

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

Real Estate Appraisers Program

550 West 7th Avenue, Suite 1500, Anchorage, AK 99501 Phone: (907) 269-8160

Email: RealEstateAppraisers@Alaska.Gov

Website: ProfessionalLicense. Alaska. Gov/BoardOfRealEstateAppraisers

Residential Real Estate Appraiser Certification Application Instructions

The following must be received by the division before your application for Residential Real Estate Appraiser Certification can be reviewed:

1. APPLICATION

A signed, completed application (#08-4164, pages 1-6).

2. FEES

Fees made payable to "State of Alaska."

Nonrefundable Application Fee: \$150.00
Initial Certification Fee: \$350.00
Federal Registry Fee: \$80.00

Total Fees Due: \$580.00

3. AUTHORIZATION FOR RELEASE OF RECORDS

A completed Authorization for Release of Records form (#08-4164a).

4. CHOOSE TO APPLY FOR CERTIFICATION BY:

Endorsement

If the jurisdiction from which you are using your credentials to apply in Alaska is not in compliance with the provision of Title XI of the Financial Institutions Reforms Recovery and Enforcement Act (FIRREA of 1989) as determined by the Appraisal Subcommittee (ASC). State compliance reviews will be conducted administratively.

Examination

If you hold a bachelor's degree or higher in any field or an associate degree in a field of study related to business administration, accounting, finance, economics, or real estate, have completed 200 core curriculum hours, have completed 1,500 hours in residential appraisal experience, and are requesting Board approval to take the Uniform State Residential Certification Examination endorsed by the Appraiser Qualifications Board of the Appraiser Foundation. You will be asked to submit an appraisal report if your application is approved by the Board and it is determined that you are eligible to take the Uniform State Residential Certification Examination.

Reciprocity

If the jurisdiction from which you are using your credentials to apply in Alaska is in compliance with the provision of Title XI of the Financial Institutions Reforms Recovery and Enforcement Act (FIRREA of 1989), as determined by the Appraisal Subcommittee (ASC), state compliance reviews will be conducted administratively.

Trainee Transition

If you currently hold a certification/registration as a trainee appraiser and have obtained a bachelor's degree or higher in any field or an associate degree in a field of study related to business administration, accounting, finance, economics, or real estate, completed 125 core curriculum hours and have completed 1,500 hours in residential appraisal experience. You will be asked to submit an appraisal report if your application is approved by the Board and it is determined that you are eligible to take the Uniform State Residential Certification Examination.

CERTIFICATION BY ENDORSEMENT

In addition to the application, fees, and Authorization for Release of Records form (#08-4164a), the following items must be on file before the Board will consider an application for certification by endorsement:

1. EXAMINATION RESULTS

A copy of examination results as proof of successful completion of the Uniform State Residential Certification Examination endorsed by the Appraiser Qualifications Board of the Appraisal Foundation.

2. VERIFICATION OF LICENSURE

A completed Verification of Licensure form (#08-4164b) sent from applicant or state agency from at least one jurisdiction in which the applicant holds or has held a real estate appraiser certificate or license.

- **a.** The state from which the applicant is endorsing must have certification requirements substantially equivalent to Alaska's requirements (i.e., 200 creditable hours of classroom instruction, 1,500 hours of work experience and successful completion of an approved examination).
- **b.** The verification must confirm that the applicant is not the subject of an unresolved complaint or disciplinary action before an authority regulating real estate appraisers or a professional real estate appraisers' association.

CERTIFICATION BY RECIPROCITY

In addition to the application, fees, and Authorization for Release of Records form (#08-4164a), the following items must be on file before the Board will consider an application for certification by reciprocity:

1. CERTIFICATION/LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

An applicant for certification as a residential real estate appraiser by reciprocity must hold a valid certificate or license from a state whose requirements for real estate appraiser certification meet or exceed those required in AS 08.87.110(c) and 12 AAC 70.106.

2. VERIFICATION OF LICENSURE

A completed Verification of Licensure form (#08-4164b) sent from applicant or state agency from at least one jurisdiction in which the applicant holds or has held a real estate appraiser certificate or license.

- **a.** The state from which the applicant is basing their reciprocal license must have certification requirements substantially equivalent to Alaska's requirements (i.e., 200 creditable hours of classroom instruction, 1,500 hours of work experience and successful completion of an approved examination).
- **b.** The verification must confirm that the applicant is not the subject of an unresolved complaint or disciplinary action before an authority regulating real estate appraisers or a professional real estate appraisers' association.

CERTIFICATION BY EXAMINATION

In addition to the application, fees, and Authorization for Release of Records form (#08-4164a), the following items must be on file before the Board will consider an application for certification by examination:

1. OFFICIAL TRANSCRIPTS

Notarized copies of certificates of completion, or other evidence of course completion acceptable to the board, that verify classroom hours of education required in 12 AAC 70.115 (see below).

2. CORE CURRICULUM

An applicant for certification as a residential real estate appraiser shall document satisfactory completion of 200 creditable classroom hours of instruction that meet the requirements in 12 AAC 70.140 with emphasis on appraisal of residential properties, and specified in the following core curriculum:

- a. basic appraisal principles, 30 hours;
- **b.** basic appraisal procedures, 30 hours;
- c. 15-hour National USPAP course taught by an Appraiser Qualifications Board Certified Instructor;
- d. residential market analysis and highest and best use, 15 hours;
- e. residential appraiser site valuation and cost approach, 15 hours;
- f. residential appraiser sales comparison and income approaches, 30 hours;
- g. residential appraiser report writing and case studies, 15 hours;
- h. statistics, modeling and finance, 15 hours;
- i. advanced residential applications and case studies, 15 hours;
- j. appraisal subject matter electives, 20 hours, and may include hours over the minimum of the course topics required.

3. EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

An applicant for certification as a residential real estate appraiser must meet one of the following education requirements:

- a. a bachelor's degree or higher in any field from an accredited college or university,
 - OR
- b. an associate degree in a field of study related to business administration, accounting, finance, economics, or real estate,
- c. successful completion of 30 semester hours of college level courses that cover each of the following specific topic areas & hours:
 - i. English composition, 3 hours;
 - ii. microeconomics, 3 hours;
 - iii. macroeconomics, 3 hours;
 - iv. finance, 3 hours;
 - v. algebra, geometry, or higher mathematics, 3 hours;
 - vi. statistics, 3 hours;
 - vii. computer science, 3 hours;
 - viii. business or real estate law, 3 hours; AND
 - ix. two (2) elective courses in any of the topics listed above or in accounting, geography, agricultural economics, business management, or real estate, 3 hours each.

OR

- d. successful completion of at least 30 semester hours of the College Level Examination Program (CLEP) examination in the following specific topic areas and hours:
 - i. college algebra, 3 hours;
 - ii. college composition, 6 hours;
 - iii. college composition, modular, 3 hours;
 - iv. college mathematics, 6 hours;
 - v. principles of macroeconomics, 3 hours;
 - vi. principles of microeconomics, 3 hours;
 - vii. introductory business law, 3 hours; AND
 - viii.information systems, 3 hours.

4. WORK EXPERIENCE

One or more Verification of Work Experience forms (#08-4164c) completed by a combination of one or more different individuals referenced in 12 AAC 70.110 verifying 1,500 hours of experience obtained continuously over a period of not less than 12 months.

5. WORK VERIFICATION LOG

A completed Appraisal Experience Log (#08-4164e) documenting appraisal work. Please do not submit work products (appraisal report) at time of application. The Board or Board Designee will select products for review.

6. EXAMINATION RESULTS

A copy of examination results as proof of successful completion of the Uniform State Residential Certification Examination endorsed by the Appraiser Qualifications Board of the Appraiser Foundation. The Alaska Board of Certified Real Estate Appraisers currently utilizes as its testing agent Pearson Education, Inc., which administers both the Certified Residential Appraiser test and the Certified General Appraiser test. For specific information regarding the examination, contact: Pearson Vue, 800-274-7488.

CERTIFICATION BY TRAINEE TRANSITION

In addition to the application, fees, and Authorization for Release of Records form (#08-4164a), the following items must be on file before the Board will consider an application for certification by trainee transition:

1. CORE CURRICULUM

125 additional hours of education per 12 AAC 70.115(a); d-j under "2" of exam directions above.

2. EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

An applicant for certification as a residential real estate appraiser must meet one of the following education requirements:

- a. a bachelor's degree or higher in any field from an accredited college or university,
- b. an associate degree in a field of study related to business administration, accounting, finance, economics, or real estate,
- c. successful completion of 30 semester hours of college level courses that cover each of the following specific topic areas & hours:

- i. English composition, 3 hours;
- ii. microeconomics, 3 hours;
- iii. macroeconomics, 3 hours;
- iv. finance, 3 hours;
- v. algebra, geometry, or higher mathematics, 3 hours;
- vi. statistics, 3 hours;
- vii. computer science, 3 hours;
- viii. business or real estate law, 3 hours; AND
- ix. two (2) elective courses in any of the topics listed above or in accounting, geography, agricultural economics, business management, or real estate, 3 hours each.

OR

- d. successful completion of at least 30 semester hours of the College Level Examination Program (CLEP) examination in the following specific topic areas and hours:
 - i. college algebra, 3 hours;
 - ii. college composition, 6 hours;
 - iii. college composition, modular, 3 hours;
 - iv. college mathematics, 6 hours;
 - v. principles of macroeconomics, 3 hours;
 - vi. principles of microeconomics, 3 hours;
 - vii. introductory business law, 3 hours; AND
 - viii. information systems, 3 hours.

3. OFFICIAL TRANSCRIPTS

Notarized copies of certificates of completion, or other evidence of course completion acceptable to the board, that verify classroom hours of education required in 12 AAC 70.115.

4. DETERMINATION OF COMPETENCY

A completed Determination of Competency form (#08-4164d).

5. WORK EXPERIENCE

One or more Verification of Work Experience forms (#08-4164c) completed by a combination of one or more different individuals referenced in 12 AAC 70.110 verifying 1,500 hours of experience obtained continuously over a period of not less than 12 months.

6. WORK VERIFICATION LOG

A completed Appraisal Experience Log (#08-4164e) documenting appraisal work. Please do not submit work products (appraisal report) at time of application. The Board or Board Designee will select products for review.

7. EXAMINATION RESULTS

A copy of examination results as proof of successful completion of the Uniform State Residential Certification Examination endorsed by the Appraiser Qualifications Board of the Appraiser Foundation. The Alaska Board of Certified Real Estate Appraisers currently utilizes as its testing agent Pearson Education, Inc., which administers both the Certified Residential Appraiser test and the Certified General Appraiser test. For specific information regarding the examination, contact: Pearson Vue, 800-274-7488.

General Information

APPLICATION PROCESSING:

The average time to process a paper application varies by program but can take several weeks from the date it is received in this office complete with all correct forms, supporting documents and appropriate fees paid. When the application is complete and correct, and all supporting documents have been received and all fees have been paid, the license will be issued and sent to you. Start the process far enough in advance to allow for processing time. Applications are reviewed in order of receipt in our office, and walk-in customers should not expect immediate review.

PROFESSIONAL FITNESS QUESTIONS:

A "yes" response in the application does not mean your application will be denied. If you have responded "yes" to any professional fitness questions in the application, be sure to submit a signed and dated explanation, and the charging document and judgement.

DENIAL OF APPLICATION:

Please be aware that the denial of an application of licensure may be reported to any person, professional licensing board, federal, state, or local governmental agency, or other entity making a relevant inquiry or as may be required by law.

RANDOM AUDIT:

If your program requires continuing education, the Division will audit a percentage of the license renewals. If your license is randomly selected for audit, a letter will be sent with instructions to submit documentation as proof you satisfied the continuing competency requirements as stated on this renewal form. Licensees are randomly selected by computer and may be randomly selected as often as the computer program chooses. You must save your documents for at least four years so you can respond to audits.

ADDRESS OR NAME CHANGE:

In accordance with 12 AAC 02.900, it is the applicant's/licensee's responsibility to notify the Division, in writing, of changes of address or name. Name and address change notification forms are available on the Division's website. The address of record with the division will be used to send renewals and all other official notifications and correspondence. The name appearing on the license must be your current legal name.

CERTIFIED TRUE COPIES:

If any of the required documents will be issued under a former name, indicate on the application and submit marriage license and/or court documents that are notarized as a "certified true copy of the original document". To obtain a certified true copy, you must present the notary with the original document along with the photocopy. You must write, "I certify this is a true copy of the original document" and sign your name. The notary will compare the original document with the copy and then notarize your signature.

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBERS:

AS 08.01.060 and 08.01.100 require that a U.S. Social Security Number be on file with the division before a professional license is issued or renewed for an individual. If you do not have a U.S. Social Security Number, please complete the Request for Exemption from Social Security Number Requirement form (#08-4372) located at *ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov* or contact the division for a copy of the form. This form is required with every application if you do not have a U.S. Social Security Number.

PUBLIC INFORMATION:

Please be aware that all information on the application form will be available to the public, unless required to be kept confidential by state or federal law. Information about current licensees, including mailing addresses, is available on the division's website at *ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov* under License Search.

ABANDONED APPLICATIONS:

Under 12 AAC 02.910, an application is considered abandoned when 12 months have elapsed since correspondence was last received from or on behalf of the applicant. An abandoned application is denied without prejudice. At the time of abandonment, the division will send notification to the last known address of the applicant, who has 30 days to submit a written request for a refund of biennial license and other fees paid. The application fee will not be refunded. If no request for refund is received within that timeframe, no refund will be issued, and all fees will be forfeited.

BUSINESS LICENSES:

The status of a professional license will directly impact the status of an associated business license. Renewal applications for business licenses are mailed separately. For more information about business licenses, (907) 465-2550 or *BusinessLicense.Alaska.Gov*

STALE DOCUMENTS:

Application forms, authorizations and verifications older than 12 months from the date the document was received by the division will be considered stale; the document must be resubmitted as appropriate before the application will be considered by the division or a licensing board. Application documents include the application documents and verifications of licensure from other licensing jurisdictions. (12 AAC 02.915

PAYMENT OF CHILD SUPPORT:

If the Alaska Child Support Enforcement Division has determined that you are in arrears on child support, you may be issued a nonrenewable temporary license valid for 150 days. Contact Child Support Services at (907) 269-6900 to resolve payment issues.

STATUTES AND REGULATIONS:

The complete set of statutes and regulations for this program are available by written request or online at the division's website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov

If you would like to receive notice of all proposed regulation changes for your program, please send a request in writing with your name, preferred contact method (mail or email), and the specific program you want to be updated on to the address below.

Regulations Specialist

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development

Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

EMAIL: RegulationsAndPublicComment@Alaska.Gov

APR

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY

Real Estate Appraisers Program

Residenti	ial Real Estate Appraiser Certification Application	
webs	site: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardofRealEstateAppraisers	
	l: RealEstateAppraisers@Alaska.Gov	
Phone	e: (907) 269-8160	
550 V	Vest 7 th Avenue, Suite 1500, Anchorage, AK 99501	

PART I Pa	yment of Fees		
	Nonrefundable Application Fee		\$150.00
Required Fees:	☐ Initial Certification Fee		\$350.00
Required rees.	Federal Registry Fee (\$40 per Year)		\$ 80.00
PART II Ap	plication Type		
	Endorsement, State of:	Reciprocity,	State of:
Applying By:	Examination	☐ Trainee Tran	sition
PART III Pe	rsonal Information		
Full Legal Name:			
	ames used (maiden, nicknames, aliases). If an arrow of the documentation showing proo		d in a prior name, you must
☐ Not Appli	cable		
<u> </u>	nes Used:		
Mailing Address:	P.O. Box or Street	City St	ate Zip
Contact Phone:		Date of Birth:	
and Professional Licensin	hoosing to receive correspondence on any matter affecti g, I agree to maintain an accurate email address through in good standing may result in an inability to receive cruci	the MY LICENSE web page. I understand th	nat failure to check my email account or
Email Address:		Select One:	end my Correspondence Electronically end my Correspondence by Mail
	Note: If both boxes are selected above, you	will receive correspondence electron	nically.
	ER: AS 08.01.060 requires you to provide your United		
•	nber. It is considered confidential information and will it may be used to verify inter-state licensure.		

PART IV	License and Certification	History	(Endorsemen	t and Recip	rocity Applicants Only)			
Are you current	tly licensed or certified in another stat	te? Yes	☐ No					
	Please list all states or jurisdictions in which you are currently or have ever been licensed or certified. If necessary, continue to list on a separate sheet of paper labeled with your name and signed by you.							
Licer	nse or Certificate Number	Stat	e or Jurisdiction		Expiration Date			
PART V	National Uniform Licensi	ng and Certific	cation Exam	(Endorse	ment Applicants Only)			
You must provi	de a copy of the following certificate:							
□ AC	QB-Approved Certified Residential Rea	al Property Appraise	r Examination (AS	08.87.110(h))			
	Exam Passed		Location		Date			

PART VI Education (Exam Applicants Only) **DEGREE REQUIREMENT 12 AAC 70.115(c)** Applicants applying BY EXAMINATION must satisfy one of the following. Please send official transcripts to the Division. **1.** A bachelor's degree or higher in any field from an accredited college or university. School **Date Degree Awarded** Degree 2. An associate degree in a field of study related to business administration, accounting, finance, economics, or real estate. **Date Degree Awarded** School Degree 3. Successful completion of 30 semester hours of college level courses that cover each of specific topic areas and hours as listed in the Instructions section of this application, under CERTIFICATION BY EXAMINATION, section 3.c. 4. Successful completion of 30 semester hours of College Level Examination Program (CLEP) examination in the specific topic areas and hours as listed in the Instructions section of this application, under CERTIFICATION BY EXAMINATION, section 3.d. **AND** Per 12 AAC 70.115(c) an applicant for certification as a residential real estate appraiser BY EXAMINATION shall document satisfactory completion of 200 creditable classroom hours of instruction that meet the requirements in 12 AAC 70.140 with emphasis of residential properties, and specified in the following core curriculum (items 1-10). **Hours Required Courses Course Sponsor Course Number Date Completed** Completed 1. Basic Appraisal Principles (30 Hours Required) 2. Basic Appraisal Procedures (30 Hours Required) 3. 15-Hour National USPAP Course or Equivalent (15 Hours Required) 4. Residential Market Analysis and Highest and Best Use of Property (15 Hours Required) **Residential Appraiser Site Valuation and** Cost Approach (15 Hours Required) 6. Residential Sales Comparison and Income Approaches (30 Hours Required) 7. Residential Report Writing and Case Studies (15 Hours Required) 8. Statistics, Modeling and Finance (15 Hours Required) 9. Advanced Residential Applications and Case Studies (15 Hours Required) 10. Appraisal Subject Matter Electives (20 Hours Required) **Total Hours:**

Are the required course completion certificates attached?

Yes

No

(15 Hours Required)

(20 Hours Required)

Studies (15 Hours Required)

7. Appraisal Subject Matter Electives

Advanced Residential Applications and Case

Are the required course completion certificates attached?

Yes

No

П

Total Hours:

PART VIII Professional Fitness Questions

The following questions must be answered. "Yes" answers may not automatically result in license denial.

For each "yes" response to any question, you must provide an <u>explanation</u> and <u>documentation</u>. Use the letter of explanation form (#08-4752) appended to this application; include full details, dates, locations, type of action, organizations or parties involved, and specific circumstances. A separate letter of explanation form must be provided for each "yes" answer documented below. Documentation includes copies of court orders, charging documents, board, or license actions, etc.

When in doubt about your response, disclose and provide the required explanation and documents. Applications submitted without the required attachments will be considered incomplete and will not be processed.

The contents of licensing files are generally considered public records. If you believe that the additional information you are attaching to explain a "yes" answer should be considered confidential, state that in the attachment. A request for confidentiality may or may not be granted.

When in doubt, disclose and explain.				
1. Have you ever been convicted of a crime involving moral turpitude?		Yes		No
2. Have you ever had a real estate appraiser license/certification revoked, suspended, denied surrendered, or otherwise acted upon in any state or jurisdiction?		Yes		No
3. Are you the subject of an unresolved complaint or disciplinary action before an authority regulating real estate appraisers or a professional real estate appraisers' association?		Yes		No
4. Have you committed, or had a lawsuit filed against you, while acting as a real estate appraiser, ar act or omission involving dishonesty, fraud, or misrepresentation?		Yes		No
5. Have you been convicted of a crime or are you currently charged with committing a crime? For purposes of this question, "crime" includes a misdemeanor, felony, or military offense, including but not limited to, driving under the influence (DUI), or driving while intoxicated (DWI), driving without a license, reckless driving, or driving with a suspended or revoked license. "Convicted" includes having been found guilty by verdict of a judge or jury, having entered a plea of guilty, not contendere or no contest, or having been given probation, a suspended imposition of sentence, or a fine.		Yes		No
6. Have you had a professional license denied, revoked, suspended, or otherwise restricted conditioned, or limited or have you surrendered a professional license, been fined, placed or probation, reprimanded, disciplined, or entered into a settlement with a licensing authority in connection with a professional license you have held in any jurisdiction including Alaska and including that of any military authorities or is an such action pending?		Yes		No
"Yes" Answers If you answered "yes" to any of the above questions, you must sul documentation explaining the specific circumstance(s) of the incide	_	ned an	ıd datı	ed

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY

550 West 7 th A Phone: (907) 2 Email: <i>RealEst</i>	praisers Program Evenue, Suite 1500, Anchorage, AK 99501 E69-8160 EateAppraisers@Alaska.Gov EssionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardofRealEstateAppraisers		
Signature Page			
Applicant Name:			
PART IX Agre	ement		
	m the person herein named and subscribing to this application and content thereof. I declare that all of the information contained here true and correct.		
falsification or misrepr	falsification or misrepresentation of any item or response in this a esentation of documents to support this application, is sufficient grantificate, or permit to practice in the state of Alaska.	• •	•
I further understand the of unsworn falsification	nat it is a Class A misdemeanor under Alaska Statute 11.56.210 to fa n.	lsify an applicat	ion and commit the crime
Applicant Signature:		Date Signed:	



Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

Real Estate Appraisers Program

550 West 7th Avenue, Suite 1500, Anchorage, AK 99501 Phone: (907) 269-8160

Email: RealEstateAppraisers@Alaska.Gov Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardOfRealEstateAppraisers

Authorization for Release of Records

I hereby authorize the Alaska Division of Corporations, Business, and Professional Licensing and its investigators to examine my appraisal employment, educational records, and records pertaining to litigation, judgments, suits and/or settlements, and any law enforcement records pertaining to me and discuss them with persons having possession of them. I also expressly permit and authorize the release of any and all such records pertaining to me to the Alaska Division of Corporations, Business, and Professional Licensing and its investigators.

I authorize the division to discuss my records with persons or organizations that are considered appropriate by the division in connection with an official investigation, and to provide copies of my records to those persons or organizations deemed appropriate by the division.

I request that upon presentation of this release, or a Certified True Copy thereof, that you provide copies of those records to the division and/or its investigators, and/or representatives of the Office of the Attorney General of the State of Alaska.

This authorization is given expressly in connection with the application (initial, renewal, reactivation) for issuance of a certification as a residential real estate appraiser.

I hereby release you, your organization, the Alaska Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development, Division of Corporations, Business, and Professional Licensing and its investigators, and all others directly and/or indirectly involved in this matter from any liability or damage which may result from furnishing the information requested.

This authorization expires one (1) year from the date of my signature below.

Name:	First	Middle		Last
Full Address:	P.O. Box or Street	City	State	Zip
Phone:			Date of Birth:	
Email:				
Signature:			Date:	



Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

Real Estate Appraisers Program

550 West 7th Avenue, Suite 1500, Anchorage, AK 99501 Phone: (907) 269-8160

Email: RealEstateAppraisers@Alaska.Gov Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardOfRealEstateAppraisers

Verification of Licensure

→ Applicant:	territories, or ju	te the identifying inforn urisdictions where you c es of this form, as neede	currently are							
Applicant Name:										
Mailing Address:	P.O. Box or Street		City			State	:		Zip)
Applicant Signature:										
-> Licensing A or State Bo	· ·	e complete this bottom tly to the Alaska Real Est	=						ie form	1
Name of License or Certificate Holder:				Date of Bi	rth:					
License or Certificate Number:			State or Jurisdiction:							
Original Issue Date:		Expiration Date:								
License or Certificate Type:			Is the Licen Certificate			Yes		No		
Exam Source: (If Applicable)				Exam Date	e:					
1. Is the applicant the	subject of an unre	solved complaint or ong	going discipli	inary action	?			Yes		No
2. Has the applicant's placed on probation		ever been suspended, ro	evoked, volu	untarily surr	endere	d,		Yes		No
"Yes" Answe	CI3 II '	answered "yes" to eithe document.	er question	above, plea	ise prov	vide a cop	y of tl	he disc	iplinar	у
Board Seal	Signature:				Date	Signed:				
	Printed Name:				Title:					
	Email:				Phon	ie:				



Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

Real Estate Appraisers Program

550 West 7th Avenue, Suite 1500, Anchorage, AK 99501 Phone: (907) 269-8160

Email: RealEstateAppraisers@Alaska.Gov
Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardOfRealEstateAppraisers

Verification of Work Experience

(For Examination Applicants Only)

Verification of 1,500 hours of appraisal work obtained continuously over a period of not less than 12 months and must be certified by a combination of one or more different individuals referenced below. If an applicant cannot, for good cause, provide work experience forms from one or more different individuals, the Board may consider and approve other kinds of work experience verification.

Applicant Name:								
Reference: Please complete this bottom part for the applicant identified above and return the form directly to the Alaska Real Estate Appraisers Program at the letterhead address.								
1. I was professionally asso	ciated with the ab	ove-named applica	nt during the follow	ving dates:				
Start Date: (mm/yyyy)								
2. My professional relations Licensed Construction Contractor An officer of a company applicant's experience o	Federal of Son Regulated Lot	tate An or i	Officer of a State Federal Agency a real estate apprais	⊔ _{of}	the Appl			
I hereby certify that I was pro- obtained in not less than a 12	· ·	ed with the applica	nt and the applican	t has at least	: 1,500 hc	ours of experience		
Notary Stamp	Reference Printed Name:				Title:			
	Reference Signature:				Date:			
	Notary Public for State of:		0 0.000	ribed and Sw e me on this				
<u> </u>	Notary Signature:			My Comn Expires:	nission			



Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

Real Estate Appraisers Program

550 West 7th Avenue, Suite 1500, Anchorage, AK 99501 Phone: (907) 269-8160 Email: RealEstateAppraisers@Alaska.Gov

Website: ProfessionalLicense. Alaska. Gov/BoardOfRealEstateAppraisers

Verification of Work Experience/Determination of Competency

(For Transition Applicants Only)

Trainee Appraiser Name:		Certificate Number:	
Supervisor Name:		Certificate Number:	
Supervision Start Date:		Determination Date:	
→ Supervis	Please complete this bottom part for the Alaska Real Estate Appraisers Pro	• •	•
1. I was professionall	ly associated with the above-named applicar	nt during the following dates:	
Start Date: (mm/yyyy)		End Date: (mm/yyyy)	
2. My professional re	elationship to the applicant is:		
Licensed Construction			Present or Former Employer of the Applicant
	mpany that customarily uses the services of a ence on that company's behalf.	real estate appraiser who has	recent knowledge of the
	d period I have determined that the above re Rule which states in the Uniform Standards o	• •	•
1. Be competent	to perform the assignment.		
2. Acquire necess	sary competency to perform the assignment,	or	
	hdraw from the assignment.		
	inee real estate appraiser has demonstrated:		
The ability to p	properly identify the problem to be addressed	d, and	
☐ The knowledg	ge and experience to complete the assignmen	t competently, and	
Recognition of	f, and compliance with, laws and regulations	that apply to the appraiser or t	o the assignment.
Supervisor Signature:		Date Signed:	

Work Log Verification Guidelines

Please use the following guide when completing the work verification log. The purpose of this log is for the board to determine the diversity and complexity of work experience and to verify the appropriate number of work hours. Please note that for EXAMINATION applications, the Board will randomly select work products to determine USPAP compliance, which must be submitted to the Board before a certificate is issued. The work products will be selected based on these forms.

Part One Guidelines:

- (A) Report Date: The month and year the appraisal report was completed.
- (B) Subject Property Address: This is the common name/location of the property, i.e., George's Office Tower, Anchorage, Alaska. Please be very clear so the board can understand the property being appraised.
- (C) Report Type: Please check appropriate format for report (i.e., narrative, letter, form appraisal, or other). If the other column is checked, please attach an explanation as to the format used.
- (D) Property Classification: Below are 13 general property classifications; indicate the one which most closely approximates the appraisal assignment.

СВ	Commercial Building
CL	Commercial & Office Land
FL	Farm/Forest land
FR	Farm/Forest Land with Residential and/or Farm-Use Equipment
IB	Industrial Warehouse & Manufacturing Building
IL	Industrial and "Business Campus" Land
MFS	Multi-Family Small 2-4 Units
MFL	Multi-Family Large 5 or More Units
ML	Multi-Family Land
ОВ	Office Buildings and Plazas, Including Medical

SFR Single Family Residential (1Family Unit)

Residential (Single-Family) Land, Including Any Subdivision Potential and Multiple Lot Sales

OT Other (Please Specify):

(E) Client Named in Report

RL

(F) Work Hours: Indicate total number of hours spent on research, analysis, and preparation of report. Do not include hours which someone else spent.

Part Two Guidelines:

Trainee Appraiser: For each criterion (I - X), the trainee appraiser shall indicate whether they contributed to the specific appraisal criteria by writing, "T" in the appropriate line for each property documented.

Supervisory Appraiser: For each criterion (I – X), the supervisory appraiser shall indicate on the appropriate line for each property documented whether they had the following responsibilities:

- -Primary Responsibility Write "P"
- -Co-Appraiser Write "C"
- -Reviewed and Approved Write "R"

For criterion XI indicate the approximate number as described below under experience category. Criterion Includes:

- I. Inspected property
- II. **Developed Building Description and Analysis**
- III. Neighborhood Description and Market Analysis
- IV. Developed the Highest and Best Use
- ٧. Collected, Verified and Analyzed Data
- VI. **Developed Income Approach**
- VII. **Developed Cost Approach**
- VIII. **Developed Sales Comparison**
- IX. **Developed Final Reconciliation**
- X. Other (attach an explanation on a separate piece of paper)
- XI. Experience Category: Indicate on the line the numeric value associated with each experience type (described below):
- 1.) Fee and Staff Appraisal
- 2.) Ad Valorem Tax Appraisal
- 3.) Review Appraisal
- 4.) Appraisal Analysis
- 5.) Real Estate Counseling
- 6.) Highest and Best Use Analysis
- 7.) Feasibility Analysis
- 8.) Setting forth opinions of value of real property for tax purposes as an employee of a county assessor or Board of Equalization
- 9.) Assistance in preparation of appraisals
- 10.) Real estate valuation experience as a real estate lending officer or real estate broker, but only to the extent that the experience is directly related to the actual performance or professional review of real estate appraisals.

Division of Real Estate 550 W 7 th A Phone: (90 Email: <i>Real</i> Website: <i>Pl</i>	nt of Commerce, C Corporations, Bus Appraisers Section Avenue, Anchorag 7) 269-7140 EstateAppraisers (rofessionalLicense	siness and Profe on e, AK 99501 @Alaska.Gov e.Alaska.Gov/Bo	ssional Licensing	Appraisers		or	Developed Site Description and Analysis	Developed Building Description and Analysis	III. Neighborhood Description and Development Analysis	IV. Developed the Highest and Best Use	V. Collected, Verified and Analyzed Data	proach	oach	VIII. Developed Sales Comparison	IX. Developed Final Reconciliation	X. Other (Please Attach Explanation)		XII. State Certification # Supervisor	Category (1-10)	
	tificate Number: _					Supervisor	scrip	g De	tion a	ghes	and	е Ар	\ppr	Sol	ecor	ch E		S # u	gory	
						Supe	e De	ldin	scrip	e Hi	ified	E 03	ost /	ales	nal R	Atta		atio	ate	
Hours Requ	ested: This Pa	ıge:	Total: _			S	Site	A Bui	od De	ğ	Ver	ğ	D D	ed S	d Fir	ase		tific		
Applicants	must enter actual	hours, subject to	approval by the	Board.		e e	орес	obec	orho	lope	ted,	lope	dole	elop	lope	(Ple	aiser	e Cer	erier	
Report Date	Subject Property Address	Report Type	Property Classification	Client Named in Report	Value Opinion	T – Trainee	I. Devel	II. Devel	III. Neighb	IV. Deve	V. Collec	VI. Developed Income Approach	VII. Developed Cost Approach	VIII. Dev	IX. Deve	X. Other	XI. Appraiser	XII. State	XIII. Experience	Work Hours
						Т														
						S														
						Т														
						S														
						T														
						S														
						S														
						Т														
						S														
						Т														
						S														
						Т														
						S														
						T														
	*Report Type: Re	stricted Report	= RR Annraical	Renort = AR		S														
	1. Indicate to whi 2. Prepare a sepa 3. For each portion	st: ch portions of th rate log for each on of each assign	ne assignment the month and have ment, Supervisor	y contributed their superviso s must indicate	ors follow ir	struct	tions 3 – Had	& 4 b Prima	elow. ary Re	spons	-				d, R –	Revie	wed a	and A _l	oprov	ed
	4. Supervisor Prin	ited Name:					Sup	ervisc	r Lice	nse/C	ertific	ate Nı	umbei	":						

Supervisor Signature: ______ Date Signed: ______



THE STATE of ALASKA

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

Professional Licensing

PO Box 110806, Juneau AK 99811 Phone: (907) 465-2550 Email: License@Alaska.Gov Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov

Letter of Explanation for a Professional Fitness "Yes" Answer

Use this form only to explain and document any professional fitness "Yes" answers. A "Yes" answer is not necessarily disqualifying but concealing one may be.

Each "Yes" answer requires a separate explanation and associated documentation. Submit all relevant documentation with this form, even if you have previously provided it.

- **Explanations** include full details, dates, locations, type of action, organizations or parties involved, and specific circumstances. If the space provided is insufficient, make additional copies as needed.
- **Documentation** includes copies of court orders, charging documents, board or license actions, decisions against your professional certification, satisfaction of consent agreements (fines paid, community service completed, off probation, etc.), and fitness to practice letters (statement from your provider that you are safe to practice if you check "Yes" to any of the questions regarding mental or physical health, or drug or alcohol abuse or addiction).
- **Disciplinary actions** may include but not be limited to: suspension, surrender, revocation, probation, academic probation, reprimand, censure, restricted license, limited license, conditioned license, or letters of counseling, concern, advice, warning, caution, admonishment, or reprimand.

If you have multiple "Yes" answers or multiple incidents for any professional fitness question, you must use a separate copy of this form and provide a full explanation and documentation for each incident.

The contents of licensing files are public records. If you believe that the additional information you are attaching to explain a "Yes" answer should be considered confidential, state that in the attachment. A request for confidentiality may or may not be granted according to state law.

according to state id	w.				
	Vrite the professi	onal fitness question number	you are answering	g "Yes" to in the box	•
Location of Inciden	t:			Date of Incident:	
Explanation of Inci	dent:				
When in doul and exp Make copies a	olain.				
Did you attach al	l applicable docu	ments associated with this inc	cident?		
Court order	s 🔲	Consent agreements	Disciplinary a	nctions	Charging documents
Court recor	ds 🔲	Fitness to practice	☐ All other doc	umentation related	to this incident
	ional incidents for copy of this form f	r this "Yes" answer, or "Yes" ar for each incident.	nswers to other Pro	ofessional Fitness qu	estions and have attached
Full Name:				PL Code:	
Signature:				Date:	

You must submit one form for each "Yes" answer. Make copies of this form as necessary.

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY

State of Alaska
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811
Phone: (907) 465-2550

Credit Card Payment Form All major credit cards are accepted. For security purposes, do not email credit card information.	
All major credit cards are accepted Include this credit card payment for	For security purposes, <u>do not email</u> credit card information. m with your application.
Name of Applicant or Licensee: _	
Program Type:	License Number (if applicable):
I wish to make payment by credit ca	ard for the following (check all that apply): AMOUNT
Application Fee:	
License or Renewal Fee: _	
Other (name change, wall co	ertificate, fine, duplicate license, exam, etc.):
1	
	TOTAL:
Name (as shown on credit card): _	
Mailing Address:	
Phone Number:	Email <i>(optional)</i> :
Signature of Credit Card Holder:	
08-4438 Rev 12/26/18	Credit Card Payment Form (all major cards accepted
	yment cannot be processed unless all fields are completed!
1. Account Number:	All four fields MUST be completed!
 Expiration Date: Billing ZIP Code: Security Code: 	This section will be destroyed after the payment is processed.