Skip to content
Back to Top

Made In Alaska

Manufacturer of the Year

Each year, a Made in Alaska permit holder is selected as the state's "Manufacturer of the Year." The award recognizes the ability to overcome challenges and thrive while contributing to Alaska's economy. Winners demonstrate hard work, business growth, job creation, innovation, and community spirit. Congratulations to our 2016 winner, Alaska Garden & Pet Supply (also known as Alaska Mill & Feed) of Anchorage!

Please see our press release and Made in Alaska Facebook page for more information.

1Manufacturer of the Year 2016

Governor Bill Walker and Alaska Division of Economic Development Director, Britteny Cioni-Haywood presented the 2016 Made in Alaska Manufacturer of the Year award to Alaska Garden and Pet Supply (also known as Alaska Mill & Feed) on July 24, 2017, at the Anchorage Chamber of Commerce luncheon. Ken Sherwood, Chief Executive Officer and Joel Klessens, President, accepted the award.

Manufacturer of the Year Award Winners: Call for Nominations