Skip to content
Back to Top

Notice of Office Closure

The Alaska Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development offices will be closed to the public on November 23rd and 24th. We will be closed November 23rd in observance of the Thanksgiving holiday and November 24th is an unpaid furlough day for employees to reduce state expenses.

Division of Economic Development

Financing Section

Please Note: We Moved!

The Juneau office moved to the State Office Building. Please note the new mailing and physical addresses listed below. Thank you for your patience during this time.

The Division of Economic Development, Financing Section, administers and services ten loan programs under the Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development. These programs were primarily designed to promote economic development through direct state lending in industries and areas of the state that are not adequately serviced by the private sector.

The loan programs include Commercial Fishing, Fisheries Enhancement, Small Business Economic Development, Rural Development Initiative Fund, Microloan, Alternative Energy Conservation, Mariculture, Commercial Charter Fisheries, Community Quota Entity and Capstone Avionics. Assumptions of existing loans are also available to a number of loan programs.

Please refer to each loan fund for details on eligibility and other terms.