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State of Alaska
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing
COLLECTION AGENCY/OPERATOR SECTION
P.O. Box 110806, Juneau, Alaska 99811-0806
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Website: www.commerce.state.ak.us/occ/pcoa.htm

COLLECTION AGENCY/BRANCH
REQUEST FOR OPERATOR WAIVER

AS 08.24.100(a) states in part, “a licensee may not engage in the collection agency business unless and until the
collection agency, and each branch office of the agency is under the management and control of a licensed operator for
each office. The department may waive this requirement for a period not to exceed 90 days upon the death or disability of
an operator, or for other good cause.”

Instructions: On or before the termination or transfer of the agency or branch operator's employment, complete a
Notice of Release form and this waiver request. (If operator's employment has already terminated and you have not
requested a waiver, your agency or branch license is out of compliance with the Alaska Statutes and, therefore, not
authorized to practice until a licensed operator is assigned to your firm. If a waiver is granted, the 90-day period begins
from the day after the former operator’'s date of termination (or transfer) regardless of the date the waiver request is
made.)

Collection Agency/Branch Name:

Branch Location (City/State):

Collection Agency/Branch License Number:

Previous Operator's Name: License Number:

Date of Termination (or Transfer):

An application for , @S our new operator,

[] has already been submitted
[] is included with this waiver request

[] will be sent in the near future; we are aware that it may take the full 90 days (or longer) to process the
application and issue the operator’s license.

In the interim, will be responsible for
agency or branch business during the period of the waiver.

Authorized Signature Date

Title
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