Reinstate an Expired License

Reinstate a license online or submit a paper renewal. An extra \$50 paper processing fee applies when you submit a paper application that could be submitted online.

Online

- 1. Apply for license on www.nipr.com. Select **New License** application.
- 2. Pay the renewal fee and late renewal penalty online.
- 3. Submit the appropriate **Business Transaction Form**.

Paper

- 1. Submit a <u>renewal application form</u> with all necessary requirements.
- 2. Include the renewal fee, late renewal penalty, and **\$50 paper processing fee** if applicable.
- 3. Submit the appropriate **Business Transaction Form**.

Resident License

- If you do not reinstate a <u>resident license</u> within a year of expiration, you will need to retake your exam(s) and submit a new fingerprint card.
- If you didn't complete <u>continuing education</u> requirements before your license expired, you are required to complete them before reinstating your license.

Renewal Fee

Insurance Producer (Any Lines) Independent Adjuster Reinsurance Intermediary Manager/Broker Managing General Agent Limited Lines	\$75
Viatical Settlement Broker/Representative	\$100
Surplus Lines Broker Third Party Administrator	\$300

Late Renewal Penalty

1 to 60 days after license expires	\$100
61 days + after license expires	\$200

Questions?

Contact a Licensing Examiner

ALASKA DIVISION OF INSURANCE LICENSING SECTION

Business Transaction Form for Adjusters

I certify	, under penalty o	of perjury, that (cc	omplete A. or B.)			
A. Expired License (choose one) O From License Expiration Date: to Present Date:*, I have not engaged in adjusting activities relative to an Alaska risk under the authority granted me by Alaska License # I understand adjusting activities cannot be engaged in without a license. *Must be the date you and notary sign this form. The Division will accept a digital notary stamp.			vities relative to an Alaska risk under License # not be engaged in without a license. form.	 B. New License (choose one) O I have not engaged in adjusting activities relative to an Alaska risk. I understand adjusting activities cannot be engaged in without a license. O The following is a complete and accurate list of all Alaska adjusting activities that took place before the Alaska insurance license was issued. 		
O Th th	ne following is a c at took place afte	complete and accu or License Expirat	urate list of Alaska adjusting activities			
No.	Date of Adjustment	Policy No.	Alaska Insured Name and Address	Insurer Name and Address	Compensation	
1						
2						
3						
	If necessary, attach a separate page. Any attachment must be notarized. If you did not receive compensation and are not the compliance officer, please indicate your monthly salary:					
	_			Year		
SUBSCR	IBED AND SWORI	M to before me th	Month Year	t, City, State		
	mission expires _		(

08-307 (10/17) Ph: 907-465-2515 • P.O. Box 110805 • Juneau, AK 99811-0805 • <u>insurancelicensing@alaska.gov</u>