Category Topic Opinion Date Interested Party
It was noted that ANCC will award contact hours for
Continuin CEs for ACLS, PALS, content in “repeat” courses such as ACLS, PALS, NRP and |April-14
Educationg and other advanced |other advanced courses. The Board of Nursing for the Revised July 2014
courses State of Alaska, will accept CE’s for renewals of ACLS, Revised Jan 2017
PALS, and other advanced courses for RN’s.
o CEs for ACLS, PALS, On a'motif)n that carried unanimously, The Board of JuIy.—14
Continuing Nursing will accept CEs for renewals of ACLS, PALS, and |Revised July 2014
. and other advanced L
Education courses other advance courses for RNs (not APRNs) beginning Re-approved Jan
December 1, 2014. 2017
RESOLVED that the Board of Nursing for the State of
Alaska, under authority 08.01.075(a)(8) establishes the Oct-12
. Continued following civil fines against licensees who do not meet .
Continuing . . . . Revised July 2014
. Competency Audit continuing competency regulations per Article 6 or 12
Education Re-approved Jan

Penalties

AAC 44.825: A fine of $2500 for APRNs, $2000 for RNs ,
$1500 for LPNs and $500 for CNAs. This goes into effect
beginning with the 2012 renewal audit cycle.

2017




	Continuing Education

