
08-205 (rev. 11/16)

For the Taxable Year NAIC #

Alaska C of A #

Phone:

(Do not include fees, ocean 
marine tax or retaliatory fees)

[  ] May 31 [  ] August 31

FILE THIS REPORT THROUGH OPTINS, otherwise mail to:
(If no quarterly taxes required, meaning less than $10,000 tax paid in 2016, do not mail this form)

First Class Mail (Including Registered and Certified) Express Mail ONLY
Alaska Division of Insurance Alaska Division of Insurance 
P.O. Box 110805 OR 333 Willoughby Avenue, 9th Floor
Juneau, AK 99811-0805 Juneau, AK 99801

Quarterly Payments of Estimated Premium Taxes
Authorized Insurers

ALASKA DIVISION OF INSURANCE

QUARTERLY PAYMENT DUE DATES: 

2) Enter 25% of Line 1)

Compliance with the required due dates for payments is determined by the date the ACH payment is received in OPTins or in the 
State of Alaska’s bank account.  Instructions to pay the state directly are available at:  
https://www.commerce.state.ak.us/ins/apps/ach/AchStart.cfm  The payment will be rejected by the receiving bank if the 
submission contains inaccurate information and the payer will be subject to a penalty if the subsequent payment is received after 
the due date.

CALCULATION OF ESTIMATED TAX PAYMENT DUE

1) Total Taxes Paid in Preceding Calendar Year

Method of Payment:  3 AAC 21.570 requires authorized insurers pay all premium taxes by using the Automated Clearing House 
(ACH) debit or credit payment system.

Company Name

If you paid $10,000 or more in tax in 2016, then you must file this form and pay the tax quarterly during 2017, preferably 
through OPTins

4) Estimate due:

3) Less credit from prior year:

Penalty:  The penalty for paying the tax late is $50 per month plus five percent of the tax due each calendar month or part of a 
month during which the insurer fails to pay the full amount of the tax, or a portion of the tax, up to a maximum of $250 plus 25 
percent of the tax due, and interest of one percent of the tax due each calendar month or part of a month until tax is paid.  If 
payment is not received by the Automated Clearing House (ACH) payment method, a penalty of 25 percent of the tax due will be 
assessed, with a minimum of $100 and maximum of $2,000.

[  ] November 30

Filing and Payment of Quarterly Taxes:  If an authorized insurer pays $10,000 or more in one year, the following year the 
insurer is required to pay one-fourth of the prior year annual premium tax on or before May 31, August 31, and November 30 
and file the form 08-205.  A reconciliation of actual tax is due on or before March 1 of the following year.  If the due date falls on a 
weekend or holiday, the tax will be due the next business day.  

Mailing Address

Contact Name 

Email:
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