyth Fairbanks
Ruby Andy Durny Fairbanks
Russian Mission Fred Broerman Bethel
Saint George Temp-Jed Cox Anchorage
Saint Mary's Fred Broerman Bethel
Saint Michael Lena Mathlaw Nome
Saint Paul Temp-Adrian LeCornu Anchorage
Sand Point Temp-Adrian LeCornu Anchorage
Savoonga Lena Mathlaw Nome
Saxman Iura Leahu Juneau
Scammon Bay Fred Broerman Bethel
Selawik Fred Smith Kotzebue
Seldovia Adrian LeCornu Anchorage
Shageluk Fred Broerman Bethel
Shaktoolik Lena Mathlaw Nome
Shishmaref Lena Mathlaw Nome
Shungnak Fred Smith Kotzebue
Slana Brendan Smyth Fairbanks
Sleetmute Eli Jacobson Bethel
South Naknek Melody Nibeck Dillingham
Stebbins Lena Mathlaw Nome
Stevens Village Brendan Smyth Fairbanks
Stony River Eli Jacobson Bethel
Takotna Andy Durny Fairbanks
Tanacross Brendan Smyth Fairbanks
Tanana Andy Durny Fairbanks
Tatitlek Temp-Adrian LeCornu Anchorage
Tazlina Brendan Smyth Fairbanks
Teller Lena Mathlaw Nome
Tetlin Brendan Smyth Fairbanks
Thorne Bay Iura Leahu Juneau
Togiak Melody Nibeck Dillingham
Toksook Bay Fred Broerman Bethel
Tuluksak Fred Broerman Bethel
Tuntutuliak Eli Jacobson Bethel
Tununak Eli Jacobson Bethel
Twin Hills Melody Nibeck Dillingham
Tyonek Temp-Adrian LeCornu Anchorage
Unalakleet Lena Mathlaw Nome
Upper Kalskag Eli Jacobson Bethel
Utqiagvik (Barrow) Andy Durny Fairbanks
Venetie Brendan Smyth Fairbanks
Voznesenka Jed Cox Anchorage
Wainwright Andy Durny Fairbanks
Wales Lena Mathlaw Nome
White Mountain Lena Mathlaw Nome
Whittier Adrian LeCornu Anchorage
Yakutat Iura Leahu Juneau