
State of Alaska 
Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
GUARDIAN/CONSERVATOR SECTION 
State Office Building, 333 Willoughby Avenue, 9th Floor 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2695  Fax: (907) 465-2974 
E-mail: license@alaska.gov
Website: www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ

APPLICATION PACKET FOR 
PRIVATE PROFESSIONAL FULL GUARDIAN LICENSE 

PRIVATE PROFESSIONAL PARTIAL GUARDIAN LICENSE 

AS 08.26.010 states:  “Except as provided by (b) of this section or AS 08.26.180, a person may not engage in the 
business of providing services as a private professional guardian or conservator unless the person has a license issued 
under this chapter. (b) An individual may be appointed and provide services as a private professional guardian or 
conservator without a license issued under this chapter and receive compensation approved by a court as long as the 
individual does not act as a guardian or conservator for more than one person or two people who are related to each other 
up to and including the fourth degree of consanguinity, whether of the whole or half blood or by adoption, computed under 
the rules of civil law.” 

LICENSE TYPE:  

A private professional full guardian license allows an individual to provide both guardian and conservator duties. 

A private professional partial guardian license allows an individual to provide guardian duties only.   

APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS FOR PRIVATE PROFESSIONAL FULL GUARDIAN LICENSE 
The following documents and fees must be on file with the division before the file will be reviewed: 

1. APPLICATION – completed, signed, and notarized.  The applicant must be at least 21 years of age and have
obtained a high school diploma, or a general education development diploma or its equivalent.

2. FEES – Make check or money order payable to the State of Alaska.
Nonrefundable application fee - $125.00 
License fee - $725.00 

      Fingerprint processing fee $59.00  

3. FINGERPRINTING & BACKGROUND REPORTS - One original 8" x 8" card provided by the State of Alaska (FD-
258) An incorrect card will be automatically rejected. The fingerprint card submitted as part of this application packet 
will be sent to the Department of Public Safety (DPS) and the Federal Bureau of Investigations (FBI) to perform a 
criminal background check (AS 08.24.120).

Please note that the fingerprint card will be rejected for the following reasons (28 CFR 50.12(b)): 
• Incorrect type of card,
• incomplete personal information or signatures, or
• improperly rolled prints

If, however, an adverse report is received; you may decide to challenge the accuracy or completeness of your FBI 
report directly with the FBI at www.FBI.gov (28 CFR 16.30 through 16.34).  Challenges to the accuracy or 
completeness of your State of Alaska criminal history report may directed to the Division of Statewide Services, 
Department of Public Safety at https://dps.alaska.gov/Statewide/R-I/Background/Home.Challenges may be given no 
later than 30 days after you have been notified by the department of an adverse report. 

4. EXPERIENCE/EDUCATION – (If using Education to qualify under this section, an official transcript must be sent
directly from school attended verifying required degree.)
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A. Verification of two or more years of professional client casework experience (p. 4) OR at least an associate
degree in human services, social work, psychology, sociology, gerontology, special education, or a closely
related field. (Client casework should be in areas listed above.)

AND 

B. Verification of six months’ employment experience (p. 5) in a position involving financial management, or
has at least an associate degree in accounting or a closely related field.

5. CERTIFICATION - Copy of current certification by a nationally recognized organization in the field of guardianships.

6. VERIFICATION OF LICENSE – Verification of license form (p. 6) from each state, territory, or country in which the
applicant holds or has held a license to practice as a professional guardian.  Make additional photocopies, if
necessary.

7. RELEASE – Completed Authorization for Release of Records form (p. 7).

APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS FOR PRIVATE PROFESSIONAL PARTIAL GUARDIAN LICENSE 
The following documents and fees must be on file with the division before the file will be reviewed: 

1. APPLICATION – completed, signed, and notarized.  The applicant must be at least 21 years of age.

2. FEES – Make check or money order payable to the State of Alaska.
Nonrefundable application fee - $125.00 
License fee - $725.00 

      Fingerprint processing fee $59.00  

3. FINGERPRINTING & BACKGROUND REPORTS - One original 8" x 8" card provided by the State of Alaska (FD-
258) An incorrect card will be automatically rejected. The fingerprint card submitted as part of this application packet 
will be sent to the Department of Public Safety (DPS) and the Federal Bureau of Investigations (FBI) to perform a 
criminal background check (AS 08.24.120).

Please note that the fingerprint card will be rejected for the following reasons (28 CFR 50.12(b)): 
• Incorrect type of card,
• incomplete personal information or signatures, or
• improperly rolled prints

If, however, an adverse report is received; you may decide to challenge the accuracy or completeness of your FBI 
report directly with the FBI at www.FBI.gov (28 CFR 16.30 through 16.34).  Challenges to the accuracy or 
completeness of your State of Alaska criminal history report may directed to the Division of Statewide Services, 
Department of Public Safety at https://dps.alaska.gov/Statewide/R-I/Background/Home.Challenges may be given no 
later than 30 days after you have been notified by the department of an adverse report. 

4. EXPERIENCE/EDUCATION – (If using Education to qualify under this section, an official transcript must be sent
directly from school attended verifying required degree.)

A. Verification of two or more years of professional client casework experience (p. 4) OR at least an associate
degree in human services, social work, psychology, sociology, gerontology, special education, or a closely
related field. (Client casework should be in areas listed above.)

5. CERTIFICATION - Copy of current certification by a nationally recognized organization in the field of guardianships.

6. VERIFICATION OF LICENSE – Verification of license form (p. 6) from each state, territory, or country in which the
applicant holds or has held a license to practice as a professional guardian.  Make additional photocopies, if
necessary.

7. RELEASE – Completed Authorization for Release of Records form (p. 7).
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GENERAL INFORMATION 

If you received this application other than directly from the division or its official website, the application may be outdated 
or not an official version.  To ensure you have the official version, please contact the division.  Unless otherwise noted, all 
documents must be originals.  It is also the applicant’s responsibility to request official transcripts and original verifications 
of work experience or licensure, as applicable, to be sent to the division’s office.  If the supporting documents show a 
name other than the one on the application (e.g., because of marriage, divorce, or any other reason), include an 
explanation and a certified true copy of the document that supports that change (e.g., marriage certificate, divorce decree, 
court order of name change, etc.).  Incomplete or incorrect documents will be returned and will cause delays in processing 
the application.  Please type or print all requested data. 

All information submitted with this application is considered public information unless required by state or federal law to 
remain confidential.  If additional information of a confidential nature is required, you will be notified in writing.  Licensee 
information, including mailing addresses, is available on the division’s website at:  www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ under 
License Search. 
APPLICATION PROCESSING - The amount of time it takes to process the application varies, depending on when all 
complete and correct documents and fees are received by the division.  If the application is incomplete, the applicant will 
be notified of incomplete and/or incorrect documents and fees. 

CRIMINAL HISTORY (Fingerprint Card Requirement) – Fingerprint cards will be submitted to the Department of Public 
Safety and the FBI.  The criminal history check can take up to 12 weeks to complete.  The application cannot be 
processed until the criminal history report has been received.  Applicants who have been convicted of a felony or of a 
misdemeanor offense in the state or in any other jurisdiction involving fraud, misrepresentation, material omission, 
misappropriation, theft, conversion, or any other crime the department determines would affect the individual’s ability to 
provide the services of a guardian competently and safely for the protected person within 10 years before the application 
will not be eligible for a license.   

LICENSE TERM – Licenses are issued for a two-year period. However, all guardian licenses expire December 31 of 
even-numbered years, regardless of the date of issuance, except licenses issued within 90 days of the expiration date are 
issued to the next biennial expiration date.  One renewal notice will be mailed at least 30 days before license expiration to 
the last known address of record. 

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBERS - In accordance with AS 08.01.060, the department is not authorized to issue a license 
unless the applicant's social security number has been provided to the department. If you do not have a social security 
number, you may download the Request for Exception from Social Security Number Requirement form at 
http://commerce.alaska.gov/occ or contact the division. 

PAYMENT OF CHILD SUPPORT AND STUDENT LOANS - If the Alaska Child Support Enforcement Division has 
determined that you are in arrears on child support, or if the Alaska Commission on Postsecondary Education has 
determined you are in loan default, you may be issued a nonrenewable temporary license valid for 150 days.  Contact 
Child Support Services at (907) 269-6900 or the Postsecondary Education office at (907) 465-2962 or 1-800-441-2962 to 
resolve payment issues. 

ADDRESS OR NAME CHANGE - In accordance with 12 AAC 02.900, it is the applicant's/licensee's responsibility to notify 
the division, in writing, of changes of address or name.  Name and address change notification forms are available on the 
division’s website.  The address of record with the division will be used to send renewals and all other official notifications 
and correspondence.  The name appearing on the license must be your current legal name. 

ABANDONMENT - Under 12 AAC 02.910, an application is considered abandoned when 12 months have elapsed since 
correspondence was last received from or on behalf of the applicant.  An abandoned application is denied without 
prejudice and the application fee is forfeited.  At the time of abandonment, the division will send notification to the last 
known address of the applicant, who has 30 days to submit a written request for a refund of license and other fees paid.  If 
no request for refund is received, all fees are forfeited. 

DENIAL OF APPLICATION – Please be aware that the denial of an application of licensure may be reported to any 
person, professional licensing board, federal, state, or local governmental agency, or other entity making a relevant 
inquiry or as may be required by law. 

STATUTES AND REGULATIONS – The complete set of statutes and regulations for this program is available on the 
division’s website at www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ.  If you are unable to download the statutes and regulations, please 
contact the division and request a copy by mail. 

OTHER FEES 
Wall certificate (suitable for framing), with initial application or subsequent written request $20 
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GCO 
State of Alaska 
Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
GUARDIAN/CONSERVATOR SECTION 
State Office Building, 333 Willoughby Avenue, 9th Floor 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2695  
E-mail: license@alaska.gov
Website: www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ

For Division Use Only 

PRIVATE PROFESSIONAL FULL GUARDIAN OR 
PRIVATE PROFESSIONAL PARTIAL GUARDIAN 

LICENSE APPLICATION 

Nonrefundable application fee: $125 
Initial license fee: $725 

Fingerprint processing fee: $59 
Temporary license fee, if applicable: $50 

Please fill out each section.  Write “N/A” if not applicable. 

Part I: PERSONAL IDENTIFICATION INFORMATION   Type or Print Legibly 
r Print Legibly 

Full Legal Name 
(Last, First, Middle) 

Last   First    Middle 
DOB: 

  mm/dd/yy 

  /   / 

Other Names Used 
(nick names, maiden name) Sex: 

 Male       

 Female 

Mailing Address 

Telephone Work:  Home:  

Name of Business or 
DBA: 

Part II: EDUCATION 

High School City and State Date of Graduation OR Date of GED Awarded 

College or University City and State Degree Granted Date Granted 

College or University City and State Degree Granted Date Granted 

Do you have at least an associate degree in human services, social work, psychology, sociology, gerontology, special 
education, or a closely related field?...............................................................................................................  Yes  No 

Do you have at least an associate degree in accounting or a closely related field? ....................................  Yes  No 

If yes, an official transcript must be sent directly from the school attended to the division.  
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EMAIL AGREEMENT: By choosing to receive correspondence on any matter affecting my license or other business with the Alaska Division of Corporations, Business and 
Professional Licensing, I agree to maintain an accurate email address through the MY LICENSE web page. I understand that failure to check my email account or to keep the 
email address in good standing may result in an inability to receive crucial information, potentially resulting in my inability to obtain or maintain licensure. 

Email Address:  Send my Correspondence by Email 
 Send my Correspondence by US Mail 

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER:  AS 08.01.100 requires you to provide your 
United States Social Security Number. It is considered confidential information and will   
not be publicly disclosed; it may be used to verify inter-state licensure. 

ARE YOU APPLYING FOR: 
 Private Professional Full Guardian License (guardian and conservator duties) 
 Private Professional Partial Guardian License (guardian duties only) 

http://professionallicense.alaska.gov/mylicense


Part III : WORK EXPERIENCE HISTORY 

Applicants who do not have an associate degree in the fields such as human services, social work, psychology, sociology, 
gerontology, special education or closely related field and, if seeking a “full” guardian license, an associate degree in 
accounting or closely related field may qualify for licensure based on documented work experience.   

Do you have two or more years of professional client casework experience in human services, social work, psychology, 
sociology, gerontology, special education or a closely related field ?.............................................................  Yes     No 

If seeking “full” guardian licensure, do you also have six months’ employment experience in a position involving financial 
management? ................................................................................................................................................  Yes     No 

If applying by work experience, have the original verification of experience (p. 4 and 5) completed and sent directly to the 
division. 

Part IV: LICENSE HISTORY 

List all current and previous guardian licenses held in any state, territory, or country; have verifications completed by 
issuing agencies and sent directly to Alaska.  If none, state N/A. 

Jurisdiction License # Date of Issue Status 
By Examination/ 

Reciprocity 

NATIONAL CERTIFICATION   

Do you hold a current certification from a nationally recognized organization in the field of guardianships?...  Yes   No 

If yes, submit a copy of your current certification. 

Part V: PROFESSIONAL CONDUCT 
(Convictions include, but are not limited to, “suspended imposition of sentence”). 

1. Within the past 10 years have you been convicted of a felony or of a misdemeanor offense in the state or in any
other jurisdiction involving fraud, misrepresentation, material omission, misappropriation, theft, conversion, or any
other crime regarding affect the individual’s ability to provide the services of a guardian competently and safely for
the protected person? ………………………………………………………………………………..………….  Yes     No 

If you answered “yes”, please provide a written, signed and dated explanation of the conviction, including 
date/location/disposition and provide copies of applicable court documentation.  Disclosure of conviction is not an 
automatic ground for denial – each conviction will be reviewed on a case-by-case basis.  Failure to disclose conviction 
information may be grounds for denial. 

Part VI: TEMPORARY LICENSE 

A nonrenewable temporary license, valid for one year, may be issued to an applicant who: 

(1) is not certified by a nationally recognized organization in the field of guardianships at the time of the application
but is likely to become certified within one year from the date of the license, and otherwise satisfies the licensing
requirements of AS 08.26.020, and

(2) satisfies the requirements of AS 08.26.060.

An applicant who has been issued a temporary license may receive a permanent license, without requiring a new 
application, within one year from the date of issuance of the temporary license if the applicant submits proof of 
certification by a nationally recognized organization in the field of guardianships. 

Do you need a temporary license?  Yes No 
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Part VII: FINGERPRINTS & BACKGROUND REPORTS 

YOU MUST CHECK THIS BOX FOR THIS APPLICATION TO BE ACCEPTED 

I have read and understand that my fingerprint card will be sent to the Department of Public Safety (DPS) 
with the State of Alaska, and to the Federal Bureau of Investigations (FBI) to perform a criminal history 
background report (AS 08.24.120).  I may also decide to challenge an adverse report on my criminal 
history background report by contacting either the FBI at www.FBI.gov or the Department of Public Safety 
with the State of Alaska at https://dps.alaska.gov/Statewide/R-I/Background/Home. Please see the 
section Fingerprinting and Background Checks on page 1 of 4 of the Instructions. 

Further information may be found under Fingerprinting Requirements, Noncriminal Justice Applicant’s 
Privacy Rights, and the Privacy Act Statement located at the end of this application packet. 

WAIVER OF CONFIDENTIALITY - By my signature below, in accordance with AS 08.26.060(2), I agree to allow the department 
to access at any time relevant complaint information made about me to adult protective services, the designated protection and 
advocacy agency, the long-term care ombudsman, or any entity that certifies or licenses private professional guardians. 

IMMEDIATE FILE ACCESS - By my signature below, in accordance with AS 08.26.060(3), I agree to allow immediate access at 
any time to the department to the file of a ward or protected person and to financial information regarding myself, including 
corporate or other business records. 

I CERTIFY and declare that I am the person referred to in the application above and that the information contained in this 
application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and that all credentials supplied by me are true and correct.  I 
understand that any false information or falsification of credentials may result in failure to obtain, or subsequent revocation of, a 
license to practice as a private professional guardian in Alaska.  I further understand that if information is provided in the 
Criminal History Report from the State of Alaska or FBI that I did not report, my license may be subject to disciplinary action 

SIGN HERE  
Signature of Applicant 

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN TO before me on 

 (date). 

(NOTARY SEAL) 
Signature of Notary Public 

Notary Public, State of 

My Commission Expires:  

WARNING:  The Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing may deny, suspend, or revoke the license of a 
person who has obtained or attempted to obtain a license to practice by fraud or deceit.  (AS 11.56.210 and .230.) 
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GCO 
Alaska Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 

Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
GUARDIAN/CONSERVATOR SECTION 

P.O. Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811-0806 
(907) 465-2695

Email:  license@alaska.gov 

VERIFICATION OF WORK EXPERIENCE FOR  
PRIVATE PROFESSIONAL FULL OR PARTIAL GUARDIAN LICENSE 

Instructions to Applicant:  If you are applying based on professional client casework (see AS 08.26.020(2)), complete 
only the top portion of this form and have your present or former employer complete the lower half of this form.  If you are 
the sole owner of your own company, have the form completed by an individual who has direct personal knowledge of 
your work experience while you were self-employed.  (An applicant cannot complete this form on behalf of him- or 
herself.) 

I, 
Last Name First Middle Maiden/Other 

am applying for an Private Professional Guardian License in Alaska, and I authorize you to release information as 
required on this form. 

Signature:  Date Signed:  

PLEASE DO NOT DETACH 

Instructions to Employer or Other Individual:  The information below must be completed by a former or present 
employer or other individual who can verify the applicant’s work history.  Please return this form directly to the Division 
of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing at the address above.  The verification is not to be returned to 
the applicant. 

Applicant’s Name:   Applicant’s Position/Title:  

was employed at the 
(Name of Company) 

Mailing Address:  
City State ZIP Code 

Dates of  From:  To:  
Employment: Month Day Year Month Day Year 

Does the applicant have two years or more of professional client casework experience in human services, social work, 
psychology, sociology, gerontology, special education or closely related field?...............................   Yes  No 

How are/were you associated with the applicant?   

Explain the type of work performed by the applicant: 

Signature:   Title:  

Printed Name:  Date:  

Company Name or Agency:  Phone:  

Mailing Address:   
Street or P.O. Box City State ZIP Code 
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Alaska Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 

GUARDIAN/CONSERVATOR SECTION 
P.O. Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811-0806 

(907) 465-2695
Email:  license@alaska.gov 

VERIFICATION OF ADDITIONAL WORK EXPERIENCE FOR 
PRIVATE PROFESSIONAL FULL GUARDIAN LICENSE 

Instructions to Applicant:  If you are applying for a “full” guardian license and do not have an associate degree in 
accounting or a closely related field, you must document six months’ employment experience in a position involving 
financial management.  Complete only the top portion of this form and have your present or former employer complete the 
lower half of this form.  If you are the sole owner of your own company, have the form completed by an individual who has 
direct personal knowledge of your work experience while you were self-employed.  (An applicant cannot complete this 
form on behalf of him- or herself.)  

I, 
Last Name First Middle Maiden/Other 

am applying for an Private Professional Full Guardian License in Alaska, and I authorize you to release information as 
required on this form. 

Signature:  Date Signed:  

PLEASE DO NOT DETACH 

Instructions to Employer or Other Individual:  The information below must be completed by a former or present 
employer or other individual who can verify the applicant’s work history.  Please return this form directly to the Division 
of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing at the address above.  The verification is not to be returned to 
the applicant. 

Applicant’s Name:   Applicant’s Position/Title:  

was employed at the 
(Name of Company) 

Mailing Address:  
City State ZIP Code 

Dates of  From:  To:  
Employment: Month Day Year Month Day Year 

Does the applicant have six months’ employment experience in a position involving financial management? Yes No 

How are/were you associated with the applicant?   

Explain the type of work performed by the applicant:  

Signature:   Title:  

Printed Name:  Date:  

Company Name or Agency:  Phone:  

Mailing Address:   
Street or P.O. Box City State ZIP Code 
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GCO
Alaska Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 

Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
GUARDIAN/CONSERVATOR SECTION 

P.O. Box 110806, Juneau, Alaska 99811-0806 
(907) 465-2695

E-mail:  license@alaska.gov

VERIFICATION OF GUARDIAN LICENSE 
Part I 
Instructions to Applicant:  Type or print the information needed to complete Part I of this form.  Forward a verification to 
each jurisdiction where you previously were or currently are licensed as a guardian.  The information requested below 
must be officially verified by the agency or board that issued the license.  The blank form may be photocopied for 
additional requests. It is the applicant's responsibility to request all necessary verifications and pay all applicable fees.  
Upon completion of Part II, the licensing agency will return the form directly to the State of Alaska. 

Name 
Last First Middle Maiden/Other 

Mailing Address 
City State ZIP Code 

License # 

Signature    Date Signed 

PLEASE DO NOT DETACH 

Part II 
Instructions to Licensing Agency or Board:  The above-named individual is applying for licensure as a private 
professional guardian in Alaska.  Please provide the information requested below, and return the form directly to the 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing at the address at the top of the page.  The 
verification is not to be returned to the applicant.  In lieu of this form, the State of Alaska will accept a standard computer 
verification that provides approximately the same information. 

Licensee's Name as Shown on your Records: 

License #     Birthdate 

Original Issue Date      Current Expiration Date 

Status:   Current   Inactive  Lapsed  Other 

Licensed By:    Exam (Date  )    Credentials    Other, please specify: 

Does your state require certification by a nationally recognized organization in the field of guardianships as a 
prerequisite of licensure?   Yes  No 

Has there been any final disciplinary action taken against this licensee? Yes No 
If yes, please provide a copy of the disciplinary action document. 

List derogatory information, if any 

Board/Agency Name 

Signature  
(BOARD SEAL) 

Printed Name  

Title  

Date  
08-4218c (Rev. 03/27/19) (6)



 GCO 
Alaska Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 

Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
GUARDIAN/CONSERVATOR SECTION 

P.O. Box 110806, Juneau, Alaska 99811-0806 
(907) 465-2695 

E-mail:  license@alaska.gov 
 
 AUTHORIZATION FOR RELEASE OF RECORDS 
 
 
To Whom It May Concern: 
 
 
I,   
 
residing at   
 
authorize the Alaska Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing and its investigators to 
examine my medical, dental, employment, and education records, and any records pertaining to litigation, 
suits, judgments and/or settlements, and any law enforcement records pertaining to me and discuss them with 
persons having possession of them.  I also expressly permit and authorize the release of any and all such 
records pertaining to me to the Alaska Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing and its 
investigators. 
 
I authorize the division to discuss my records with persons or organizations which are considered appropriate 
by the division in connection with an official investigation, and to provide copies of my records to those persons 
or organizations considered appropriate by the division. 
 
This release also applies to any documents or records which contain information pertaining to psychiatric, drug 
or alcohol evaluation, diagnosis, or treatment received by me and which were prepared or made in conjunction 
with, or under the authority or guidance of any local, state, or federal law which relates to psychiatric, drug or 
alcohol evaluation, diagnosis or treatment. 
 
I request that upon presentation of this release, or a certified true copy of it, that you provide copies of those 
records to the division and/or its investigators, and/or representatives of the Office of the Attorney General of 
the State of Alaska. 
 
This authorization is given expressly in connection with my application for initial issuance of a license as a 
private professional guardian.  This authorization expires one year from the date of my signature below. 
 
 
 
Signature:         Date:   
 
 
Home Telephone:        Work Telephone:   
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All major credit cards are accepted. For security purposes, do not email credit card information. 
Include this credit card payment form with your application.  

Name of Applicant or Licensee:      _________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Program Type:   ________________________________________________________      License Number (if applicable):    ________________________________ 

I wish to make payment by credit card for the following (check all that apply):                   AMOUNT       

Application Fee:  _________________________________________________________________________________________________        __________________________ 

License or Renewal Fee:      _________________________________________________________________________________        __________________________ 

Other (name change, wall certificate, fine, duplicate license, exam, etc.):        

1. _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ __________________________ 

2. _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ __________________________

        TOTAL:            ___________________________ 

Name (as shown on credit card):   ________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Mailing Address:            ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Phone Number:   ________________________________________________________      Email (optional):               _______________________________________________________ 

Signature of Credit Card Holder:          _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 08-4438                   Rev 12/26/18                   Credit Card Payment Form (all major cards accepted) 

State of Alaska 
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 

Credit Card Payment Form 

CREDIT CARD INFO:  Your payment cannot be processed unless all fields are completed! 

All four fields MUST 
be completed! 

This section will be 
destroyed after the 

payment is processed. 

1. Account Number:

2. Expiration Date:

3. Billing ZIP Code:

4. Security Code:

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY THE STATE 

ALASKA of 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
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