
 

 

 

 

 
 

Very Large Crude Carrier (VLCC) Endorsement Application  

PART I Payment of Fees 

Required Fees:   Nonrefundable VLCC Endorsement Fee $100.00 

 

PART II Personal Information 

Full Legal Name:  AK Marine Pilot 
License Number:  

Mailing Address: 
P.O. Box or Street                                                                    City                                                                State                                    Zip  

Contact Phone:   Date of Birth:   

EMAIL AGREEMENT: By choosing to receive correspondence on any matter affecting my license or other business with the Alaska Division of Corporations, Business 
and Professional Licensing, I agree to maintain an accurate email address through the MY LICENSE web page. I understand that failure to check my email account or 
to keep the email address in good standing may result in an inability to receive crucial information, potentially resulting in my inability to obtain or maintain licensure. 

Email Address:   Select One:   Send my Correspondence Electronically 
 

 Send my Correspondence by Mail 

Note: If both boxes are selected above, you will receive correspondence electronically. 

 I understand I must submit documentation confirming I have met the requirements of 12 AAC 56.510 listed below. 
 

Signature  

I hereby confirm I have met the requirements of 12 AAC 56.510.  I certify the above information is true and correct. 

Applicant Printed Name:   

Applicant Signature:  Date Signed:   

 

12 AAC 56.510.  QUALIFICATIONS FOR VLCC LICENSE ENDORSEMENT 
(a) An applicant for a VLCC endorsement must hold a valid marine pilot license and demonstrate special training or experience by 

documenting the following: 
(1) round trips: 

(A) 20 round trips on a VLCC class vessel as a pilot observer over a pilotage route; or 
(B) 10 round trips on a VLCC class vessel as a pilot observer over a pilotage route and completion of a VLCC ship handling 

course at a facility approved by the board; and 
(2) experience: 

(A) at least 15 dockings and 15 undockings as a pilot on VLCC class vessels; or 
(B) 365 days of experience as master of a VLCC class vessel and completion of a VLCC ship handling course at a facility 

approved by the board. 
(b) Under (a)(1) of this section, a round trip on a VLCC class vessel as a pilot observer must include two trip segments that either 

begin with an undocking or terminate with a docking.  Dockings and undockings under (a)(1) of this section may be observed or 
actually performed by the applicant. 
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FOR DIVISION USE ONLY 

 

Board of Marine Pilots  
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811 
Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardOfMarinePilots 

http://professionallicense.alaska.gov/mylicense
https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/cbpl/ProfessionalLicensing/BoardofMarinePilots.aspx


Credit Card Payment Form 

All major credit cards are accepted. For security purposes, do not email credit card information. Include this credit card payment 
form with your application. 

Name of Applicant or Licensee: 

Profession Type (e.g., Acupuncture): License Number (if applicable): 

I wish to make payment by credit card for the following (check all that apply): AMOUNT 

Application Fee: 

License or Renewal Fee: 

Other (fine, exam, etc.): 

1. 

2. 

TOTAL: 

Name (as shown on credit card): 

Mailing Address: 

Phone Number: Email (Optional): 

Signature of Credit Card Holder: 
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CREDIT CARD INFO: Your payment cannot be processed unless all fields are completed. 

1. Credit Card Number:
All 3 fields MUST be completed. 

This section will be destroyed after the 
payment is processed. 

2. Expiration Date:

3. Security Code:
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State of Alaska 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 
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