Alaska Designation of Persons to Contact

The Alaska Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development, Division of Insurance
is requesting the following information to better deliver correspondence to the right person within your
company. These addresses are maintained as public information and are provided to the public upon
request. Electronic notification will be the main method of communication from the Division of
Insurance so it is imperative than an email is provided. If there has been an address or contact person
change, please fill out the following pages that apply to your company:

Company Name:

NAIC#:

FEIN:

NOTE: It is the responsibility of the insurer to keep this information current per statute AS 21.09.245. Failure to
notify within 90 days after effective date of the change may be subject to a penalty of $1,000 plus $50 per day
the information is withheld from the director.

This form is completed by (image of signature is acceptable):

Signature: Date:

Name: Title

Phone: Email
General Mail

For all other correspondence not described below

Attention:

Address 1:

Address 2:

Address:

Email:

Phone:

Regulatory Compliance
Contact person for receiving regulatory notices or answering questions of compliance with statute

Attention:

Address 1:

Address 2:

Address:

Email:

Phone:
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Annual Statement
A contact person responsible for answering questions in the completion of the annual statement

Attention:

Address 1:

Address 2:

Address:

Email:

Phone:

External Health Care Review (Primary Contact)
The primary contact person responsible for the external health care review process

Attention:

Address 1:

Address 2:

Address:

Email:

Phone:

External Health Care Review (Secondary Contact)
The secondary contact person responsible for the external health care review process

Attention:

Address 1:

Address 2:

Address:

Email:

Phone:

Premium Tax Statement
A person for state departments to contact regarding issues of payment of premium tax

Attention:

Address 1:

Address 2:

Address:

Email:

Phone:
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Consumer Affairs / Public Contact
A person for the public to contact

Attention:

Address 1:

Address 2:

Address:

Email:

Phone:

Company Licensing and Fees
A person for state departments to contact regarding issues of company licensing and payment of license fees

Attention:

Address 1:

Address 2:

Address:

Email:

Phone:

Complaints — DOI Contact (Primary Contact)
A person for state departments to contact regarding issues of company licensing and payment of license fees

Attention:

Address 1:

Address 2:

Address:

Email:

Phone:

Complaints — DOI Contact (Secondary Contact)
A person for state departments to contact regarding issues of company licensing and payment of license fees

Attention:

Address 1:

Address 2:

Address:

Email:

Phone:
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Complaints — Policyholder Matters
A contact person for state consumer complaint staff to contact for resolution of complaints filed with the state
department on policyholder or contract matters

Attention:

Address 1:

Address 2:

Address:

Email:

Phone:

Complaints — Producer Matters
A contact person for state consumer complaint staff to contact for resolution of complaints filed with the state
department on producer or sales matters

Attention:

Address 1:

Address 2:

Address:

Email:

Phone:

Complaints — Claims Matters
A contact person for state consumer complaint staff to contact for resolution of complaints filed with the state
department on claims matters

Attention:

Address 1:

Address 2:

Address:

Email:

Phone:

Deposits
A person for state departments to contact regarding statutory deposits

Attention:

Address 1:

Address 2:

Address:

Email:

Phone:
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Health Survey Contact
A contact person for information on the Alaska annual health survey or questions about survey response

Attention:

Address 1:

Address 2:

Address:

Email:

Phone:

U.S. Legal Counsel for Aliens
A person for state departments to contact

Attention:

Address 1:

Address 2:

Address:

Email:

Phone:

NOTE: It is the responsibility of the insurer to keep this information current per statute AS
21.09.245. Failure to notify within 90 days after effective date of the change may be subject to
a penalty of $1,000 plus $50 per day the information is withheld from the director.

4 )

Press button to return form by email:
(insurance@alaska.gov)

Email Form
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