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Board of Marine Pilots

PO Box 110806, Juneau AK 99811

(907) 269-2550

Email: BoardofMarinePilots@Alaska.Gov

Website: Professionallicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardofMarinePilots

Application to Transfer A Marine Pilot License to Another Region
& Take the Regional Local Knowledge Examination

Please provide the following information:

Name: Current Marine Pilot License Number:

Mailing Address:

Street City State Zip Code
Home Telephone (optional): Other Telephone Contact Number:
Request to Transfer from Region: into Region:
12 AAC 56.034

A completed application must be received at least 60 days before the scheduled date of examination. An application for transfer
and to take the Regional Local Knowledge Examination will be considered complete when the following is on file:

1. A completed application form.
2. Proof of current, active Marine Pilot License.
3.  Payment of $1000.00. Checks should be made out to the State of Alaska ($500.00 exam fee, $500.00 application fee).

4. A full-sized certified copy of both sides of the applicant’s valid United States Coast Guard license, with radar endorsement
and an endorsement of first class pilotage without tonnage restrictions for the pilotage region in which licensure is desired.

5.  Proof of completion of requirements of the training program specified in 12 AAC 56.035(a)(3) for the pilotage region in
which the applicant will transfer, including a letter from the recognized pilot organization stating that the applicant has
completed the organization’s approved training program (12 AAC 56.034(b)).

Signature Date
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State of Alaska

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811

Phone: (907) 465-2550

Credit Card Payment Form

All major credit cards are accepted. For security purposes, do not email credit card information.
Include this credit card payment form with your application.

Name of Applicant or Licensee:

Program Type: License Number (if applicable):

| wish to make payment by credit card for the following (check all that apply): AMOUNT
|:| Application Fee:

[ ] License or Renewal Fee:

|:| Other (name change, wall certificate, fine, duplicate license, exam, etc.):

1.
2.
TOTAL:
Name (as shown on credit card):
Mailing Address:
Phone Number: Email (optional):
Signature of Credit Card Holder:
08-4438 Rev 12/26/18 Credit Card Payment Form (all major cards accepted)
Account Number: All four fields MUST

————————————————————————————————————— be completed!

Expiration Date:
- ) This section will be
Biling ZIP Code: destroyed after the

Security Code: payment is processed.
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