
Vessel Agent Registration Application 

WHO MUST REGISTER: AS 08.62.187 provides that a person may not act as an agent for a vessel subject to compulsory state pilotage 
unless the person is registered with the Board of Marine Pilots. An agent is a person who acts on behalf of the owner or operator of a 
vessel with actual or apparent authority for the purposes of securing pilotage services; 12 AAC 56.990(a)(1).   

All navigational and safety information provided by an agent to an operator of a pleasure craft of foreign registry that has received an 
exemption from compulsory state pilotage requirements from the Alaska Board of Marine Pilots must be approved in advance by the 
Marine Pilot Coordinator and annually reviewed, revised, and approved by the Board of Marine Pilots; AS 08.62.180(c). 

PUBLIC INFORMATION: Information provided with this application will be available to the public unless required to be kept 
confidential by state or federal law.  In addition, current licensee information is available on the division’s website at: 
http://commerce.alaska.gov/dnn/cbpl/ProfessionalLicensing.aspx under License Search. 

BUSINESS LICENSES: If you are self-employed or are practicing as a partnership, please contact Business Licensing at (907) 465-2550 
or visit the website at www.commerce.ak.us/occ. If the business is a corporation, limited liability company or limited liability 
partnership, contact the division for further instructions. 

PART I Payment of Fees 

Required Fees: 
Nonrefundable Application Fee $100.00 

Registration Fee   $500.00 

PART II Business Information 
Name of Vessel Agent 
for Registration:  

Business Mailing 
Address:  

P.O. Box or Street      City    State     Zip 

Business Name: Contact Phone: 

EMAIL AGREEMENT: By choosing to receive correspondence on any matter affecting my license or other business with the Alaska Division of Corporations, Business 
and Professional Licensing, I agree to maintain an accurate email address through the MY LICENSE web page. I understand that failure to check my email account or 
to keep the email address in good standing may result in an inability to receive crucial information, potentially resulting in my inability to obtain or maintain licensure. 

Email Address:  Select One:  
Send my Correspondence Electronically 

Send my Correspondence by Mail 

Note: If both boxes are selected above, you will receive correspondence electronically. 
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PART III Ownership Information 
Check the applicable box and provide complete names, percent of ownership and addresses of all owner(s), including all partners, 
corporate officers, or managing members, whichever is appropriate, and provide U.S. Social Security Numbers for sole proprietor 
or partners.  

If listing is a corporation or partnership, please provide the names of each representative who will act on its behalf for the purpose 
of obtaining pilotage service. 

Sole Proprietorship Partnership Corporation Other 

Alaska Entity Number:  

Full Name Address Social Security Number* Date of Birth* 

*Sole Proprietorship and Partners Only
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Notary Signature Page 

PART IV Notarized Signature 

I hereby certify that I am the person herein named and subscribing to this application and that I have read the complete 
application, and I know the full content thereof. I declare that all of the information contained herein, and evidence or 
other documents submitted herewith are true and correct. 

I understand that any falsification or misrepresentation of any item or response in this application, or any attachment 
hereto, or falsification or misrepresentation of documents to support this application, is sufficient grounds for denying, 
revoking, or otherwise disciplining a license or permit to practice in the state of Alaska. 

I further understand that it is a Class A misdemeanor under Alaska Statute 11.56.210 to falsify an application and commit 
the crime of unsworn falsification. 

A person who makes a false statement on this application may be subject to civil and criminal penalties, including 
prosecution for perjury (AS 11.56.200 & AS 11.56.230). 

Applicant Printed 
Name: 

Applicant 
Signature: 

Notary Public for 
State of: 

Subscribed and Sworn to 
Before me on this Day: 

Notary Signature: My Commission 
Expires: 
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All major credit cards are accepted. For security purposes, do not email credit card information. 
Include this credit card payment form with your application.  

Name of Applicant or Licensee:      _________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Program Type:   ________________________________________________________      License Number (if applicable):    ________________________________ 

I wish to make payment by credit card for the following (check all that apply):                   AMOUNT       

Application Fee:  _________________________________________________________________________________________________        __________________________ 

License or Renewal Fee:      _________________________________________________________________________________        __________________________ 

Other (name change, wall certificate, fine, duplicate license, exam, etc.):        

1. _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ __________________________ 

2. _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ __________________________

        TOTAL:            ___________________________ 

Name (as shown on credit card):   ________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Mailing Address:            ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Phone Number:   ________________________________________________________      Email (optional):               _______________________________________________________ 

Signature of Credit Card Holder:          _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 08-4438                   Rev 12/26/18                   Credit Card Payment Form (all major cards accepted) 

State of Alaska 
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 

Credit Card Payment Form 

CREDIT CARD INFO:  Your payment cannot be processed unless all fields are completed! 

All four fields MUST 
be completed! 

This section will be 
destroyed after the 

payment is processed. 

1. Account Number:

2. Expiration Date:

3. Billing ZIP Code:

4. Security Code:
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