Reinstate an Expired License

Reinstate a license online or submit a paper renewal. An extra \$50 paper processing fee applies when you submit a paper application that could be submitted online.

Online

- 1. Apply for license on <u>www.nipr.com</u>. Select **New License** application.
- 2. Pay the renewal fee and late renewal penalty online.
- 3. Submit the appropriate <u>Business Transaction Form</u>.

Paper

- 1. Submit a <u>renewal application form</u> with all necessary requirements.
- 2. Include the renewal fee, late renewal penalty, and **\$50 paper processing fee** if applicable.
- 3. Submit the appropriate <u>Business Transaction Form</u>.

Resident License

- If you do not reinstate a <u>resident license</u> within a year of expiration, you will need to retake your exam(s) and submit a new fingerprint card.
- If you didn't complete <u>continuing education</u> requirements before your license expired, you are required to complete them before reinstating your license.

Renewal Fee

Insurance Producer (Any Lines) Independent Adjuster Reinsurance Intermediary Manager/Broker Managing General Agent Limited Lines	\$75
Viatical Settlement Broker/Representative	\$100
Surplus Lines Broker Third Party Administrator	\$300

Late Renewal Penalty

1 to 60 days after license expires	\$100
61 days + after license expires	\$200

Questions?

• Contact a Licensing Examiner

Business Transaction Form for California Producers

l certify, under penalty of perjury, that (complete A. or B.)						
A. Expired License (choose one)	B. New License (choose one)					
 O From License Expiration Date: to Present Date:*, I have not transacted the business of insurance relative to an Alaska risk under the authority granted me by Alaska License # I understand business cannot be transacted without a license. *Must be the date you and notary sign this form. The Division will accept a digital notary stamp. 	 O I have not transacted the business of insurance relative to an Alaska risk. I understand business cannot be transacted without a license. O The following is a complete and accurate list of all Alaska insurance transactions that took place before the Alaska insurance license was issued. 					
O The following is a complete and accurate list of Alaska insurance transactions that took place after License Expiration Date: and prior to the reinstatement of Alaska License #						

	No.	Date of Transaction	Date Policy Issued	Policy No.	Alaska Insured Name and Address	Insurer Name and Address	Premium Amount	Commission/ Salary (indicate which)	Fee for Service/ Broker Fee
	1								
	2								
	3								
If necessary, attach a separate page. Any attachment must be notarized.						Total			

Dated at		, this	_ day of			
	City, State		_ , _	Month	Year	
Licensee / Compliar	nce Officer Signature			Printed	Name	
State of California	County of					
SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN to (or affirmed) before me						
	, by Month Year			,		
proved to me on the basis of satisfactory evidence to be the person(s) who appeared before me.						
Notary Signature				(NOTARY SEAL)	

A notary public or other officer completing this certificate verifies only the identity of the individual who signed the document to which this certificate is attached and not the truthfulness, accuracy or validity of that document.