FOR DIVISION USE ONLY

## **Board of Marine Pilots**

PO Box 110806, Juneau AK 99811

Phone: (907) 465-2550

Email: BoardOfMarinePilots@Alaska.Gov

Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardOfMarinePilots

Tonnage Upgrade of a Deputy Marine Pilot License
--

## **Application**

A tonnage upgrade for a Deputy Marine Pilot license will be issued provided that a complete application is received. An application will be considered complete when the following have been submitted:

- 1. A completed application form.
- 2. The application fee of \$100.00. Checks should be made out to the State of Alaska.
- 3. Documents substantiating the applicable requirements.

PAR	Ра Ра	yment of Fees						
Require	ed Fees:	Nonrefundable Applic	ration Fee		\$100.00			
PART II Personal Information								
Full Leg	al Name:			License Number:				
Pilot As Affiliati	sociation on:							
Mailing	Address:	P.O. Box or Street	City	State	Zip			
PART III Request Information								
I request my tonnage endorsement be increased to not more than 95,000 GT. I have attached the following documents substantiating the completion of requirements for 12 AAC 56.018:								
		s substantiating satisfaction of regional requirements as stated within the current training program for the gion in which I am licensed.						
	Document 65,000 GT.	ocuments substantiating at least 30 days of vessel movements while holding a deputy marine pilot license of less than 5,000 GT.						
- or -	-							
I have held an endorsement as a deputy marine pilot for a period of at least <u>one year</u> and request my tonnage endorsement be increased to not more than 110,000 GT. I have attached the following documents substantiating the completion of requirements for 12 AAC 56.019:								
		s substantiating satisfaction of gion in which I am licensed.	f regional requirements as stated v	within the current traini	ng program for the			
	Documents substantiating at least 60 days of vessel movements while having held a deputy marine pilot license of less than 95,000 GT.							

## By my signature below, I certify that the above information is true and correct to the best of my knowledge. Applicant Printed Name: Applicant Signature: Date Signed:

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY

State of Alaska Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811 Phone: (907) 465-2550

Credit Card Payment Form	Credit	Card	Paymei	nt Form
--------------------------	--------	------	--------	---------

Credit Card	Payment Form		
	rds are accepted. For s card payment form witl	security purposes, <u>do not email</u> credit card h your application.	d information.
Name of Applicant	or Licensee:		
Program Type: _		License Number (if applicable):	:
I wish to make pay	ment by credit card fo	r the following (check all that apply):	AMOUNT
Application	Fee:		
License or I	Renewal Fee:		
Other (nam	e change, wall certifica	ate, fine, duplicate license, exam, etc.):	
1			
2			
		TOTAL:	
Name <i>(as shown d</i>	on credit card):		
Mailing Address:			
Phone Number:		Email <i>(optional)</i> :	
Signature of Cred	dit Card Holder:		
08-4438 Rev 12/26/18 Cr		, ,	. ,
		t cannot be processed unless all fields	
1. Account No	umber:		our fields MUST
2. Expiration Date:			s section will be
<ol> <li>Billing ZIP</li> <li>Security Co</li> </ol>		des	stroyed after the nent is processed.