
 

  $100.00 Prescriptive Authority Fee – Legend Drugs (Make check or money order payable to the State of Alaska.) 

In addition to the legend drug prescriptive authority authorized in 12 AAC 44.440, the board will, in it’s discretion, 
authorize an Advanced Practice Registered Nurse  to prescribe and dispense Schedule 2 –5 controlled substances in 
accordance with the applicable state and federal laws (12 AAC 44.445 and .447). 

*You must hold legend drug authority to have controlled substance prescriptive authority* 
  $100.00 Controlled Substances Prescriptive Authority Fee (Make check or money order payable to the State of Alaska.) 

 

Name:                
   Last     First     M.I. 

 
Mailing Address:               

  Street Address or P.O. Box   City  State   Zip Code 

Alaska APRN Number:       Telephone No.:       Date of Birth:     

 

Social Security Number:                  Required by AS 08.01.060.  (The department is not authorized to issue a 
license, unless the applicant’s Social Security Number has been provided.) 

 

  Submit 15 advanced pharmacology contact hours per 12 AAC 44.440(b)(2) 
 

  Submit 2 contact hours in pain management and opioid use and addiction within two years proceeding date of 
application if you have a DEA registration per 12 AAC 44.445 
 
 
Upon receiving a DEA number, you MUST register with the Prescription Drug Monitoring Program (PDMP). You must 
initiate the registration process through AWARxE at Alaska.pmpaware.net and then submit the initial registration and payment 
form, which can be found at www.PDMP.Alaska.Gov.   
Failure to register for the PDMP is considered unprofessional conduct by the Board of Nursing and may result in a licensing 
action. 

The APRN receiving this authority must comply with 12 AAC 44.445 – 447.  Review these regulations.  Failure to comply with 
the regulations may result in a licensing action and be considered unprofessional conduct. 
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NUR 
  

Board of Nursing 
550 West 7th Avenue, Suite 1500 
Anchorage, AK  99501 
Phone: (907) 269-8161    Fax: (907) 269-8156 
Email:  boardofnursing@alaska.gov 
Website: www.nursing.alaska.gov 
Send electronic transcripts to: boardofnursing@alaska.gov 
ADVANCED PRACTICE REGISTERED NURSE 
APPLICATION FOR AUTHORIZATION TO PRESCRIBE 
AND DISPENSE LEGEND AND/OR CONTROLLED 
SUBSTANCES 

 

THE STATE 

ALASKA of 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
 
  
  
  
  

http://www.pdmp.alaska.gov/


 

I hereby certify that this information is true and correct to the best of my knowledge.  I understand that any false or misleading 
information is this application or accompanying documents may result in failure to obtain authorization or subsequent revocation 
of my authorization to practice as an Advanced Nurse Practitioner. 

 

    SIGN HERE             
    In front of a notary  Signature of Applicant 
 
 
                                  SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN before me this    day of    , 20  
 
 
        NOTARY           
       Signature of Notary Public 
    SEAL 
       Notary Public in and for the State of     

       My Commission Expires:       
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