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Renewal Type: 

  Full-Term Biennial License Renewal  $450.00  (for licenses first issued on or before February 28, 2018) 
      Prorated License Renewal  

$225.00  (for licenses first issued on or after March 1, 2018) 
  

Alaska Dental License Number:  

 
Practice Owner Name:  

Practice Location:  

 
Full Legal Name:  

If you have had a legal name change since your last license was issued, you must complete a Change of Name form. 
 

Mailing Address: 
Address change:  

Birthdate:  

Contact Phone:  

 
EMAIL AGREEMENT: By choosing to receive correspondence on any matter affecting my license or other business with the Alaska Division of 
Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing, I agree to maintain an accurate email address through the MY LICENSE web page. I 
understand that failure to check my email account or to keep the email address in good standing may result in an inability to receive crucial 
information, potentially resulting in my inability to obtain or maintain licensure. 

Email Address:   
 

 Send my Correspondence by Email 
 

 Send my Correspondence by US Mail 

 
SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER:  AS 08.01.100 requires you to provide your 
United States Social Security Number. It is considered confidential information 
and will not be publicly disclosed; it may be used to verify inter-state licensure. 

 
             

  
 

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY 

ALASKA of 
 THE STATE 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
Board of Dental Examiners 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811 
(907) 465-2550  •  Email: BoardOfDentalExaminers@Alaska.Gov 
Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardOfDentalExaminers 
 

March 1, 2019 – February 28, 2021 
Renewal: Dental License 

https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/portals/5/pub/adm4291.pdf
http://professionallicense.alaska.gov/mylicense
mailto:BoardOfDentalExaminers@Alaska.Gov
http://professionallicense.alaska.gov/BoardOfDentalExaminers
https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/portals/5/pub/adm4291.pdf
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Professional Fitness Questions 
 
The following professional fitness questions must be answered. “Yes” answers may not automatically result in license 
denial. If you answer “Yes” to any of the questions, please explain dates and specific circumstances (locations, type of 
action, organizations or parties involved) on a separate piece of paper, signed and dated, and send any supporting 
documents that are applicable (court records, judgments, charging documents, certificates of completion, board or 
license actions, investigative notices, etc.). 

When in doubt, disclose and explain. 

Since your last license was issued or renewed: 

1. Have you had a professional license denied, revoked, suspended, or otherwise restricted, 
conditioned, or limited or have you surrendered a professional license, been fined, placed 
on probation, reprimanded, disciplined, or entered into a settlement with a licensing authority 
in connection with a professional license you have held in any jurisdiction including Alaska 
and including that of any military authorities or is any such action pending? 

 

Yes 
 

No  

2. Have you been convicted of a crime or are you currently charged with committing a crime? 
For purposes of this question, “crime” includes a misdemeanor, felony, or a military offense, 
including, but not limited to, driving under the influence (DUI) or driving while intoxicated 
(DWI), driving without a license, reckless driving, or driving with a suspended or revoked 
license. “Convicted” includes having been found guilty by verdict of a judge or jury, having 
entered a plea of guilty, nolo contendere or no contest, or having been given probation, a 
suspended imposition of sentence, or a fine. 

 

Yes 
 

No 

3. Have you been the subject of a report from the National Practitioner Data Bank or the 
American Association of Dental Boards Clearinghouse? 

 

Yes 
 

No 

4. Are you the subject of a decision based upon a complaint, investigation, review procedure, 
or other disciplinary proceeding or of an unresolved complaint, investigation, review 
procedure, or other disciplinary proceeding, undertaken by a state, territorial, local, or 
federal dental licensing jurisdiction or a dental society? 

 

Yes 
 

No 

5. Are you the subject of an unresolved decision or a decision based upon a complaint, 
investigation, review procedure, or other disciplinary proceeding, undertaken by a state, 
territorial, local, or federal dental licensing jurisdiction, dental society, or law enforcement 
agency that relates to criminal or fraudulent activity, dental malpractice, or negligent dental 
care and that reflects on your ability or competence to practice dentistry or on the safety or 
well-being of patients? 

 

Yes 
 

No 

6. Have you experienced or been treated for bipolar disorder, schizophrenia, paranoia, 
depression (except for situational or reactive depression), psychotic disorder, or other 
mental or physical condition or disability which may impair or interfere with your ability to 
practice as a dentist? 

 

Yes 
 

No 

7. Have you been treated for substance abuse, or have you been addicted to, or excessively 
or illegally used alcohol, or a controlled substance which may impair or interfere with your 
ability to practice as a dentist? 

 

Yes 
 

No 



08-4752    Rev 06/22/18    Letter of Explanation 

             

State Office Building, 333 Willoughby Avenue, 9th Floor 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811-0806 

Phone: (907) 465-2550 
Email: license@alaska.gov 

Letter of Explanation for a Professional Fitness “Yes” Answer 
Use this form only to explain and document any professional fitness “Yes” answers. A "Yes" answer is not 
necessarily disqualifying, but concealing one may be. 

Each “Yes” answer requires a separate explanation and associated documentation. Submit all relevant 
documentation with this form, even if you have previously provided it.  

 Explanations include full details, dates, locations, type of action, organizations or parties involved, and specific
circumstances. If the space provided is insufficient, make additional copies as needed.

 Documentation includes copies of court orders, charging documents, board or license actions, decisions against
your professional certification, satisfaction of consent agreements (fines paid, community service completed, off
probation, etc.), and fitness to practice letters (statement from your provider that you are safe to practice if you
check “Yes” to any of the questions regarding mental or physical health, or drug or alcohol abuse or addiction).

 Disciplinary actions may include but not be limited to; suspension, surrender, revocation, probation, academic
probation, reprimand, censure, restricted license, limited license, conditioned license, or letters of counseling,
concern, advice, warning, caution, admonishment, or reprimand.

If you have multiple “Yes” answers or multiple incidents for any professional fitness question, you must use a 
separate copy of this form and provide a full explanation and documentation for each incident. 

The contents of licensing files are public records. If you believe that the additional information you are attaching to 
explain a “Yes” answer should be considered confidential, state that in the attachment. A request for confidentiality 
may or may not be granted according to state law.  

Write the professional fitness question number you are answering “Yes” to in the box. 

Location of Incident: Date of Incident: 

Explanation of Incident: 

When in doubt, 
disclose and explain. 

Make copies as necessary. 

Did you attach all applicable documents associated with this incident? 

Court orders  Consent agreements Disciplinary actions Charging documents 
Court records  Fitness to practice All other documentation related to this incident 
I have additional incidents for this “Yes” answer, or “Yes” answers to other Professional Fitness questions and 
have attached a separate copy of this form for each incident. 

Full Name: 

Signature: Date: 

THE STATE

ALASKA of Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 

mailto:license@alaska.gov
mailto:license@alaska.gov
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Radiological Equipment 

 
No, I do not own radiological equipment. 

Yes, I own radiological equipment which is registered with the board using the required form 08-4420. 
 

Statement of Compliance  
 
By checking the appropriate box below, you are verifying your compliance with the continuing competency 
requirements of 12 AAC 28.400-410. 
 
See attached regulations. 

 

 Check one of these boxes if your renewal application is postmarked on or before February 28, 2019:  

 

   
Renewal for licenses first issued on or before February 28, 2017  
 

I certify that I have successfully completed the required 32 hours of continuing education 
during the concluding licensing period of March 1, 2017, through February 28, 2019. 

—  or  — 

   
Renewal for licenses first issued between March 1, 2017, and February 28, 2018  
 

I certify that I have successfully completed the required 16 hours of continuing education 
during the concluding licensing period of March 1, 2017, through February 28, 2019.   

—  or  — 

  

Renewal for licenses first issued on or after March 1, 2018 
 

Licenses initially issued after March 1, 2018, are not required to provide evidence of 
continuing education for this renewal only. Licensees will be subject to continuing 
education requirements for subsequent renewals. 

 
 Check one of these boxes if your renewal application is postmarked on or after March 1, 2019:  

 

  I have checked the appropriate box above to certify the method in which I successfully 
meet the continuing education requirements. 

—  or  — 

  

I certify that I have successfully completed some or all my hours of continuing education 
after February 28, 2019, but prior to submitting this renewal application. These hours were 
earned in accordance with 12 AAC 28.400-410. I have attached a letter of explanation 
regarding my late renewal and copies of certificates documenting completion of continuing 
education. Under 12 AAC 02.965, I understand that the hours I earned after February 28, 
2019, may not be used for the subsequent renewal period. 

 

https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/portals/5/pub/den4420.pdf
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DEA Registration and Prescription Drug Monitoring program (PDMP) 
All Alaska-licensed practitioners with a DEA registration must register with the Prescription Drug Monitoring 
Program (PDMP) and use the PDMP to review a patient’s prescription history each time before prescribing a 
federally scheduled II or III controlled substance. Your PDMP registration must be renewed at the same time 
as your professional license. Visit pdmp.alaska.gov to register, renew, or find additional information. 

In accordance with Sec. 08.36.070(a)(10), a licensee who has a federal Drug enforcement 
Administration registration number must register with the controlled prescription database, 
the Prescription Drug Monitoring Program (PDMP) under AS 17.30.200(o): 

Do you have a current DEA Registration?  Yes
 No

Are you currently registered with the PDMP?  Yes
 No

The PDMP registration and renewal forms may be downloaded from: PDMP.Alaska.Gov 

I understand that if I obtain a DEA registration at any time after my license is renewed, I must 
register with the Alaska prescription Drug Monitoring Program (PDMP) under AS 17.30.200(o) 

I understand that if I currently hold a DEA registration and I am not registered with the Alaska Drug 
Monitoring Program (PDMP), I must register as required under AS 08.36.070(a) and AS 17.30.200. 

Signature 

I certify that I hold a current CPR certification that meets the requirements of AS 08.36.070 and 12 AAC 28.920. 
I further certify the course was NOT an online course. If audited, I agree to provide documentation that verifies I 
meet this activity as claimed.  

By my signature below, I certify that the information in this application is true and correct. I further certify that I 
have successfully completed the required continuing competency as of this date, as reflected by my completed 
Statement of Compliance. If audited, I understand I must provide documentation that verifies I meet the 
activities as claimed. 

I attest that I will adhere to the ethical standards for dentists as set out by the Board in 12 AAC 28.905-908. 

WARNING: The Alaska Board of Dental Examiners may deny, suspend, or revoke the license of a person who 
has obtained or attempted to obtain a license to practice by fraud of deceit. The person may also be subject to 
criminal charges for unsworn falsification. (AS 11.56.210) 

Applicant’s Signature: Date: 

Before mailing this license application, have you... 

 Completed all sections of the form?

 Fully explained and documented any professional fitness “Yes” answers?

 Submitted payment and signed and dated the form?

http://pdmp.alaska.gov/
http://pdmp.alaska.gov
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APPLICATION PROCESSING: 
The average time to process a paper application varies by program but can take several weeks from the date it is received in this office, complete with all correct forms, 
supporting documents and appropriate fees paid. If the application is incomplete, the applicant will be notified of the incomplete and/or incorrect documents and fees. 
When the application is complete and correct and all supporting documents have been received and all fees have been paid the license will be issued and sent to you 
with a cover letter about Alaska statutory requirements. If the application is not approved for licensure, a written explanation of the basis of that denial and information 
on how to appeal the decision will be provided. Start the process far enough in advance to allow for processing time. Applications are reviewed in order of receipt in our 
office, and walk-in customers should not expect immediate review.  
 
APPLICATION SUBMITTAL: 
Submit applications forms and supporting documents by U. S. Mail to: CBPL, P.O. Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811-0806 
 

If you are using a courier delivery service, the physical delivery address is: 333 Willoughby Avenue, 9th Floor, Juneau, AK 
The U.S. Post Office will not deliver to the physical address. 
 
LICENSE TERM:  
There is no “inactive” status. If you choose not to renew your license, it will lapse. Licenses are issued for a two-year period and expire on February 28 of odd-numbered 
years, regardless of the date of issuance, except licenses issued within 90 days of the expiration date are issued to the next biennial expiration date. One renewal notice 
will be mailed at least 30 days before license expiration to the last known address of record. If your program offers temporary licenses, they are issued for either 30 
consecutive days or until the end of the calendar year, whichever period is shorter. 
 
“YES” RESPONSES: 
A “Yes” response in the application does not mean your application will be denied. If you have responded “Yes” to any professional fitness question in the application, 
be sure to submit a signed and dated letter of explanation. Submit both charging and closing court documentation for criminal convictions and a "safe to practice" letter 
from the appropriate health care provider for any disability and/or medical and/or substance issue which may impair or interfere with your ability to practice. 
 
DENIAL OF APPLICATION: 
Please be aware that the denial of an application of licensure may be reported to any person, professional licensing board, federal, state, or local governmental agency, 
or other entity making a relevant inquiry or as may be required by law. 
 
RANDOM AUDIT: 
If your program requires continuing education, the division will audit a percentage of the license renewals. If your license is randomly selected for audit, you will be sent 
a letter and required to submit copies of documentation and proof that you satisfied the continuing competency requirements as you stated on this renewal form.  Please 
note that licensees are randomly selected by computer and may be randomly selected as often as the computer program chooses. You must save your documents for 
at least four years, so you can respond to audits. 
 
ADDRESS OR NAME CHANGE:  
In accordance with 12 AAC 02.900, it is the applicant's/licensee's responsibility to notify the division, in writing, of changes of address or name. Name and address 
change notification forms are available on the division’s website. The address of record with the division will be used to send renewals and all other official notifications 
and correspondence. The name appearing on the license must be your current legal name. To make these changes and to opt-in to receive email notifications, visit: 
ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/MYLICENSE 
 
CERTIFIED TRUE COPIES:   
If any of the required documents will be issued under a former name, indicate on the application and submit marriage license and/or court documents that are notarized 
as a “certified true copy of the original document”. To obtain a certified true copy, you must present the notary with the original document along with the photocopy. You 
must write, “I certify this is a true copy of the original document” and sign your name. The notary will compare the original document with the copy and then notarize your 
signature. 
 
SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBERS:  
AS 08.01.060 and 08.01.100 require that a U.S. Social Security Number be on file with the division before a professional license is issued or renewed for an individual. If 
you do not have a U.S. Social Security Number, please complete the Request for Exemption from Social Security Number Requirement form located at 
ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.gov or contact the Division for a copy of the form. 
 
PUBLIC INFORMATION: 
Please be aware that all information on the application form will be available to the public, unless required to be kept confidential by state or federal law. Information 
about current licensees, including mailing addresses, is available on the division’s website at ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.gov under License Search. 
 
ABANDONED APPLICATIONS:  
Under 12 AAC 02.910, an application is considered abandoned when 12 months have elapsed since correspondence was last received from or on behalf of the 
applicant. An abandoned application is denied without prejudice. At the time of abandonment, the division will send notification to the last known address of the 
applicant, who has 30 days to submit a written request for a refund of biennial license and other fees paid. The application fee will not be refunded. If no request for 
refund is received within that timeframe, no refund will be issued, and all fees will be forfeited. 
 
PAYMENT OF CHILD SUPPORT AND STUDENT LOANS:  
If the Alaska Child Support Enforcement Division has determined that you are in arrears on child support, or if the Alaska Commission on Postsecondary Education has 
determined you are in loan default, you may be issued a nonrenewable temporary license valid for 150 days. Contact Child Support Services at (907) 269-6900, or the 
Postsecondary Education office at (907) 465-2962 or (800) 441-2962 to resolve payment issues. 
 
BUSINESS LICENSES: 
The status of a professional license will directly impact the status of an associated business license. Renewal applications for business licenses are mailed separately. 
For more information about business licenses, call (907) 465-2550 or online at:  BusinessLicense.Alaska.gov 
 
STATUTES AND REGULATIONS:  
The complete set of statutes and regulations for this program are available by written request or online at the division’s website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov 
 
If you would like to receive notice of all proposed regulation changes for your program, please send a request in writing with your name, preferred contact method (mail 
or email), and the program you want to be updated on to: 
 

 
REGULATIONS SPECIALIST 

Email: RegulationsAndPublicComment@Alaska.Gov 
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 

P.O. Box 110806  
Juneau, Alaska 99811-0806 

 
 

! General Information  

http://professionallicense.alaska.gov/MYLICENSE
http://commerce.alaska.gov/web/Portals/5/pub/adm4372.pdf
http://commerce.alaska.gov/web/cbpl/ProfessionalLicensing/ProfessionalLicenseSearch.aspx
http://businesslicense.alaska.gov/
http://professionallicense.alaska.gov/
mailto:RegulationsAndPublicComment@Alaska.Gov
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CONTINUING PROFESSIONAL COMPETENCE  
REQUIREMENTS.  

Section  
400. Continuing education requirements for dentistry and dental hygienists licensees  
405. Continuing education requirements for first time renewal of a license  
410. Approved continuing education courses  
420. Report of continuing education  
 

12 AAC 28.400. CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS FOR DENTISTRY AND DENTAL HYGIENISTS LICENSEES. (a) Except as 
provided in 12 AAC 28.405(a), an applicant for renewal of a dentistry license shall submit evidence of continued professional competence by documenting  

(1) completion of at least 32 contact hours of continuing education; and  
(2) cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) certification, that meets the requirements of AS 08.36.070 and 12 AAC 28.920; and 
(3) if the applicant holds a valid federal Drug Enforcement Administration registration number, verification that the applicant has completed not less 
than two hours of continuing education in pain management and opioid use and addiction during the concluding licensing period. 

(b) Except as provided in 12 AAC 28.405(b), an applicant for renewal of a dental hygienist license shall submit evidence of continued professional    
competence by documenting  

(1) completion of at least 20 contact hours of continuing education; and  
(2) cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) certification, that meets the requirements of AS 08.36.070 and 12 AAC 28.920.  

(c) For the purpose of this section,  
(1) one “contact hour” equals a minimum of 50 minutes of instruction;  
(2) one academic semester credit hour equals 15 contact hours;  
(3) one academic quarter credit hour equals 10 contact hours;  
(4) one continuing education unit equals one contact hour;  
(5) one continuing education credit equals one contact hour.  

(d) Credit is given only for class hours and not hours devoted to class preparation.  
Authority: AS 08.32.071 AS 08.36.070 AS 08.36.250  
 

12 AAC 28.405. CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS FOR FIRST TIME RENEWAL OF A LICENSE. (a) An applicant applying for 
renewal of a dentistry license for the first time shall submit evidence of continued professional competence by documenting  

(1) completion of at least one-half of the number of contact hours of continuing education required by 12 AAC 28.400(a)(1) for each complete calendar 
year that the applicant was licensed during the concluding licensing period; and  

(2) cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) certification that meets the requirements of AS 08.36.070 and 12 AAC 28.920. 
 (b) An applicant applying for renewal of a dental hygienist license for the first time shall submit evidence of continued professional competence by 

documenting  
(1) completion of at least one-half of the number of contact hours of continuing education required by 12 AAC 28.400(b)(1) for each complete calendar 

year that the applicant was licensed during the concluding licensing period; and  
(2) cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) certification that meets the requirements of AS 08.36.070 and 12 AAC 28.920.  

Authority: AS 08.32.071 AS 08.36.070 AS 08.36.250  
 

12 AAC 28.410. APPROVED CONTINUING EDUCATION COURSES. (a) Except as provided in (c) of this section, and subject to the limits set out in 
(g) and (h) of this section, only the following courses will be accepted as continuing education under 12 AAC 28.400 — 12 AAC 28.420, and only if participation 
in those courses is verifiable and the subject matter contributes to the professional knowledge and development of the practitioner or enhances the ability to 
provide services to the patient:  

(1) courses, workshops, or symposiums approved, provided, or sponsored by the American Dental Hygienist’s Association (ADHA), Academy of General 
Dentistry (AGD), or American Dental Association (ADA);  

(2) other courses, workshops, or symposiums approved by the board that are offered by dental or dental hygiene colleges or universities, or similar dental 
or dental hygiene organizations or associations;  

(3) organized study club courses approved by the board;  
(4) self-study programs offered by a dental or dental hygiene college or university, the AGD, or the ADA that have been approved by the board.  

(b) Repealed 1/15/2003.  
(c) The continuing education contact hours required by 12 AAC 28.400 or 12 AAC 28.405 for renewal of a dentistry license or a dental hygienist license 

may include no more than four hours of CPR training for the entire renewal period.  
(d) An applicant for renewal of a dentistry or dental hygienist license may receive contact hours of continuing education for the applicant’s presentation of 

a lecture or course that meets the requirements of (a) of this section. For the purpose of this section, contact hours for the presentation of a lecture or course will 
be awarded as follows:  

(1) three contact hours for each 50 minutes of an initial presentation; and  
(2) one contact hour for each 50 minutes of a repeat presentation.  

(e) Acceptance or approval by the board under this section of a course, workshop, or symposium is valid for two years, if a change is not made to its content.  
(f) If a change is made to the content of a course, workshop, or symposium or more than two years have passed since its acceptance or approval by the 

board, the course, workshop, or symposium must be resubmitted to the board for acceptance or approval under this section.  
(g) Courses in practice management and risk management are limited to three hours per licensing period.  
(h) Not more than two credit hours of continuing education may apply for at least two hours of volunteer service in a dental related setting.  

Authority: AS 08.32.071 AS 08.36.070 AS 08.36.250  
 

12 AAC 28.420. REPORT OF CONTINUING EDUCATION. (a) An applicant for renewal of a dentistry license or a dental hygienist license shall submit, 
on a renewal form provided by the department, a signed statement of compliance with the continuing education requirements under 12 AAC 28.400 – 12 AAC 
28.410, as described in 12 AAC 02.960.  

(b) An applicant for renewal is responsible for maintaining adequate and detailed records of continuing education courses taken, as described in 12 AAC 
02.960(f), and shall make them available to the board upon request.  
(c) Falsification of any written evidence submitted to the board under this section is grounds for license revocation or suspension under AS 08.32.160(1) 
and (5) and AS 08.36.315(1) and (7). 
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ARTICLE 8 (Portions of) 
GENERAL PROVISIONS 

Section 
 900. Current address 
 905. Ethical Standards 
   908. Additional Qualifications for Licensure 
 920. CPR certification 
 925. Lapsed Licenses 

 
12 AAC 28.900. CURRENT ADDRESS. A licensee shall maintain a current, valid mailing address on file with the division at all times. The 

latest mailing address on file for an active, inactive or lapsed license is the address of the licensee for official communications, notifications and 
service of legal process.  

 
12 AAC 28.905. ETHICAL STANDARDS. (a) The "Code of Ethics for Dental Hygienists", as set out in the American Dental Hygienists' 

Association document titled Bylaws – Code of Ethics, dated June 23, 2014, is adopted by reference as the ethical standards for dental hygienists, and 
applies to all dental hygienists in the state.  

(b) The American Dental Association’s Principles of Ethics and Code of Professional Conduct, with official advisory opinions revised to April 
2012, is adopted by reference as the ethical standards for dentists, and applies to all dentists in the state. 

 
Editor's note: A copy of the "Code of Ethics for Dental Hygienists," adopted by reference in 12 AAC 28.905, is available for inspection at the 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development, Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing, Juneau, 
Alaska, or may be obtained from the American Dental Hygienists' Association, 444 North Michigan Avenue, Suite 3400, Chicago, IL 60611-3980. A 
copy of the Principles of Ethics and Code of Professional Conduct, adopted by reference in 12 AAC 28.905, is available for inspection at the 
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development, Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing, Juneau, 
Alaska, or may be obtained from the American Dental Association, Council on Ethics, Bylaws and Judicial Affairs, 211 East Chicago Avenue, 
Chicago, IL 60611. 

 
12 AAC 28.908. ADDITIONAL QUALIFICATIONS FOR LICENSURE. (a) In addition to the requirements of AS 08.32 and the other 

requirements of this chapter, to be eligible for licensure as a dental hygienist an applicant shall provide, with the application, on a form provided by 
the department and signed by the applicant,  

(1) a statement that the applicant understands that a licensed dental hygienist shall adhere to the ethical standards for dental hygienists that are 
established by the board, and that failure to adhere to the ethical standards may result in the imposition of a sanction that is described in AS 
08.32.160; and  

(2) a certification that the applicant, if licensed as a dental hygienist, will adhere to the ethical standards.  
(b) In addition to the requirements of AS 08.36 and the other requirements of this chapter, to be eligible for licensure as a dentist, an applicant 

shall provide, with the application, on a form provided by the department and signed by the applicant, 
(1) a statement that the applicant understands that a licensed dentist shall adhere to the ethical standards for dentists that are established by the 

board, and that failure to adhere to the ethical standards may result in the imposition of a sanction that is described in AS 08.36.315; and  
(2) a certification that the applicant, if licensed as a dentist, will adhere to the ethical standards. 

 
12 AAC 28.920. CPR CERTIFICATION. (a) Certification in cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) techniques required under this chapter for a 

license or license renewal must be based upon training equivalent to that required for completion of a cardiopulmonary resuscitation course certified 
by the American Heart Association or American Red Cross. Online courses are not acceptable, unless there is a hands-on component.  

(b) The board may approve a waiver of the cardiopulmonary resuscitation requirements upon submission of documentation of a physical 
disability prohibiting the person from performing cardiopulmonary resuscitation. A person with a waiver must work in close proximity to a staff 
person with current certification in cardiopulmonary resuscitation.  

 
12 AAC 28.925. LAPSED LICENSES. (a) A dental license or dental hygienist license that has been lapsed for at least 60 days but less than one 

year will be reinstated if the applicant  
(1) submits a completed application for renewal;  
(2) pays the renewal fee established in 12 AAC 02.190(a)(4), (a)(8), (b)(5), (b)(6), and (b)(14), as applicable; and  
(3) submits satisfactory documentation to verify the completion of the continuing education requirements in 12 AAC 28.400.  

(b) Except as provided in (c) of this section, a dental license or a dental hygiene license that has been lapsed at least one year but no more than 
two years will be reinstated if the applicant  

(1) meets the requirements of (a) of this section;  
(2) arranges for reports to be sent directly to the department from the National Practitioner Data Bank and the American Association of Dental 

Examiners Clearinghouse for Board Actions; 
(3) arranges for verification of licensure to be sent directly to the division from each state where the applicant holds or has ever 

held a license as a dentist or dental hygienist; and  
(4) is qualified for a license under AS 08.32 or AS 08.36.  

(c) After notice and hearing, the board may refuse to reinstate a dental license or dental hygienist license for the same reasons 
that the board may impose disciplinary sanctions against a licensee under AS 08.32 or AS 08.36, and under this chapter. 
 



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

 

All major credit cards are accepted. For security purposes, do not email credit card information. 
Include this credit card payment form with your application.  

Name of Applicant or Licensee:      _________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Program Type:   ________________________________________________________      License Number (if applicable):    ________________________________ 

I wish to make payment by credit card for the following (check all that apply):                   AMOUNT             

       Application Fee:  _________________________________________________________________________________________________        __________________________         

       License or Renewal Fee:      _________________________________________________________________________________        __________________________         

       Other (name change, wall certificate, fine, duplicate license, exam, etc.):         

         1.           _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________               __________________________ 

    2.          _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________                __________________________         

                   TOTAL:            ___________________________ 

Name (as shown on credit card):   ________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Mailing Address:            ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Phone Number:   ________________________________________________________      Email (optional):               _______________________________________________________ 

Signature of Credit Card Holder:          _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

  08-4438                   Rev 12/26/18                   Credit Card Payment Form (all major cards accepted) 
 
 

 

State of Alaska 
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 

Credit Card Payment Form 

CREDIT CARD INFO:  Your payment cannot be processed unless all fields are completed! 
 

All four fields MUST 
be completed! 

 

This section will be 
destroyed after the 

payment is processed. 

1. Account Number:   

2. Expiration Date:   

3. Billing ZIP Code:   

4. Security Code:   
 

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY 

 

THE STATE 

ALASKA of 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
  

  

  

  


	08-4438_JNU.Renewal.pdf
	CREDIT CARD PAYMENT

	08-4438.pdf
	Credit Card Payment Form

	08-4438.pdf
	Credit Card Payment Form

	08-4438.pdf
	Credit Card Payment Form

	adm4438.pdf
	Credit Card Payment Form

	08-4438.pdf
	Credit Card Payment Form

	adm4438.pdf
	Credit Card Payment Form

	08-4438.pdf
	Credit Card Payment Form


	Renewal: No
	Prorated: Off
	Prompt: Was your license really first issued on or after March 1, 2018?
	AK License Number: 
	licNumType: License numbers are six digits or four letters and at least one number.
	Required: License number is required.
	Name1:    First Name:
	Name4: 
	Name2:    Middle Name:
	Name3:    Last Name:
	RedInstruct: If you've had a legal name change since your last certificate was issued, you must complete a Change of Name form.
	text2: 
	text3: 
	UpdateAlert: UPDATE
	UpdateBox1: Off
	UpdateBox2: Off
	Address5: 
	Address1:    Address:
	addTally: No
	Address2:    City:
	Address3:    State:
	Address4:    ZIP Code:
	telSym1: (
	telPrint: 
	Phone1: 
	Phone2: 
	Phone3: 
	telSym2: )
	Phone4: 
	Phone5: 
	Phone6: 
	telSym3: -
	Phone7: 
	Phone8: 
	Phone9: 
	Phone10: 
	Secondary: 
	Email Address: 
	Send1: Off
	Send2: No
	SSN1: 
	star1: *
	SSN2: 
	star2: *
	SSN3: 
	star3: *
	SSN4: 
	star4: *
	SSN5: 
	star5: *
	SSN6: 
	star6: *
	SSN7: 
	star7: *
	SSN8: 
	star8: *
	SSN9: 
	star9: *
	SSNland: 
	agePrint: 
	Month2: MM
	Month: 
	Day2: DD
	Day: 
	dash: -
	Year2: YYYY
	Year: 
	Age: 
	AgeRef: 
	focusCount: No
	ProFit1-Yes: Off
	ProFit1-No: Off
	ProFit2-Yes: Off
	ProFit2-No: Off
	ProFit3-Yes: Off
	ProFit3-No: Off
	ProFit4-Yes: Off
	ProFit4-No: Off
	ProFit5-Yes: Off
	ProFit5-No: Off
	ProFit6-Yes: Off
	ProFit6-No: Off
	ProFit7-Yes: Off
	ProFit7-No: Off
	moreQues1-1:     You must submit one form for each "Yes" answer, and for each incident for each "Yes" answer. 
    Press the button for the number of additional forms you need. If you don't need more, press "0".
	pfText1-1: 
	quesTally: No
	need0-1: 
	need1-1: 
	need2-1: 
	need3-1: 
	pfText2-1: 
	pfText3-1: 
	pfText4-1: 
	pfBox1-1: Off
	pfBox2-1: Off
	pfBox3-1: Off
	pfBox4-1: Off
	pfBox5-1: Off
	pfBox6-1: Off
	pfBox7-1: Off
	pfBox8-1: Off
	pfText5-1: 
	LicType: PL Code:
	PLcode: den
	newFormNum: 08-4752-ProFit
	moreQues1-2:     You must submit one form for each "Yes" answer, and for each incident for each "Yes" answer. 
    Press the button for the number of additional forms you need. If you don't need more, press "0".
	pfText1-2: 
	need0-2: 
	need1-2: 
	need2-2: 
	need3-2: 
	pfText2-2: 
	pfText3-2: 
	pfText4-2: 
	pfBox1-2: Off
	pfBox2-2: Off
	pfBox3-2: Off
	pfBox4-2: Off
	pfBox5-2: Off
	pfBox6-2: Off
	pfBox7-2: Off
	pfBox8-2: Off
	pfText5-2: 
	moreQues1-3:     You must submit one form for each "Yes" answer, and for each incident for each "Yes" answer. 
    Press the button for the number of additional forms you need. If you don't need more, press "0".
	pfText1-3: 
	need0-3: 
	need1-3: 
	need2-3: 
	need3-3: 
	pfText2-3: 
	pfText3-3: 
	pfText4-3: 
	pfBox1-3: Off
	pfBox2-3: Off
	pfBox3-3: Off
	pfBox4-3: Off
	pfBox5-3: Off
	pfBox6-3: Off
	pfBox7-3: Off
	pfBox8-3: Off
	pfText5-3: 
	moreQues1:     You must submit one form for each "Yes" answer, and for each incident for each "Yes" answer. 
    Press the button for the number of additional forms you need. If you don't need more, press "0".
	pfText1: 
	flashMessage: 
	need0: 
	need1: 
	need2: 
	need3: 
	pfText2: 
	pfText3: 
	pfText4: 
	pfBox1: Off
	pfBox2: Off
	pfBox3: Off
	pfBox4: Off
	pfBox5: Off
	pfBox6: Off
	pfBox7: Off
	pfBox8: Off
	pfText5: 
	rad1: Off
	rad2: No
	comp1: No
	comp2: No
	comp3: Off
	comp4: No
	comp5: No
	CC_Name: 
	CC_LicenseType: [ ]
	CC_LicenseNumber: 
	CCbox1: Off
	CC_AppFee: 
	Amount1: 
	CCbox2: No
	CC_LicenseFee: 
	Amount2: 
	CCbox3: No
	CC_Other1: 
	Amount3: 
	CC_Other2: 
	Amount4: 
	CC_Message: 
	CC_Total: 0
	CC_NameCard: 
	CC_Address: 
	CC_Phone: 
	CC_Email: 
	sigX: ✘
	CCtext6: 
	CCtext1: 
	CCtext5: The security code is not
your PIN. It is three or
four digits usually on the
back of your credit card.
	CCtext2: 
	CCtext3: 
	CCtext4: 
	DEA1: Off
	DEA2: No
	reg1: No
	reg2: Off
	reg3: No
	reg4: Off


