
 

 

In accordance with AS 08.80.410, a person may not assume or use the title "pharmacist," or any variation of the title, or hold out to 
be a pharmacist, without being licensed. 

Please read the application, statutes, regulations, and all instructions carefully.  It is your responsibility to be aware of licensing requirements 
and provide all necessary documentation.  (If you received this application other than directly from the Division or its official website, the 
application may be outdated or not an official version.  To ensure you have the official version, please contact the division.) 

LICENSURE BY EXAMINATION AND LICENSURE BY SCORE TRANSFER.  An applicant for an Alaska Pharmacist license may 
apply for licensure by examination or score transfer within twelve months  after date of graduation from an accredited college of 
pharmacy.  Application by Examination means you have not yet taken the NAPLEX in another licensing jurisdiction.  Application by 
Score Transfer means you have taken the NAPLEX in another licensing jurisdiction and have made arrangements with the NABP to 
transfer your score to Alaska.   The following documents must be on file with the board to be considered for licensure: 

 1. Completed, notarized application. 

 2. Fees made payable to “State of Alaska”: 
  $60.00 nonrefundable application fee 
  $240.00 license fee 
  $20.00 wall certificate fee (optional) 

 3. U.S. Graduates:  Official transcript showing the degree granted sent directly to the division from a college of pharmacy recognized by 
the Accreditation Counsel for Pharmacy Education. 

Foreign-Trained Graduates:  Certified true copy of diploma from a college of pharmacy recognized by the Foreign Pharmacy 
Graduate Examination Committee (FPGEC) and a certified true copy of the Foreign Pharmacy Graduate Examination Committee 
Certificate. 

 4. Verification of 1,500 hours of internship or experience in the practice of pharmacy obtained in accordance with 12 AAC 52.080.  
Form enclosed. 

 Educational Intern Hours are hours acquired through your degree program.  They must be substantiated in writing by either 
 your state board(s) on a Verification of Intern License or by your College of Pharmacy.  They must be mailed directly to this 
 office. No more than 1,000 Educational Intern Hours can be applied to the 1500 minimum requirement for an Alaska 
 Pharmacist License. 

 Non Educational  Intern Hours are hours worked as an intern that are not designated to your degree program.  They must be 
 substantiated in writing by either your state board or supervising pharmacist and mailed directly this office.  You must have a 
 minimum of 500 Non Educational Intern hours and/or Pharmacist practice hours (licensed in another state) to meet this 
 requirement. 

 State Board:  If you are verifying Non Educational Intern Hours through your state board, first confirm that board  
  distinguishes between Educational and Non-Educational intern hours on the Verification of an Intern License. 

 Hours acquired with a Non-Alaska Intern license:  The Supervising Pharmacist must submit the enclosed Verification 
 of Work Experience Reference Letter. S/he must specify the hours were not delegated to your degree requirements. 

 Hours acquired with an Alaska Intern License:  The Supervising Pharmacist must submit the Alaska State Board of 
 Pharmacy, Intern Affidavit of Experience within thirty days of completion of your rotation.  This form is enclosed in all 
 Alaska Intern License packets. 

 5. Two affidavits from reputable citizens that the applicant has known for at least one year attesting to the applicant’s good moral 
character. 

 6. Notification from NABP of passing score on the NAPLEX exam. 

 7. Proof of passing the MPJE.  First, you must register with the NABP to take the MPJE (www.nabp.net).  After your application for an 
Alaska license is complete, this office will notify the NABP that you are eligible to take the exam.  Within 2-3 working days, you will 
then receive an Authorization to Test (ATT).  Score Reports for the MPJE are available on the NABP and the Alaska Board of 
Pharmacy websites. 
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Board of Pharmacy 

State Office Building, 333 Willoughby Avenue, 9th Floor 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 

Phone: (907) 465-2589  Fax: (907) 465-2974 
Email: license@alaska.gov 

Website: http://commerce.alaska.gov/dnn/cbpl/ProfessionalLicensing/ 
BoardofPharmacy.aspx 

PHARMACIST LICENSE APPLICATION 

ALASKA Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 

THE STATE 
of 



 

 

 
 
LICENSURE BY CREDENTIALS (ALSO REFERRED TO AS RECIPROCITY OR LICENSE TRANSFER) 
 
If another jurisdiction allows licensure in that jurisdiction of a pharmacist licensed in this state under conditions similar to those in AS 
08.80.145, the board may license as a pharmacist in this state a person licensed as a pharmacist in the other jurisdiction if the person 
submits: 
 
 1. Completed, notarized application. 
 
 2. Fees made payable to “State of Alaska”: 
  $60.00 nonrefundable application fee 
  $240.00 license fee 
  $20.00 wall certificate (optional) 
 
 3. The NABP Official Application.  (Complete NABP’s preliminary application and submit it to NABP along with the appropriate fees 

required by NABP.  Upon determination of eligibility by NABP, the NABP Official Application will be sent to the applicant who in turn 
must submit it to the Alaska Board of Pharmacy.) 

 
 4. U.S. Graduates:  Official transcript showing the degree granted sent directly to the division from a college of pharmacy accredited by 

the Accreditation Counsel for Pharmacy Education; or 
 
  Foreign-Trained Graduates:  Certified true copy of diploma from a college of pharmacy recognized by the Foreign Pharmacy 

Graduate Examination Committee (FPGEC) and a certified true copy of the Foreign Pharmacy Graduate Examination Committee 
Certificate. 

 
 5. Verification of work experience in the practice of pharmacy for at least one year (defined as 1500 hours) or verification of 1,500 hours 

of internship obtained in accordance with 12 AAC 52.080.  Form enclosed. 
 
 6. Two affidavits from reputable citizens that the applicant has known for at least one year attesting to the applicant’s good moral 

character. 
 
 7. Verification of licensure from all states in which you have ever been licensed sent directly from each state. 
 
 8. Proof of passing the MPJE.  See #7 on page one. 
 
 
 
TEMPORARY LICENSE  (FOR LICENSE TRANSFER APPLICANTS)  
*Contact Licensing Examiner prior to applying for a Temporary License. 
 
The following documents must be on file with the Alaska Board of Pharmacy to be considered for a temporary license by license transfer: 
 
 1. Completed, notarized application. 
 
 2. Fees made payable to “State of Alaska”: 
  $60.00 nonrefundable application fee 
  $60.00 temporary license fee 
  $240.00 license fee 
  $20.00 wall certificate fee (optional) 
 
 3. Notification from the NABP verifying the applicant has submitted a preliminary application to NABP for license transfer. 
 
 4. U.S. Graduates:  Official transcript showing the degree granted sent directly to the division from a college of pharmacy accredited by 

the American Pharmacy Council on Pharmaceutical Education; or 
 
  Foreign-Trained Graduates:  Certified true copy of diploma from a college of pharmacy recognized by the Foreign Pharmacy 

Graduate Examination Committee (FPGEC) and a certified true copy of the Foreign Pharmacy Graduate Examination Committee 
Certificate. 

 
 5. Verification of work experience in the practice of pharmacy for at least one year or verification of 1,500 hours of internship obtained in 

accordance with 12 AAC 52.080 within the one-year period immediately before the date of application for licensure.  Form enclosed. 
 
 6. Two affidavits from reputable citizens  that the applicant has known for at least one year attesting to the applicant’s good moral 

character. 
 
 7. Verification of current licensure sent directly from the state on which license transfer is based.  Form enclosed. 
 
 8. Proof of passing the MPJE.  (Candidates may register to take the MPJE at www.nabp.net.) 
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GENERAL INFORMATION 
 
12 AAC 52.991. DISCIPLINARY DECISION OR CONVICTION REPORTING REQUIREMENT. A licensee shall report in writing 
to the board any disciplinary decision or conviction, including conviction of a felony or conviction of another crime that affects the 
applicant’s or licensee’s ability to practice competently and safely, issued against the licensee in another jurisdiction not later 
than 30 days of the date of the disciplinary decision or conviction. 
 
ENGLISH LANGUAGE 
All applicants must be fluent in the reading, writing, and speaking of the English language. 
 
ALASKA JURISPRUDENCE EXAMINATION 
The Alaska Jurisprudence Examination for Pharmacists is administered as NABP’s Multistate Pharmacy Jurisprudence Examination 
(MPJE).  This exam consists of questions covering the Alaska Board of Pharmacy Statutes and Regulations and the Controlled 
Substance Act.   
 
NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF BOARDS OF PHARMACY (NABP) 
Information for license transfer or score transfer through the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy (NABP) or certification from 
the Foreign Pharmacy Graduate Examination Committee (FPGEC) may be obtained from the National Association of Boards of 
Pharmacy, website: www.nabp.net. 
 
FOREIGN-TRAINED STUDENTS 
Applicants who have graduated from a school of pharmacy outside of the United States must obtain certification from the 
Foreign Pharmacy Graduate Examination Committee (FPGEC).  Information may be requested from the National Association of 
Boards of NABP at:  www.nabp.net. 
 
RENEWAL INFORMATION 
All licenses expire on June 30 of even-numbered years, regardless of when issued, except new licenses issued within 90 days of the 
expiration date are issued through the next biennium. 
 
ADDRESS CHANGE 
In accordance with 12 AAC 02.900, a person must notify the division in writing of a change of address.  We will accept a fax, e-
mail, or written notice that comes directly from the licensee or applicant.  We will not accept a telephone call for a change of 
address.  A change of address form may be obtained from the division’s website at   
http://commerce.alaska.gov/dnn/cbpl/ProfessionalLicensing.aspx. 
 
SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER 
In accordance with AS 08.01.060, the department is not authorized to issue a license unless the applicant's social security 
number has been provided to the department. If you do not have a social security number, you may download the Request for 
Exception from Social Security Number Requirement form at http://commerce.alaska.gov/dnn/cbpl/ProfessionalLicensing.aspx 
or contact the division.  
 
PUBLIC INFORMATION 
Please be aware that all information on the initial application form will be available to the public, unless required to be kept 
confidential by state or federal law.  Information about current licensees, including mailing addresses, is available on the division’s 
website at:  http://commerce.alaska.gov/dnn/cbpl/Home.aspx under License Search. 
 
PAYMENT OF CHILD SUPPORT AND STUDENT LOANS 
If the Alaska Child Support Enforcement Division has determined that you are in arrears on child support, or if the Alaska Commission on 
Post-Secondary Education has determined you are in loan default, you may be issued a nonrenewable temporary license valid for 150 days.  
Contact Child Support Services at (907) 269-6900 or the Post-Secondary Education office at (907) 465-2962 or 1-800-441-2962 to resolve 
payment issues. 
 
SPECIAL ACCOMMODATIONS FOR EXAMINATION 
Programs under the jurisdiction of the Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing are administered in accordance 
with the Americans with Disabilities Act.  If you require an examination accommodation, you must submit a completed Application for 
Examination Accommodation for Candidates with Disabilities form.  This form is available on the division’s website at:  
http://commerce.alaska.gov/dnn/cbpl/ProfessionalLicensing.aspx or contact the division to request the form. 
 
STATUTES AND REGULATIONS 
The complete set of Board of Pharmacy Statutes and Regulations is available on the board’s website at:  
http://commerce.alaska.gov/dnn/cbpl/ProfessionalLicensing/BoardofPharmacy.aspx.  If you are unable to download the statutes and 
regulations, please contact the division and request a copy by mail. 
 
JOB OPPORTUNITIES IN ALASKA 
For information regarding job opportunities, please contact the Alaska Pharmacists Association, 203 W. 15th Avenue #100, 
Anchorage, Alaska 99501, website:  www.alaskapharmacy.org. 
 
DENIAL OF APPLICATION 
Please be aware that the denial of an application for licensure may be reported to any person, professional licensing board, federal, 
state or local government agency, or other entity making a relevant inquiry or as may be required by law. 
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THIS APPLICATION MUST BE COMPLETED IN FULL.  If any section does not apply, please write N/A in the space provided.  TYPE 
OR PRINT IN INK ALL INFORMATION.  A check or money order payable to “State of Alaska” must accompany this application. 

       Nonrefundable Application Fee: $ 60.00        License Fee: $240.00 
       Wall Certificate Fee: $20.00 (optional)      Temporary License Fee: $60.00 
 
I HEREBY MAKE APPLICATION for licensure to practice pharmacy in the State of Alaska by: 

  Examination    Credentials*    Score Transfer 
 
* IF APPLYING FOR LICENSURE BY CREDENTIALS, upon what state license is the application  based? 

State:            License Number:      

 
Name          
             Last     First Middle 
 
Address   

Street or P.O. Box    City   State   Zip Code 
 
Contact Phone:           
 
U.S. Social Security Number         Date of Birth:      Sex:    
 
Have you ever been known by any other name?     No         Yes*   
(*If name change was by court order, enclose a certified copy of such order.) 

Are you fluent in reading, writing, and speaking the English language?      Yes         No 

Email Agreement:  By providing my email address below, I agree to receive correspondence on any matter affecting my license 
or other business with the Alaska Board of Pharmacy or the Alaska Division of Corporations, Business and Professional 
Licensing via email at this address.  I agree to notify the Division in writing when my email address changes.  I understand failure 
to check my email address or to keep it in good standing may result in an inability to receive crucial information, potentially 
resulting in the inability to obtain or retain licensure. 

Print Email Address:               
 
GENERAL EDUCATION 

High School           City and State         Year    
 
College or University         City and State   
 
Dates Attended           Degree Awarded   
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PHARMACIST LICENSE APPLICATION  

THE STATE 

ALASKA of 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 



 

 

PHARMACY EDUCATION 

Name of School            City and State   
 
Dates Attended          Degree Awarded   
 
Foreign-Trained Graduate:  FPGEC Certification Number       Date Received   
  
 
STATE LICENSES – List all jurisdictions where you hold or have held a license to practice as a pharmacist, pharmacy intern or 
pharmacy technician: 

 
 

JURISDICTION 

 
LICENSED BY: 

(Exam, Reciprocal, or 
other) 

 
LICENSE 

NO. 

 
DATE OF 

ISSUANCE 

State Board 
Examination 

Administered? 
Indicate “Yes” or “No”

 
YEARS OF 
PRACTICE 

 
 

     

 
 

     

 
 

     

      

 
PRACTICE HISTORY: List all pharmacy practice employment since graduation.  Include explanation for gaps in employment 
greater than six months. 

 
DATES 

 
NAME AND ADDRESS 

OF EMPLOYERS 
POSITION REASON FOR 

LEAVING  
Began 

 
Ended 

  
 

 
 

  
 

 
 

  
 

 
 

  
 

 
 

  
 

 
 

  
 

 
 

  
 

 
 

  
 

 
 

  
 

 
 

 

Are you presently in practice?   Yes    No Number of Years:      Location:    

  

  STATE ASSOCIATIONS: 
 

DATES 
 

NAME AND ADDRESS 
OF ASSOCIATION 

OFFICE HELD 
(IF ANY) 

 
SPECIAL PROJECTS 

OR COMMITTEES  
Began 

 
Ended 
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PERSONAL DATA: The following questions must be answered. “Yes” answers may not automatically result in license denial, 
however you must explain dates and circumstances under separate cover on a signed and dated statement.  Send supporting 
documents, such as a copy of court records, including charging documents and judgments showing disposition of the charges, 
and/ or all board orders pertaining to a licensing action.  Online print outs are not acceptable.  All disciplinary decisions or 
convictions must be reported to the board within thirty days, in accordance with 12 AAC 52.991.     
                 YES NO 
1. Have you ever had a professional license denied, revoked, suspended, or otherwise restricted, conditioned,  

 or limited or have you surrendered a professional license, been fined, placed on probation, reprimanded,  
 disciplined, or entered into a settlement with a licensing authority in connection with a professional license  
 you have held in any jurisdiction including Alaska and including that of any military  

 authorities or is any such action pending?   

2. Have you ever been denied a certificate, or the privilege of taking an exam by any state pharmacy board?    

3. Have you ever been the subject of an inquiry or under investigation by any state board or other licensing 
agency concerning a violation or alleged violation of any state regulation, statutes, or law, or any violation or 
alleged violation of the Pharmacy Practice Act, or unprofessional or unethical conduct?      

4. Have you ever been charged with or convicted of a violation of any federal or state controlled substance law?    

5. Have you ever held a DEA registration number?           

6. Have you ever surrendered or had a federal controlled substance registration revoked, suspended, restricted, 
denied, or placed on probation?   

7. Have you ever been convicted of a crime or are you currently charged with committing a crime? For purposes  
 of this question, “crime” includes a misdemeanor, felony, or a military offense, including but not limited to,  
 driving under the influence (DUI) or driving while intoxicated (DWI), driving without a license, reckless driving,  
 or driving with a suspended or revoked license.  “Convicted” includes having been found guilty by verdict of a  
 judge or jury, having entered a plea of guilty, nolo contendere or no contest, or having been given probation,  

 a suspended imposition of sentence, or a fine.   

8. Within the past five years, have you been or are you addicted to, excessively used, or misused alcohol, 
narcotics, barbiturates, or habit-forming drugs?   

9.* Within the past five years, have you been or are you currently being treated for bipolar disorder, 
schizophrenia, paranoia, psychotic disorder, substance abuse, depression (except for situational or reactive 
depression) or any other mental or emotional illness?   

10.* Within the past five years, have you had or do you have a physical disability or physical illness which may 
impair or interfere with your ability to practice pharmacy?   

 * If yes, your health care provider must submit a signed, dated statement describing his/her relationship to the issue of  
   concern and addressing your ability to safely practice pharmacy.     
 
WARNING: The Board of Pharmacy may deny, suspend, or revoke the license of a person who has obtained or 
attempted to obtain a license to practice by fraud or deceit. The person may also be subject to criminal charges for 
perjury or unsworn falsification. (AS 11.56.210 and AS 11.56.230) 

I HEREBY CERTIFY that the information contained in this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge.  I 
further certify that all credentials supplied by me are true and correct.  I understand that any false information or 
falsification of credentials may result in failure to obtain a license to practice as a registered pharmacist in the State of 
Alaska. 

 
 

 SIGN HERE   
Signature of Applicant 

 
SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN to before me, a notary public, in and for  

the State of   this   day of  , 20  

  
Notary Public 

My Commission Expires:    

 

 

 

08-4032  (Rev. 05/15/14)   Application page 3 of 3 



 

 

 
To Whom It May Concern: 
 
 
I,    
 
residing at    
 
authorize the Alaska Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing and its investigators to examine my 
employment, and educational records, and records pertaining to litigation, suits, judgments and/or settlements, and any law 
enforcement records pertaining to me and discuss them with persons having possession of them.  I also expressly permit and 
authorize the release of any and all such records pertaining to me to the Alaska Division of Corporations, Business and 
Professional Licensing and its investigators. 
 
I authorize the Division to discuss my records with persons or organizations which are considered appropriate by the Division in 
connection with an official investigation, and to provide copies of my records to those persons or organizations deemed 
appropriate by the Division. 
 
This release also applies to any documents or records which contain information pertaining to psychiatric, drug or alcohol 
evaluation, diagnosis or treatment received by me and which were prepared or made in conjunction with, or under the authority 
or guidance of any local, state, or federal law which relates to psychiatric, drug or alcohol evaluation, diagnosis, or treatment. 
 
I request that upon presentation of this release, or a Certified True Copy, that you provide copies of the records to the Division 
and/or its investigators, and/or representatives of the Office of the Attorney General of the State of Alaska. 
 
This authorization is given expressly in connection with my application for licensure as a pharmacist and expires one (1) year 
from the date of my signature below. 
 
I hereby release you, your organization, the Alaska Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development, 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing and its investigators, and all others directly or indirectly involved 
in this matter from any liability or damage which may result from furnishing the information requested. 
 
 
      SIGN HERE            
         Signature of Applicant 
 
                  
         Date 
 
 
 
NOTE: A photocopy reproduction of this request shall be, for all intents and purposes, as valid as the original.  You may 

retain this form for your files. 
 
 
08-4032a  (Rev. 05/15/14)  Authorization for Release of Records page 1 of 1

PHA
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Board of Pharmacy 
State Office Building, 333 Willoughby Avenue, 9th Floor 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2589  Fax: (907) 465-2974 
Email: license@alaska.gov 
Website: http://commerce.alaska.gov/dnn/cbpl/ProfessionalLicensing/ 
BoardofPharmacy.aspx 

AUTHORIZATION FOR RELEASE OF RECORDS  

THE STATE 

ALASKA of 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 



 

 

 
NOTE: An applicant must submit at least two affidavits from reputable citizens, that the applicant has known for at least one year, 
attesting to the applicant's good moral character.  As defined in 12 AAC 52.075 “good moral character” includes not having 
been convicted of a felony or another crime that affects the applicant’s ability to practice pharmacy competently and safely. 
 
 

CERTIFICATE OF MORAL CHARACTER 

By my signature below, I certify that I have been personally acquainted with         

for     years and that I know him/her to be of good moral character, not addicted to the use of habit-forming drugs or 

intemperance.  I further certify that to my knowledge, he/she has not been convicted of a felony or another crime.  I recommend 

him/her to the Alaska Board of Pharmacy as being fully qualified to practice pharmacy in Alaska. 

 

Signature   
 

Printed Name   
 

Mailing Address   
 
  

 
Telephone No.    
 

NOTARY SEAL SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN to before me, a notary public, in and  

State of   this   day of  , 20  

  
Notary Public 

My Commission Expires:    
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CERTIFICATE OF MORAL CHARACTER  

THE STATE 

ALASKA of 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 



 

 

 
NOTE: An applicant must submit at least two affidavits from reputable citizens, that the applicant has known for at least one year, 
attesting to the applicant's good moral character.  As defined in 12 AAC 52.075 “good moral character” includes not having 
been convicted of a felony or another crime that affects the applicant’s ability to practice pharmacy competently and safely. 
 
 

CERTIFICATE OF MORAL CHARACTER 

By my signature below, I certify that I have been personally acquainted with         

for     years and that I know him/her to be of good moral character, not addicted to the use of habit-forming drugs or 

intemperance.  I further certify that to my knowledge, he/she has not been convicted of a felony or another crime.  I recommend 

him/her to the Alaska Board of Pharmacy as being fully qualified to practice pharmacy in Alaska. 

 

Signature   
 

Printed Name   
 

Mailing Address   
 
  

 
Telephone No.    
 

NOTARY SEAL SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN to before me, a notary public, in and  

State of   this   day of  , 20  

  
Notary Public 

My Commission Expires:    
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APPLICANT:  Complete the top portion of this form.  Mail to your current employer(s).  If more than one employer, you may make 
copies of this form. 
 
I,         , am applying for a license to practice as a registered pharmacist 

     Print Name 

in the State of Alaska and hereby authorize you to release information as required on this form. 
 
 
  Signature:    
 

Address:   
 

  
 

Employment Dates:    
  

 
EMPLOYER:  PLEASE RETURN COMPLETED FORM DIRECTLY TO THE ALASKA BOARD OF PHARMACY AT THE ABOVE 
ADDRESS.  (Information provided on this form will be considered public information.)  
 

1. Employee's position:               
 
2. Dates of employment:  From:       To:       
 
3. Total number of hours worked during this time:        
 
4. If employee is/was an Intern, how many Intern hours were NOT designated to educational degree requirements:    
 
5. Your rating of employee's ability in pharmacy:            
 
6. Would reemployment be favorably considered?  Yes       No 
 

If no, reason:   
 
7. Other comments:               
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REFERENCE LETTER 

 

THE STATE 

ALASKA of 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 



 

 

 
 
 
Agency:          Telephone Number:    
 
Address:   
 
City and State:   
 
 
        
       Printed Name and Title:   
  
        
       Signature:   
 

  

 SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN to before me, a notary public, in and  

NOTARY SEAL  State of   this   day of  , 20  

  
Notary Public 

My Commission Expires:    
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APPLICANT:  Complete this form and return it to the Alaska Board of Pharmacy.  Copy this form as needed. 

12 AAC 52.080.  INTERNSHIP REQUIREMENTS FOR A PHARMACIST LICENSE.  (a) An applicant for a pharmacist license shall submit 
an affidavit signed by the applicant, on a form provided by the department, documenting completion of 1,500 hours of internship or 
experience in the practice of pharmacy. 
(b)  The board will accept as internship experience only internship hours completed under the direct supervision of a pharmacist licensed 
under AS 08.80 or the pharmacy licensing laws of another state. 
(c)  The board will accept no more than 1,000 hours of internship that the applicant completed in conjunction with the educational 
requirements at a college of pharmacy accredited by the American Council on Pharmaceutical Education. 
(d)  An internship program in a nontraditional site, such as an industry sponsored program, must be approved by the board before the board 
will give any internship credit for the program. 

INTERNSHIP EXPERIENCE 
 
 

DATES 

 
 

NAME AND ADDRESS 
OF EMPLOYERS 

 
 

NAME OF SUPERVISING 
PHARMACIST 

 
 

NUMBER OF 
INTERN HOURS

COMPLETED 
UNDER 

EDUCATIONAL 
REQUIREMENTS

Began Ended YES NO
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By my signature below, I attest that in accordance with 12 AAC 52.080, I have completed a 1,500 hour internship in the practice of 
pharmacy and that no more than 1,000 hours of that internship was completed in conjunction with the educational requirements of 
my pharmacy degree program. 

 
 
Signature         

 
Printed Name   

 
Mailing Address   
 
  
 

NOTARY SEAL SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN to before me, a notary public, in and  

State of   this   day of  , 20  

  
Notary Public 

My Commission Expires:    
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Applicant:  Copy this form as needed.  Some states require a fee for completion of license verification; you may wish to check 
with the state board prior to submitting this form to them for completion. 
 
State Board: 

I am applying for a license to practice Pharmacy in the State of Alaska.  Please complete the form and return it to the Alaska 
Board of Pharmacy. 
 
 

Signature:   
 

Printed Name:   
 

License No.:   
 
Daytime Phone No.:   

 
Address:   

 
  

 
 
 
The information below must be completed by the State Licensing Board; it may not be completed by the applicant. 
 
State of   
 
Name of Licensee   
 
License No.         Type of License       Issued Effective   
 
License or Permit is Current      Lapsed        Expiration Date   
 
By Reciprocity/Endorsement              By Examination      
 
Date of NAPLEX exam:      Date of State exam:       
 
Total Intern hours completed by Licensee:      
 
Total Intern hours completed in conjunction with Pharmacy degree program:      
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Board of Pharmacy 
State Office Building, 333 Willoughby Avenue, 9th Floor 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2589  Fax: (907) 465-2974 
Email: license@alaska.gov 
Website: http://commerce.alaska.gov/dnn/cbpl/ProfessionalLicensing/ 
BoardofPharmacy.aspx 

VERIFICATION OF LICENSURE  

THE STATE 

ALASKA of 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 



 

 

If the applicant’s license or permit has lapsed or expired, please explain why (e.g., failure to pay licensing renewal fees, etc.) 
 
  
 
  
 
  
 

Has the applicant’s license or permit ever been suspended or revoked?      If so, for what reason? 
 
  
 
  
 
  
 
  
 

Has the applicant been subject to any other disciplinary action(s) (e.g., letter of warning, stipulation)?      
Please describe. 
 
  
 
  
 
  
 

Please provide any information you believe relevant to the applicant’s qualifications and fitness to practice pharmacy: 
 
  
 
  
 
  
 

General Comments:   
 
  
 
  
 
  
 
 
 

  
     Signature 

[BOARD SEAL] 
  

  Printed Name 
 

  
Please return completed form to:             Title 
 
 Department of Commerce, Community, and    
 Economic Development         State Board 
 Division of Corporations, Business and 
 Professional Licensing 
 Board of Pharmacy       
 P.O. Box 110806               Date 
 Juneau, AK 99811-0806 
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