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State of Alaska 
Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development 

DIVISION OF INSURANCE 
333 Willoughby Avenue, 9th Floor 

P.O. Box 110805, Juneau, Alaska 99811-0805 
(907) 465-2515 

FAX (907) 465-2816 or (907) 465-3422  

CHANGE FORM 

Division use only 

Batch # $ 

Fees must be submitted when notification of a change is not received within 30 days of the 
change**. A $50 paper processing fee is required for changes that can be made electronically but 
are made using this form. 

Almost all filings can be submitted through either the National Insurance Producer Registry 
(www.nipr.com) or State Based Systems (www.statebasedsystems.com) 

Electronic Filing Instructions Individual Business Entity 

Email, Phone, Fax, Address Changes 
(except for residency state changes) 

 File electronically at 
http://www.nipr.com/state_announcements/

ccr_announcements.htm 

File electronically at 
https://sbs-ak.naic.org/Lion-
Web/jsp/login/login_ols.jsp 

E-mail Address Change http://www.statebasedsystems.com/EmailAddressMaintenance.htm 

Administrative or Disciplinary 
Action/Criminal Prosecution 

File electronically through the NIPR Attachment Warehouse at www.nipr.com within 30 
days of the effective date of action to avoid late fee** 

Applications not completed within four months from the dated filed will be considered withdrawn and a new application 
and application fees will be required pursuant to Alaska Statute (AS) 21.27.040(f). 

Each section provides instructions for the type of change requested. Submit only the required sections indicated 
within the section addressing the change made. This form is not for use if your license is cancelled or inactive 
(expired). 

NOTIFICATION — Pursuant to AS 21.27.025(a), a licensee or compliance officer must notify the director within
30 days, in writing, of the following changes. Please check appropriate box. 

Cancellation of license (see #1) 
Records Information (see #2) 
* Resident personal information (see #3)
* Business information (see #4)
* Applicant Mailing address (see #5)
Residency State Change (see #6) 
Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN) 
Change (see #7) 
 

Name change, merger, purchase (individual, business 
entity, or DBA/fictitious, if applicable) (see #7) 
* Add lines, type or license class (see #8)
Delete lines, type or license class (see #8) 
Designation of Designated Responsible Producer 
(Compliance Officer) (see #9) 

* - File electronically or submit an additional $50
paper processing fee along with this form 

AS 21.27.020 requires notification of a change in compliance officer be filed within 30 days of the change 

 LATE FEE**  
FAILURE TO NOTIFY THE DIRECTOR within 30 days, in writing, of these changes will result in the following penalties 
and may result in the suspension or revocation of your license (3 AAC 31.060(a)(2)): 
If notification is received: (A)   1 to 60 days late, $50.00; 

(B)   61 to 120 days late, $100.00; 
(C)   more than 120 days late, $200.00. 

CHECK YOUR LICENSE STATUS AT 
https://sbs-ak.naic.org/Lion-Web/jsp/sbsreports/AgentLookup.jsp 

Name of Licensee Requesting Change  AK License # 

Forms, instructions, fees, and answers to frequently asked questions are available on our website at 
http://commerce.alaska.gov/dnn/ins/Licensing.aspx 
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Name of Licensee Requesting Change: AK       Lic # 

CANCELLATION OF LICENSE 

1 

A 

B 

Residents:  If you reapply for licensure within one year from the date of cancellation of your license for the same lines 
of authority, you will not be required to retest. If you were required to meet continuing education requirements at your 
renewal, you will be subject to these requirements if you activate your license within 2 years of your prior license 
expiration date. 

INDIVIDUALS 

       I wish to voluntarily cancel my Individual license (complete record information in #2)   Effective Date: 

I am requesting a Letter of Clearance for the State of , the $25.00 fee is enclosed.  Letters of 
Clearance are only issued for resident licensees (complete section 5 with the address to where you would like 
your Letter of Clearance mailed.)    

Printed Name Signature Required (Individual) Date 

BUSINESS ENTITY 
The Business Entity wishes to voluntarily cancel its license (complete record information in #2). Effective date 

Printed Name (Compliance Officer) Signature (Compliance Officer) Date 

RECORDS INFORMATION  

2 This information must be provided if you held an Individual or Business Entity license.
The records will be maintained by: 

Alaska licensee    License Number   
The last known insurer of each policyholder will maintain my/the business entity’s Alaska insurance transaction records. 
Attached are the addresses for each location where the records will be maintained as required by statute. 
Indicate the insurers represented by name:    

No business written in Alaska. 
Physical address of where records will be stored 

Mailing address 

Printed Name Signature Date 

 RESIDENCE ADDRESS 

3 

A 

B 

INSTRUCTIONS:  File electronically to avoid an additional $50.00 paper processing fee (see page 1 for electronic filing 
instructions).  ... fee required unless the change was not received within 30 days of the effective date (see page 1 for late 
fee). Complete Sections 3A and 3B and sign at bottom of page. Licensure in new home state must be verifiable within 30 days of 
your move (see cover page for late notification fees). (All correspondence is sent to the applicant’s business email address 
indicated in section 4 or the applicant’s mailing address indicated in 5.) If there is no change, you must check the 
“No Change” box. If your resident state has changed, complete all requirements in Section 6. To change your mailing 
address, see 5. 
RESIDENCE/HOME ADDRESS (physical street) NO CHANGE EFFECTIVE DATE OF CHANGE: 

City State Zip Code Foreign Country Code 

RESIDENCE NUMBERS NO CHANGE EFFECTIVE DATE OF CHANGE: 
Home Phone Number 

Signature of Licensee Printed Name of Licensee 
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Name of Licensee Requesting Change: AK       Lic # 

BUSINESS ADDRESS, PHONE AND FAX NUMBER 
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A 

B 

INSTRUCTIONS: File electronically to avoid an additional $50.00 processing fee (see page 1 for electronic filing 
instructions). If no change, you must check the “No Change” box. Complete Sections 4A, 4B, and 5 and sign at 
bottom of page. If your home state has changed you must complete all requirements in Section 6.  Licensure in new home state 
must be verifiable within 30 days of your move. (All correspondence is sent to the applicant’s business email address 
indicated in section 4 or the applicant’s mailing address indicated in 5.) 

Individuals: If completing 4A (physical address): 
-No fee required unless the change was not received within 30 days of effective date of change (see page 1 for late fee). 

Business Entities: If completing 4A (physical address): 

Business physical address is where you principally conduct Alaska insurance (AS 21.27.330) 
BUSINESS ADDRESS  NO CHANGE EFFECTIVE DATE OF CHANGE: 
Business Address (Physical Street) City State Zip Code Foreign Country 

BUSINESS NUMBERS NO CHANGE EFFECTIVE DATE OF CHANGE: 
Business Phone Number Business Fax E-mail Address 

APPLICANT MAILING ADDRESS 

5  NO CHANGE EFFECTIVE DATE OF CHANGE: 
Applicant’s Mailing Address P.O. Box City State Zip Code Foreign Country Code 

STATE OF RESIDENCY 

6 INSTRUCTIONS: Complete Sections 3, 4, 5, and 6. 

For residents converting to nonresident status: 
- Licensure in your new home state must be verifiable within 30 days of the effective date of your 

change in resident state. 

For nonresidents converting to another nonresident state: 
- Licensure in your new home state must be verifiable within 30 days of the effective date of your 

change in resident state.  Please note:  Notification from your prior home state is automatically 
sent to our office when you cancel your license. 

Please see penalty fees on page 1 for late filings. 
**Effective date is the date the licensee ceased to be a resident in the prior resident state, 
not the date the form is completed. 
Prior Residence State Current Resident State **Effective Date of Residency Change 

Signature of Licensee or Compliance Officer of the Business Entity Printed Name of Licensee 
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-No fee required unless the change was not received within 30 days of effective date of change (see page 1 for late fee). 

-  No fee required unless the change was not submitted within 30 days of effective date of change (see page 1 for late fee). 

-  No fee required unless the change was not submitted within 30 days of effective date of change (see page 1 for late fee). 

For nonresidents converting to resident status: 
- If notification is received within 90 days of cancellation of your prior license, exam results are waived.
- If notification is received after the 90 day period, exam results are required for authority requested.
 - One Fingerprint Card and a $47.00 fingerprint fee, made payable to the State of Alaska. 
-  No fee required unless the change was not submitted within 30 days of effective date of change (see page 1 for late fee). 

08-1245 V2 (Rev. 11/10/16) 
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Name of Licensee Requesting Change: AK       Lic # 

NAME OF LICENSEE 
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A 
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A fee is not required unless you have failed to notify us within 30 days of the effective date of your name change. 

Individual Name Change: - Complete Sections 7 and 10 (indicate no change if none occurred). 
- Viatical settlement providers only:  An original bond (or bond rider) that reflects the new name 

must be filed if applicable. 

Individual DBA Name*: - Complete Sections 7 and 10 (indicate no change if none occurred). 

Business Entity 
Name Change: 

- Complete Sections 7A and 10. 
- Viatical settlement providers only.  An original bond (or bond rider) that reflects the new name 

must be filed if applicable. 

Business Entity 

DBA Name: 

- Complete Sections 7A and 10 or a statement of loss. 
-  Viatical settlement providers only:  An original bond (or bond rider) that reflects the new name 
  must be filed if applicable. 
-  A DBA name cannot be used if the DBA name is the name of an entity that has a separate FEIN. 

*Please note that AS 21.27.010(d) requires a licensee's legal name and fictitious or alias name to be reflected on the license.  If
you determine that you qualify to transact business as an individual and intend to conduct business using the DBA (doing 
business as) name indicated above, then your signature in Section 10 will affirm the following statement:  “I intend to solicit and 
transact business under the name I have referenced above on an individual basis only without representing an entity required to 
be licensed as a Business Entity, (as defined under AS 21.97.900(17))” 

** Effective date is not the date the form is completed. For individuals, it is the date they 
began using their new name. 

Reason for Change DBA Name Effective Date** 

Prior Name FEIN 

New Name Incorporation/Formation Date FEIN 

Merger, Acquisition, or Purchase 
If the Business Entity’s FEIN number has changed, this form cannot be used. An application for 
the new Business Entity must be filed. The new entity is not authorized to transact in this state 
until the new license is obtained. Effective date is not date form was completed. 

Merger or Purchase of Business Entity –Complete Sections 7B and 10. 
Effective Merger/Purchase Date

Legal Business Type C – Corporation P – Partnership S – Sole Proprietorship 

LLC – Limited Liability Corporation LLP – Limited Liability Partnership 

Business Assumed FEIN 

Assumed, merged, or purchased by 

Records will be held at (physical address) City State Zip 

Mailing Address City State Zip 
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Name of Licensee Requesting Change: AK       Lic # 

CHANGE IN LINES OR LICENSE CLASS 
8 

A

B 

If application can be filed through www.nipr.com but is not, an 
additional $50.00 paper processing fee must be included. 

Add/delete class (see 8(A)(2)): 
- Complete Sections 8A, 8B, and 10. 
- To add MGA, RIM, RIB, or VSP license class, and if you are not 
filing through www.nipr.com, this form cannot be used.
See www.insurance.alaska.gov for further instructions. 

Add/delete lines (see 8(A)(1)): 
- Complete Sections 8A, 8B, and 10. 
- If adding variable products authority, you must provide 

your CRD #   

Lines and classes cannot be deleted electronically 

(1) Delete Lines 
(2) 

Add Lines (file through www.nipr.com)   
Add License Class (file through www.nipr.com) Delete License Class 

License Class Life Lines Group Property/Casualty Lines Group *Limited

Life Health **VarLife 
**Var 

Annuity Property Casualty Surety Crop Personal 
** Producer (PRO) (to add, file 
through www.nipr.com) 
Adjuster (ADJ) (to add, file through 
www.nipr.com) 
Surplus Lines Broker (SLB) 
(to add, file through www.nipr.com) 
Managing General Agent (MGA) 
(to add, file through www.nipr.com) 

Reins Intermediary Broker (RIB) (to 
add class, file through www.nipr.com) 
Reins Intermediary Manager (RIM) (to 
add class,file through www.nipr.com) 
** Viatical Settlement Broker (to add, file 
through www.nipr.com) 

** Viatical Settlement Rep (to add, file 
through www.nipr.com) 

Limited (Travel, Bail Bond, Title, Credit, 
Motor Vehicle, Portable Electronics) 
(file through www.nipr.com) 

* - If adding Limited Lines license, write authority requested in last column.
** - If adding variable life or variable annuity, you must provide your CRD # If business entity 
is not licensed for authority requested, appropriate business entity application must be filed. 
Residents:  If adding SLB class, you must also be Alaska licensed for property/casualty as a Producer or an MGA. 
Residents: To add adjuster authority, you must meet the required 6-month qualifying experience outlined in  
AS 21.27.830
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Name of Licensee Requesting Change: AK       Lic # 

Designation of Designated Responsible Producer (Compliance Officer) 

9 
If the new Compliance Officer is currently Alaska licensed: 

– Complete Sections 9 and 10.

If the new Compliance Officer is not currently Alaska licensed: 
– New Compliance Officer must apply through www.nipr.com.
– If for a TPA, Part II of the Alaska TPA application and $300 application fee. If the individual is licensed as a TPA in home

state, file through www.nipr.com.

**The Compliance Officer’s authority will determine the lines of authority for the Business Entity. You may only list 
one compliance officer per license class** 

Insurance Producer (PRO)  Managing General Agent (MGA) Third-Party Administrator (TPA) 
Independent Adjuster (ADJ)  Viatical Settlement Representative (VSR) Reinsurance Intermediary Broker (RIB) 
Surplus Lines Broker (SLB)  Viatical Settlement Broker (VSB) Reinsurance Intermediary Manager (RIM) 
Limited   

*Effective date is the date the change took place, not date the form is completed

Firm Name (Printed Name) 

Prior Compliance Officer (Printed Name) 

New Compliance Officer (Printed Name) NIPR Transaction No. or Alaska License No. *Effective Date

CERTIFICATION 
10  

1. I hereby certify under penalty of perjury, that all of the information submitted in this application and attachments is true and
complete and I am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information in connection with 
this application is grounds for license or registration revocation and may subject me to civil or criminal penalties. 

2. Unless provided otherwise by law or regulation of the jurisdiction, I hereby designate the Director of Insurance to be its
agent for service of process regarding all insurance matters and agree that service upon the Alaska Director of Insurance is
of the same legal force and validity as personal service upon the business entity or myself.

3. I further certify that I grant permission to the Director of Insurance for which this application is made to verify any information
supplied with any federal, state or local government agency, current or former employer or insurance company.

4. I certify I a) do not have a current child support obligation, or b) I have a child support obligation and I am currently in
compliance with that obligation, or c) I have identified my child support obligation arrearage on this application.

5. I authorize the State of Alaska to give any information it may have concerning me to any federal, state or municipal agency,
or any other organization and I release the State of Alaska and any person acting on their behalf from any and all liability of
whatever nature by reason of furnishing such information.

6. I acknowledge that I am familiar with the Alaska insurance laws and regulations.

7. No representatives acting on behalf of this business entity have been convicted of any felony involving dishonesty or
breach of trust (18 USC 1033).

8. For non-resident license applications, I certify that I am licensed and in good standing in my home state/resident state for
the lines of authority requested for the non-resident state.

9. I hereby certify that upon request, I will furnish the jurisdiction(s) to which I’m/we’re applying, copies of any
documents attached to this application or requested by the jurisdiction.

Applicant Signature or Type or Printed Name Month/Day/Year 
Compliance Officer for a Business Entity 
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