Register	2017 PROFESSIONAL REGULATIONS
	Chapter 02. General Occupational Licensing Functions.
12 AAC 02 is	s amended by adding a new section to read:
12 A	AC 02.106. Telemedicine business registry. The following fees are established for
businesses pe	erforming telemedicine services in this state:
	(1) nonrefundable application fee for initial registration, \$100;
	(2) registration fee for all or part of the biennial registration period, \$50;
	(3) biennial registration renewal fee, \$50;
	(4) late renewal penalty fee, \$100. (Eff/, Register)
Authority:	AS 08.01.065 AS 44.33.381
12 AAC 02 is	s amended by adding new sections to read:
	Article 5. Telemedicine Business Registry.
Section	

- 600. Application for registration as a telemedicine business
- 610. Registration renewal
- 690. Definitions
- 12 AAC 02.600. Application for registration as a telemedicine business. (a) A health care provider delivering services that require registration as a telemedicine business shall submit
 - (1) a completed application on a form provided by the department;
 - (2) the applicable fees established in 12 AAC 02.106.
 - (b) A telemedicine business must register with the name it is using to conduct business in

Register	,2017 PROFESSIONAL REGULATIONS
this state. A c	company operating under multiple names shall file a registration for each name.
(c) Be	efore providing services in this state, a telemedicine business must obtain an Alaska
business licen	se under AS 43.70 and 12 AAC 12.
(d) A	telemedicine business must file registration under this section at least 60 days
before deliver	ing telemedicine services in this state. (Eff/, Register)
Authority:	AS 08.01.065 AS 43.70.020 AS 44.33.381
	AS 08.01.080
12 AA	C 02.610. Registration renewal. (a) A telemedicine business registration must
be renewed bi	ennially on or before November 1 of even-numbered years. A renewal reminder
document will	be mailed to each currently registered telemedicine business at least 30 days
before the ren	ewal date.
(b) A	health care provider may renew a telemedicine business registration by submitting
	(1) a completed renewal application on a form provided by the department; and
	(2) the applicable fees established in 12 AAC 02.106.
(c) Th	e names, contact information, and Alaska professional license numbers of all
health care pro	oviders who delivered telemedicine services as defined in AS 44.33.381 in the
preceding six	years must be kept on file by the telemedicine business and submitted to the
department up	oon request. (Eff/, Register)
Authority:	AS 08.01.065 AS 43.70.020 AS 44.33.381
	AS 08.01.080

12 AAC 02.690. Definitions. In this chapter, unless the context requires otherwise,

Register	201/ PROFESSIONAL REGULATIONS
	(1) "department" means the Department of Commerce, Community, and
Economic Dev	velopment;
	(2) for the purpose of telemedicine business registry, "health care provider
means any pro	ofessional licensed under AS 08 or any entity defined in AS 47.32.900 and i
engaged in del	livering telemedicine services;
	(3) "telemedicine services" has the meaning given in AS 44.33.381.
(Eff//	, Register)
Authority:	AS 08.01.065 AS 43.70.020 AS 44.33.381
	AS 08.01.080

The article heading for Article 5 is amended to read:

Article 6 [5]. General Provisions.