THE STATE
of Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
ALAS I{A Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing
Nurse Aide Registry
550 West 7t Avenue, Suite 1500
Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone: (907) 269-8160

Email: boardofnursing@alaska.gov
Website: www.nursing.alaska.gov

APPLICATION FOR CERTIFIED NURSE AIDE BY ENDORSEMENT

Alaska Statute 08.68 is the statute related to nursing in Alaska; 12 AAC 44.800-12AAC 44.895 are the regulations set forth by the Board
of Nursing that govern certified nurse aides. Please read the application instructions, statutes, and regulations before completing your
application.

REQUIREMENTS

An applicant is eligible for certification as a nurse aide by endorsement if the applicant meets all of the following requirements:

1. Proof of successful completion, not earlier than two years immediately before the date of the completed application, of a state
approved certified nurse aide training program with a minimum of 140 hours of training that includes a minimum of 60 hours of
classroom instruction and 80 hours of clinical/skills training; and

2. Possession of an unencumbered nurse aide certification or registration that is issued by a state or territory of the United States, or
by a province or territory of Canada, that is current on the date of application; and

3. Successful completion of the competency evaluation required in 12 AAC 44.850. The examination can be administered in a written
or oral format.

4. If the applicant graduated from a CNA certification program that was not taught with English as the primary language, English
textbooks, and English testing modules, submission of verification of passing one of the following English proficiency examinations,
with at least the following minimum scores:

(A) International English Language Testing System (IELTS) academic examination — overall score of 6.5 with a minimum of
6.0 on all modules;

(B) Test of English as a Foreign Language, paper-based test (TOEFL-PBT) — overall score of 560 with a score on the Test of
Spoken English (TSE) of 50;

(C) Test of English as a Foreign Language, computer-based test (TOEFL-CBT) — overall score of 220 with a score on the
Test of Spoken English (TSE) of 50;

(D) Test of English as a Foreign Language, Internet-based test (TOEFL-iBT) — overall score of 84 with a speaking score of
26.

APPLICATION PROCEDURES
1. Submit a completed application, signed and notarized, along with all supplemental documentation that is required pursuant to the
Professional Conduct and Personal History questions (1 through 6) on page 2 of the application.

2. Attach a check or money order for $330 made payable to the STATE OF ALASKA. If your endorsement fee is being paid at a later
date by another entity other than yourself, please submit a copy of the voucher or purchase order completed by the responsible

party.
3. Complete Section | of the Verification of Nurse Aide Certification form. Mail the form to the Nurse Aide Registry in the initial and
current state of certification.

4. Complete Section | of the Verification for Nurse Aide Training form. Mail the form to the school or facility where you completed
your nurse aide training program. The training program will complete the form and return it to the Alaska Nurse Aide Registry.

5. Submit Fingerprinting & Background Reports - One original 8" x 8" card provided by the State of Alaska (FD-258). An incorrect card
will be automatically rejected. The fingerprint card submitted as part of this application packet will be sent to the Department of Public
Safety (DPS) and the Federal Bureau of Investigations (FBI) to perform a criminal background check (AS 08.24.120).

Please note that the fingerprint card will be rejected for the following reasons (28 CFR 50.12(b)):
* Incorrect type of card,
» incomplete personal information or signatures, or
+ improperly rolled prints
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If, however, an adverse report is received; you may decide to challenge the accuracy or completeness of your FBI report directly with the
FBI at www.FBIl.gov (28 CFR 16.30 through 16.34). Challenges to the accuracy or completeness of your State of Alaska criminal history
report may directed to the Division of Statewide Services, Department of Public Safety at https:/dps.alaska.gov/Statewide/R-
I/Background/Home.Challenges may be given no later than 30 days after you have been notified by the department of an adverse report.

The Board of Nursing must approve your application before you may become certified. You will be notified in writing approximately two
weeks after receipt of your completed application concerning the status of your application.

SOCIAL SECURITY REQUIREMENT

Alaska Statute (AS) 08.01.060(b) requires an applicant for an occupational license to provide a United States Social Security Number.
However, the Alaska Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing may, under certain circumstances, issue a license to
a person who does not have a United States Social Security Number. To apply for exemption from the social security number requirement,
contact the Licensing Examiner at (907) 269-8169 or you may download the form from the Board of Nursing web site at
www.nursing.alaska.gov.

PAYMENT OF CHILD SUPPORT

If the Alaska Child Support Enforcement Division has determined that you are in arrears on child support you may be issued a
nonrenewable temporary license valid for 150 days. Contact Child Support Services at (907) 269-6900 to resolve payment issues.

NOTE - the following States do not complete Verification of Certification forms

California, Colorado, Florida, Illinois, Indiana, Louisiana, Missouri, Nebraska and North Carolina do not accept or process requests for
written verification of Certified Nurse Aide (CNA) status. If you are certified/licensed in one of these states, please provide a copy of your
certification/license.

(Please clip and save)

GENERAL INFORMATION

1. Nurse aide certificates are renewed every two years in even-numbered years REGARDLESS of when a certificate was issued.
Nurse aide certificates LAPSE on March 31 of even-numbered years. Renewal notices are mailed at least 60 days prior to the
expiration date. New certificates issued within 90 days of the biennial expiration date will be effective through the next biennial
period. You cannot work as a CNA with a certification that has lapsed.

2. There are continued competency requirements for each renewal period. When you renew for the first time, if you have held your
certification for over a year but less than two years, you are required to have completed 12 contact hours of continuing education
and 160 hours of monetarily compensated employment. If you hold your certification for less than a year, you are not required to
complete the 160 hours or more of monetarily compensated employment nor the contact hours of continuing education. All licensees
who have held their certification for two years or more, must complete 24 contact hours of continuing education and 160 hours of
monetarily compensated employment.

3. ltis the certificate holder’'s responsibility to notify the Division of Occupational Licensing, IN WRITING, of any change of address.
Failure to receive a renewal notice does not relieve a certificate holder of the responsibility to renew his/her certification
prior to the expiration date.

4. All certified nurse aides who are conducting business or offering services in Alaska and who are not considered an employee must
obtain a business license. If you are unsure if you are an independent contractor or an employee, please discuss this matter with
the person for whom you are working or with an attorney. Please contact the Division of Corporations, Business and Professional
Licensing, Business Licensing Section, at (907) 465-2550, for further business license information.

5. If you are interested in trends and issues facing certified nurse aides, you are invited to attend Board of Nursing meetings. The
Board of Nursing meets at least four times per year and the meetings are open to the public. Contact the Board of Nursing for further
information at (907) 269-8161.

6. Allinformation on this form will be available to the public unless required to be kept confidential by law. Current licensee information,
including the mailing address, is available on the Division’s website at

www.commerce.alaska.gov/cbp/Main/Search/Professional under License Search.

7. Please be aware that the denial of an application for licensure may be reported to any person, professional licensing board, federal,
state or local government agency, or other entity making a relevant inquiry or as may be required by law.

8. If you received this application other than directly from the Division or its official website, the application may be outdated or not an
official version. To ensure you have the official version, please contact the Division.
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Fingerprinting Requirements

Your fingerprints will be used to check your criminal history records with the FBI (28 CFR 50.12(b)). Procedures for obtaining a change, correction, or updating of an FBI
identification record are set forth in 28 CFR 16.34.

This license application must be accompanied by a complete fingerprint card {may be used for the Alaska Department of Public Safety (DPS) and for the FBI national
check). Fingerprint cards submitted must be those provided by the State of Alaska (printed in the pale blue ink); you may also use the standard FBI Form FD-258. Take
the card, the instructions and photo identification to local law enforcement or other authorized agency to have the fingerprinting done. Please follow these instructions
and the back of the fingerprint card.

DPS#hhe FBI will not accept any fingerprint cards that do not comply with the following:

1. No staples or staple holes are permitted in fingerprint cards. Also do not tape, tear or fold the cards.

2. Ensure the prints are done properly and well. Poor quality prints, smudging, non-rolled or incomplete fingerprints will cause the cards to be rejected DPS, the
FBl or both.

All applicable sections of the top portion of the card must be legible and complete. The information/signatures must be typed, printed or signed in BLACK ink;
no other color is permitted. Individual information blocks on the fingerprint cards must be filled in as follows:

NAME: Applicant’s last name (comma), first name, then middle name if any; suffix denoting seniority (Jr., Sr., I, etc.) follow the middle or first name.
SIGNATURE OF PERSON FINGERPRINTED: Must be signed by the applicant.

RESIDENCE OF PERSON FINGERPRINTED: Enter the applicant’s physical residence address.

DATE: Date fingerprinting was done.

SIGNATURE OF OFFICIAL TAKING FINGERPRINTS: Signature of the person who rolled the fingerprints.

EMPLOYER AND ADDRESS AND REASON FINGERPRINTED: These blocks to be completed by the State of Alaska.

ALIASES/AKA: List other names used by applicant that are different than that entered in NAME block; also list maiden names and all previous married names of
females. Enter client number, 5097, at bottom of block.

CITIZENSHIP/CTZ: Enter US if a citizen of the United States; otherwise, enter correct country abbreviation.

YOUR NO./JOCA: Leave this space blank (Originating Agency Case Number).

FBI NO.JFBI: Enter applicant’s assigned FBI number, if known.

ARNMED FORCES NO/MNU: Leave this space blank.

SOCIAL SECURITY NOJ/SOC: List applicant’'s Social Security number.

MISC. NO/MNU: If Alaska resident, enter applicant’'s Alaska driver's license or state ID # if applicable.

ORIGINATING AGENCY IDENTIFIER (ORI): Leave blank, will be printed with AKAST0100, DPS, ANCHORAGE, AK.

SEX: F (female) or M (male). Note: Indicate if applicant is a transvestite (cross-dresser) or has had a sex change operation. List any opposite sex hames used in the
Aliases/AKA block.

RACE: Race must be indicated by one of the following one-character alphabetic codes:
A= Asian, Pacific Islander, Chinese, Japanese, Polynesian, Korean, Viethamese
B= Black
|I= American Indian, Alaskan Mative, Eskimo
W= White, Mexican, Latin, Puerto Rican, Cuban, Central/South American and other Spanish cultures
U= Unknown

HEIGHT: Must be shown in feet and inches, fractions rounded off to nearest inch (i.e., 5'11” entered as 511)
WEIGHT: Must be expressed in pounds, fractions rounded off to nearest pound.

EYES: Indicate eye color by one of the following three-character codes:
BLK = Black GRY = Gray MAR = Maroon
BLU = Blue GRN = Green PNK = Pink
BRO = Brown HAZ = Hazel UNK = Unknown

HAIR: Indicate hair color by one of the following three-character codes:
BAL = Bald BRO = Brown SDY = Sandy
BLK = Black GRY = Gray WHI = White
BLN = Blonde RED = Red YOO = Unknown

PLACE OF BIRTH/POB: List the state, territorial possession, Canadian province, or country of birth. Use the correct abbreviation for foreign countries or correctly spell
the country’s name. Do not use city or county name as a POB.

DATE OF BIRTH/DOB: Enter birth date as month, day, year. Fingerprint cards of person 80+ years of age are not processed by the FBI. Note: If DOB is blank, the
card will be immediately returned unprocessed.

FINGERPRINT IMPRESSION BLOCKS: {Individual and Simultaneous): It is very important care be taken to prepare the fingerprint cards properly. It will save much
more time and avoid rejections to assure acceptability the first time. Use black printer's ink. Fingers should be clean and dry before being inked. Use neither too much
nor too little ink nor too little nor too much pressure to make the impressions. To help ensure legibility, all 10 fingers must be rolled from nail to nail, and include the first
flexion crease. Detail must be sufficient on all 10 individual prints to clearly define the loop, whorl, arch or other pattern. Roll the prints in the correct sequence.

All instructions must be followed correctly. All information on the card is essential. Please double check your work before sending the card. lllegible, incomplete or
incorrect cards will be rejected and returned unprocessed.




NONCRIMINAL JUSTICE APPLICANT’S PRIVACY RIGHTS

As an applicant who is the subject of a national fingerprint-based criminal history record check for
a noncriminal justice purpose (such as an application for employment or a license, an immigration
or naturalization matter, security clearance, or adoption), you have certain rights which are
discussed below.

e  You must be provided written notification® that your fingerprints will be used to check the
criminal history records of the FBI and the State of Alaska.
You must be provided, and acknowledge receipt of, an adequate Privacy Act Statement
when you submit your fingerprints and associated personal information. This Privacy Act
Statement should explain the authority for collecting your information and how your
information will be used, retained, and shared. >
If you have a criminal history record, the officials making a determination of your
suitability for the employment, license, or other benefit must provide you the opportunity to
com plete or challenge the accuracy of the information in the record.
The officials must advise you that the procedures for obtaining a change, correction, or
update of your criminal history record are set forth at Title 28, Code of Federal Regulations
(CFR), Section 16.34.
If you have a criminal history record, you should be afforded a reasonable amount of time

to correct or complete the record (or decline to do so) before the officials deny you the
employment, license, or other benefit based on information in the criminal history record.?

You have the right to expect that officials receiving the results of the criminal history record
check will use it only for authorized purposes and will not retain or disseminate it in violation of
federal statute, regulation or executive order, or rule, procedure or standard established by the
National Crime Prevention and Privacy Compact Council.*

If agency policy permits, the officials may provide you with a copy of your FBI criminal
history record for review and possible challenge. If agency policy does not permit it to
provide you a copy of the record, you may obtain a copy of the record by submitting
fingerprints and a fee to the FBI. Information regarding this process may be obtained at
hitps: //www.fbi. gov/services/cjis/identity-history-summary-checks.

If you decide to challenge the accuracy or completeness of your FBI criminal history record,
you should send your challenge to the agency that contributed the questioned information to
the FBI. Alternatively, you may send your challenge directly to the FBI. The FBI will then
forward your challenge to the agency that contributed the questioned information and request
the agency to verify or correct the challenged entry. Upon receipt of an official communication
from that agency, the FBI will make any necessary changes/corrections to your record in
accordance with the information supplied by that agency. (See 28 CFR 16.30 through 16.34.)

To challenge the accuracy or completeness of your State of Alaska criminal history records,
go to the Division of Statewide Services, Department of Public Safety https://dps.alaska.gov
/Statewide/R-1/Background/Home to request to correct criminal justice information.

1 Written notification includes electronic notification, but excludes oral notification.

2 https://www.fbi.gov/services/cjis/compact-council/privacy-act-statement

3 See 28 CIR 50.12(b), and Alaska Regulation AAC 13.68.300.

4 See 5 U.S.C. 552a(b); 28 U.S.C. 534(b); 42 U.S.C. 14616, Article TV(c), 28 CFR 20.21(c), 20.33(d) and 906.2(d).
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Privacy Act Statement

This privacy act statement is located on the back of the FD-238 fingerprint card.

Authority: The FBI’s acquisition, preservation, and exchange of fingerprints and
associated information 1s generally authorized under 28 U.S.C. 534. Depending on the
nature of your application, supplemental authorities include Federal statutes, State
statutes pursuant to Pub. L. 92-544, Presidential Executive Orders, and federal
regulations. Providing your fingerprints and associated information is voluntary;
however, failure to do so may affect completion or approval of your application.

Principal Purpose: Certain determinations, such as employment, licensing, and security
clearances, may be predicated on fingerprint-based background checks. Your
fingerprints and associated information/biometrics may be provided to the employing,
investigating, or otherwise responsible agency, and/or the FBI for the purpose of
comparing your fingerprints to other fingerprints in the FBI's Next Generation
Identification (NGI) system or its successor systems (including civil, eriminal, and latent
fingerprint repositories) or other available records of the employing, investigating, or
otherwise responsible agency. The FBI may retain your fingerprints and associated
information/biometrics in NGI after the completion of this application and, while
retained, your fingerprints may continue to be compared against other fingerprints
submitted to or retained by NGI.

Routine Uses: During the processing of this application and for as long thereafter as your
fingerprints and associated information/biometrics are retained in NGI, your information
may be disclosed pursuant to your consent, and may be disclosed without your consent as
permitted by the Privacy Act of 1974 and all applicable Routine Uses as may be
published at any time in the Federal Register, including the Routine Uses for the NGI
system and the FBI’s Blanket Routine Uses. Routine uses include, but are not limited to,
disclosures to: employing, governmental or authorized non-governmental agencies
responsible for employment, contracting, licensing, security clearances, and other
suitability determinations; local, state, tribal, or federal law enforcement agencies;
criminal justice agencies; and agencies responsible for national security or public safety.

As of 03/30/2018



NUA

THE STATE

"ALASKA

Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

Nurse Aide Registry

550 West 7t Avenue, Suite 1500

Anchorage, AK 99501

Phone: (907) 269-8160 * Fax: (907) 269-8156
Email: boardofnursing@alaska.gov

Website: www.nursing.alaska.gov

APPLICATION FOR CERTIFIED NURSE AIDE BY ENDORSEMENT

$100.00 — Nonrefundable Application Fee $100.00 - License Fee TOTAL FEES: $330

$75.00 - Nonrefundable Fingerprint Processing Fee $55.00 - Exam Fee Make check or money order
payable to the State of Alaska.

Application, License, and Certification Fee must be paid in full.
A completed fingerprint card and $75 processing fee must be included.

Please be aware that non-refundable fees will not be refunded under any circumstance.
If you submit an application and are unable to complete the process or meet all the requirements, non-refundable fees will not be refunded.

(PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT IN INK - all questions must be answered. If a question doesn’t apply to you, indicate with N/A)

Complete Name:

Former / Other Names: Contact Phone:

Mailing Address:

Street Address or PO Box City State Zip

Birthdate: Sex: Eyes: Hair:

EMAIL AGREEMENT: By choosing to receive correspondence on any matter affecting my license or other business with the Alaska Division of
Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing, | agree to maintain an accurate email address through the MY LICENSE web page. | understand
that failure to check my email account or to keep the email address in good standing may result in an inability to receive crucial information, potentially
resulting in my inability to obtain or maintain licensure.

q O Send my Correspondence by Email
Email:
[0 Send my Correspondence by US Mail

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER: AS 08.01.100 requires you to provide your
United States Social Security Number. It is considered confidential information
and will not be publicly disclosed; it may be used to verify inter-state licensure.

EDUCATION:

Nurse Aide Training Program:

Mailing Address:

Street Address or PO Box City State Zip

O Facility Based

Length of Program: Type of Program (check one): O Non-Facility Based

Date Entered (mm/yyyy): Date Completed (mm/yyyy):

08-4070 (Rev. 11/01/19) Application page 1 of 3



NURSE AIDE RELATED WORK HISTORY:

Please list all states where
currently or previously certified:

Last or Current Place of
Employment as a Nurse Aide:

Mailing Address:

Street Address or PO Box City State Zip

Name of Supervisor: Telephone:

Dates Employed To

Dates Employed From (mm/yyyy): (mmdyyyy):

PROFESSIONAL CONDUCT (The following must be answered pursuant to AS 08.68.334).

1. Has your professional license in any state or country ever been denied, revoked, suspended,
stipulated, on probation, or been subject to any other restriction or disciplinary action?

OYes [No

2. Have you ever been convicted of a misdemeanor or felony (convictions include “suspended impositions
of sentence”)? [dYes [No

3. Have you ever been or are you currently the subject of an inquiry or under investigation by any state
board or other licensing agency concerning a violation or alleged violation of any state regulation,
statute, or for any violation or alleged violation of the Nursing Practice Act, or unprofessional or
unethical conduct? . [1Yes [INo

If you answered “Yes” to questions 1, 2, or 3, you must explain dates, locations, and circumstances on a separate piece of paper
and send supporting documents that are applicable (e.g. court charging documents, judgments and police reports for each
conviction). Applications submitted without the appropriate attachments will be considered incomplete and will not be processed.

PERSONAL HISTORY (The following must be answered pursuant to AS 08.68.334).

4. Within the past five years, have you been or are you currently being treated, or on medication
for, any mental or emotional iliness which may impair or interfere with your ability to practice
safely and in a competent and professional manner? [1Yes [1No

5. Are you currently participating in a substance abuse and /or alcohol or drug treatment program
or been diagnosed with a substance abuse disorder which in any way currently affects or limits

your ability to practice safely and in a competent and professional manner?_____ ] [ Yes ] No
6. Do you have a physical disability or physical iliness which may impair or interfere with your
ability to practice safely and in a competent and professional manner? ] [ Yes ] No

If you answered “Yes” to questions 4, 5, or 6, you must submit a personal statement from yourself and a statement from your
health care provider indicating your ability to safely practice as a nurse aide.
Applications submitted without the appropriate attachments will be considered incomplete and will not be processed.

FINGERPRINTS & BACKGROUND REPORTS

YOU MUST CHECK THIS BOX FOR THIS APPLICATION TO BE ACCEPTED

| have read and understand that my fingerprint card will be sent to the Department of Public Safety (DPS)
with the State of Alaska, and to the Federal Bureau of Investigations (FBI) to perform a criminal history
background report (AS 08.24.120). | may also decide to challenge an adverse report on my criminal
history background report by contacting either the FBI at www.FBIl.gov or the Department of Public Safety
with the State of Alaska at https://dps.alaska.gov/Statewide/R-I/Background/Home. Please see the
section Fingerprinting and Background Checks on page 1 of 4 of the Instructions.

Further information may be found under Fingerprinting Requirements, Noncriminal Justice Applicant’s
Privacy Rights, and the Privacy Act Statement located at the end of this application packet.
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AFFIDAVIT

| HEREBY CERTIFY and declare that | am the person referred to in the foregoing application and that the information contained in this
application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and that all credentials supplied by me are true and correct. | understand
that any false information or falsification of credentials may result in failure to obtain a certification to practice as a nurse aide in the
State of Alaska. | further understand that if information is provided in the Criminal History Report from the State of Alaska or FBI that
| did not report, my certification may be subject to disciplinary action.

NOTARY SEAL

Applicant’s Signature
SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN to before me, a notary public, in the State

of , this day of , 20

Notary Public
My Commission Expires:

WARNING: The Alaska Board of Nursing may deny, suspend, or revoke the license of a person who has obtained or attempted to obtain a
certification to practice as a nurse aide by fraud or deceit. The person may also be subject to criminal charge for perjury or unsworn
falsification. (AS 11.56.210 and AS 11.56.230)

08-4070 (Rev. 11/01/19) Application page 3 of 3



NUA

THE STATE

"ALASKA

Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

Nurse Aide Registry

550 West 7t Avenue, Suite 1500
Anchorage, AK 99501

Phone: (907) 269-8160

Email: boardofnursing@alaska.gov
Website: www.nursing.alaska.gov

VERIFICATION OF NURSE AIDE TRAINING

SECTION I: APPLICANT - Complete Section | of this form and mail it or take it to the facility or school where you received your nurse
aide training. The facility or school will then mail the completed form directly back to the Board of Nursing, Nurse Aide Registry.

Name:

Other Name(s) Used:

Mailing Address:

Social Security #: Date of Birth:

SECTION II: TRAINING PROGRAM - The above applicant is applying for certification as a nurse aide in Alaska. Please complete the
information (below) and return it directly to the Alaska Board of Nursing, Nurse Aide Registry (address above).

Nurse Aide Training Program:

Mailing Address:

Street Address or PO Box City State Zip

State Program Approval

Telephone Number: Number:

Date Completed

(mm/dd/yyyy):
Hours of clinical
instruction/skills

Date Entered (mm/dd/yyyy):

Hours of Classroom

Instruction: . .
instruction:
Nurse Aide Instructor’s Name: RN License Number:
Nurse Aide Instructor’s Signature:
NOTARY SEAL SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN to before me, a notary public, in the State
of , this day of ,20

Notary Public

My Commission Expires:

(Please mail directly to the Alaska Board of Nursing at the above address.)

08-4070a (Rev. 11/01/19) Verification of Nurse Aide Training page 1 of 1



3, THE STATE

"ALASKA

Nurse Aide Registry

550 West 7t Avenue, S
Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone: (907) 269-8160

uite 1500

Email: boardofnursing@alaska.gov
Website: www.nursing.alaska.gov

VERIFICATION OF NURSE AIDE CERTIFICATION

Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

NUA

SECTION I: APPLICANT - Complete Section | and mail a copy of this form to the initial and current state of certification. The state
agency(ies) will then mail it directly back to the Alaska Board of Nursing, Nurse Aide Registry. (If you are certified in more than one
state, please photocopy additional copies of this document.)

Name:

Other Name(s)

Used:

Mailing Ad

dress:

Social Security #:

Date of Birth:

Last Place of Employment
(include Name, City & State):

(OFFICIAL USE ONLY)
SECTION II: State Agency - The above applicant is applying for certification as a nurse aide in the State of Alaska. Please complete

the following information and return it directly to the Alaska Board of Nursing, Nurse Aide Registry at the address above.

Graduate of:
(training program)

Graduation Date:

Program approved by OBRA
at time of graduation?

[OYes [INo

Hours of Classroom
Instruction:

Hours of Clinical/Skills
Instruction:

Date Certificate Issued:

Certificate Number:

Certificate Status: | [] Current [] Lapsed Expiration Date:
Has the certificate ever 1 Examination
been encumberedin | []Yes []No Issued by: | [] Endorsement
any way? [] Deemed
(If yes, please explain):
Printed Name: Signature:

Title:

Agency:

State / Board
Seal

State:

Date:

08-4070b

(Please mail directly to the Alaska Board of Nursing at the address above.)

(Rev. 11/01/19)
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Nationwide Nurse Aide Registries

Alabama Certified Nurse Aide Registry
PO Box 303017

Montgomery, AL 36130-3017

Phone: 334.206.5169
NARcorrespondence@adph.state.al.us

Arizona State Board of Nursing
4747 N. Tth Street, Suite 200
Phoenix, AZ 85014-3653
Phone: 602.771.7801
www.azbn.gov

Arkansas Nurse Aide - Prometric
7941 Corporate Dr

Nottingham, MD 21236

Phone: 800.818.8917
www.prometric.com/nurseaide/ar

California CNA Certification
PO Box 997416, MS 3301
Sacramento, CA 95899-7416
Phone: 916.327.2445
cna@cdph.ca.gov

Colorado Board of Nursing

1560 Broadway, Suite 1350
Denver, CO 80202

Phone: 303.894.2430
Dora_nursingboard@state.co.us

Connecticut Nurse Aide - Prometric
7941 Corporate Dr.

Nottingham, MD 21236

Phone: 866.499.7485
www.registry.prometric.com/registry/publicCT

Delaware LTC Residents Protection
3 Mill Road, Suite 308
Wilmington, DE 19806
Phone: 302.421.7403

www.dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/ditcrp/cnar eg.html

District of Columbia Board of Nursing
899 North Capitol Street, NE; Suite 200
Washington, DC 20002

Phone: 877.672.2174

doh.dc.gov/service/certified-nurse-aides-licensing

Florida Certified Nurse Aide Registry
4052 Bald Cypress Way, BIN C-02
Tallahassee, FL 32399-3262

Phone: 850.245.4125
www.floridasnursing.gov

Georgia Dept of Community Health
PO Box 105753 Atlanta, GA 30348
Phone: 800.414.4358
www.mmis.georgia.gov

Hawaii Nurse Aide Program - Prometric
345 Uluniu Street, Suite 308

Kailua, Hawaii 96734

Phone: 808.261.8182"

Idaho Board of Nursing
PO Box 83720 Boise, ID 83720-0061
Phone: 800.748.2480

www.registry.prometric.com/registry/publiclD

Illinois Health Care Worker Registry
525 W. Jefferson St
Springfield, IL 62761

Phone: 844.789.3676
Fax: 217.524.0137

Indiana Health Care Registry Services
2 North Meridian Street, Section 4B
Indianapolis, IN 46204

Phone: 317.233.7351

www.in.gov/pla

lowa Direct Care Worker Registry
321 East 12th Street

Des Moines, 1A 50319-0083
Phone: 515.281.4077
www.dia-hfd.state.ia.us

Kansas Occupations Credentialing
612 S Kansas Ave

Topeka, KS 66605

Phone: 785.296.6877
www.ksnurseaidregistry.org

Kentucky Board of Nursing

312 Whittington Parkway, Suite 300-A
Louisville, KY 40222

Phone: 888.530.1919
www.kbn.ky.gov

Louisiana Health Standards Section
PO Box 3767 Baton Rouge, LA 70821
Phone: 225.342.0138
www.dhh.la.gov/CNADSW

Maine Certified Nurse Aide Registry
41 Anthony Ave Augusta, Maine 04333
Phone: 800.383.2441

www.maine.gov/dhhs/mecdc/dlrs/cna/ho me.html

Maryland Board of Nursing
4140 Patterson Ave

Baltimore, Maryland 21215-2254
Phone: 410.585.1900

www.mbon.maryland.gov/Pages/cna- index.aspx

Massachusetts Nurse Aide Registry

99 Chauncy St, 2nd Floor

Boston, MA 02111

Phone: 617.753.8144
www.mass.gov/eohhs/gov/departments/
dph/programs/hcg/nurse-aides

Michigan Community & Health Systems
PO Box 30664 Lansing, MI 48909
Registry Phone: 800.752.4724
www.michigan.gov/lara

Minnesota Nursing Assistant Registry
PO Box 64501 St. Paul, MN 55164
Phone: 651.215.8705
Bonnie.Wendt@state.mn.us

Mississippi Licensure & Certification
PO Box 1700 Jackson, MS 39215
Phone: 601.364.1100
www.msdh.state.ms.us

Missouri Health Education Unit

PO Box 570 (3418 Knipp)

Jefferson City, MO 65102

Phone: 573.526.5686
www.health.mo.gov/safety/cnaregistry

Montana Nurse Aide Registry

PO Box 202953 Helena, MT 59620
Phone: 406.444.4980

cna@mt.gov

Nebraska Public Health, Licensure Unit
PO Box 94986 Lincoln, NE 68509-4986

Phone: 402.471.4969
dhhs.ne.gov/publichealth/pages/criCNAHome.aspx

Nevada Health Care Q & C
727 Fairview Dr., Ste E
Carson City, NV 89701
Phone: 775.684.1055
scrance@health.nv.gov

New Hampshire Board of Nursing
121 South Fruit Street, Suite 102
Concord, NH 03301-2431

Phone: 603.271.8282
www.oplc.nh.gov/nursing

New Jersey Program Compliance

PO Box 358 Trenton, NJ 08625-0358
Phone: 866.561.5914
Wwww.njna.psiexams.com

New Mexico Nurse Aide Registry

2040 S. Pacheco Street, Suite 237
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

Phone: 505.476.9040
www.registry.prometric.com/registry/publicNM

New York - Professional Credentialing
875 Central Ave Albany, NY 12206
Phone: 877.877.1827
www.prometric.com/nurseaide/ny

North Carolina Health Credentialing
2709 Mail Service Center

Raleigh, NC 27699-2709

Phone: 919.855.3969
www.ncnar.org

North Dakota Health Facilities

600 East Boulevard Avenue, Dept. 301
Bismarck, ND 58505-0200

Phone: 701.328.2353

www.ndhealth.gov/hflregistry/inquiry- search.aspx

Ohio Information & Operational Support
246 North High St

Columbus, OH 43215-2412

Phone: 614.752.9500
NAR@odh.ohio.gov

Oklahoma Nurse Aide Registry
1000 N.E. 10th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73117-1299
Phone: 405.271.4085
www.nar.health.ok.gov

Oregon State Board of Nursing
17938 SW Upper Boones Ferry Rd.
Portland, OR 97224

Phone: 971.673.0685
www.oregon.gov/OSBN

Pennsylvania - Pearson VUE

PO Box 13785 Philadelphia, PA 19101
Phone: 800.852.0518
WWW.pearsonvue.com

Rhode Island - Health Professionals
3 Capitol Hill, Room 105
Providence, RI 02908-5097

Phone: 401.222.5888
www.health.ri.gov

South Carolina - Pearson VUE

PO Box 13785 Philadelphia, PA 19101
Phone: 800.475.8290
scnar@scdhhs.gov

South Dakota Board of Nursing
4305 S Louise Ave, Suite 201
Sioux Falls, SD 57106

Phone: 605.362.3525

Fax: 605.362.2768

Tennessee - Health Care Facilities
665 Main Stream Dr

Nashville, TN 37243

Phone: 615.532.7841

CNA Health@tn.gov

Texas Health Commission
PO Box 149030, MC: E-414
Austin, TX 78714-9030
Phone: 512.438.2050

www.hhs.texas.gov/doing-business-hhs/licensing-
credentialing-regulation/nurse-aide-registry

Utah Nursing Assistant Registry
550 East 300 South Room 2036
Kaysville, UT 84037

Phone: 801.547.9947
www.utahcna.com

Vermont Board of Nursing
89 Main Street, 3rd floor
Montpelier, VT 05620-3402
Phone: 802.828.1503

www.sec.state.vt.us/professional-regulation/list-of-
professions/nursing/licensed- nursing-assistants.aspx

Virginia Board of Nursing
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 300
Richmond, Virginia 23233
Phone: 804.367.4614
www.dhp.virginia.gov

Washington Nurse Aide Registry
PO Box 45600 Olympia, WA 98504
Phone: 360.725.2597
obraregistry@dshs.wa.gov

West Virginia Office of Certification
408 Leon Sullivan Way
Charleston, WV 25301-1713
Phone: 304.558.0050
www.ohflac.wvdhhr.org

Wisconsin - Pearson VUE

PO Box 13785 Philadelphia, PA 19101
Phone: 877.329.8760
www.pearsonvue.com/wi/nurseaides

Wyoming Healthcare Licensing
6101 Yellowstone Rd, Suite 186C
Cheyenne, WY 82002

Phone: 307.777.7123
www.cnaregistry.health.wyo.gov
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== "ALASKA

State of Alaska

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811

Phone: (907) 465-2550

Credit Card Payment Form

All major credit cards are accepted. For security purposes, do not email credit card information.
Include this credit card payment form with your application.

Name of Applicant or Licensee:

Program Type: License Number (if applicable):

| wish to make payment by credit card for the following (check all that apply): AMOUNT
|:| Application Fee:

[ ] License or Renewal Fee:

|:| Other (name change, wall certificate, fine, duplicate license, exam, etc.):

1.
2.
TOTAL:
Name (as shown on credit card):
Mailing Address:
Phone Number: Email (optional):
Signature of Credit Card Holder:
08-4438 Rev 12/26/18 Credit Card Payment Form (all major cards accepted)
Account Number: All four fields MUST

————————————————————————————————————— be completed!

Expiration Date:
- ) This section will be
Biling ZIP Code: destroyed after the

Security Code: payment is processed.

W NPR
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