THE STATE
of ALAS I Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development

Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

Board of Pharmacy
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811-0806
(907) 465-2550
Email: BoardOfPharmacy@Alaska.Gov
Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardOfPharmacy

Instructions for Out-of-State Pharmacy Registration Application

Application for Registration Requirements
1. Complete, signed and notarized application form 08-4200;
2. Names of all owners and principal corporate officers;
3. Name, address, and license number of the pharmacist-in-charge and a list of all pharmacists working in the facility;
4. Toll-free telephone number accessible by patients in the State of Alaska;
5. Federal Employer Identification Number (EIN);

6. Certified true copy of the valid facility license from the jurisdiction where the facility is located.
(See the General Information page for the requirements of a “certified true copy”.

7. Copy of the most recent inspection report from the jurisdiction where the facility is located. If it is older than two
years, complete the self-inspection report located at: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardOfPharmacy

8. Feesrequired in accordance with 12 AAC 02.310, payable to the State of Alaska.

Nonrefundable Application Fee: $100.00
License Fee: $600.00
Total Required: $700.00

Application For Change of Ownership Requirements (12 AAC 52.040)

1. Items 1-8 as listed above;

2. Return existing registration.

Application For Change of Name or Location Requirements

1. Items 1-7 as listed above;

2. Feesrequired in accordance with 12 AAC 02.310, payable to the State of Alaska;

Nonrefundable Application Fee: $100.00
Duplicate License Fee: $5.00
Total Required: $105.00

3. Return existing Registration.
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APPLICATION INFORMATION

Pharmacy Information

LICENSE TERM

Licenses are issued for a two-year period and expire on June 30 of even-numbered years, regardless of the date of issuance, except
licenses issued within 90 days of the expiration date are issued to the next biennial expiration date. One renewal notice will be
mailed at least 30 days before license expiration to the last known address of record.

ALASKA PRESCRIPTION DRUG MONITORING PROGRAM (PDMP)
Mandatory reporting began on August 1, 2011. All the necessary information regarding the Alaska PDMP can be found on the
Board of Pharmacy’s PDMP website at pdmp.alaska.gov. Effective July 17, 2017, reporting is required daily.

DISCIPLINARY DECISION OR CONVICTION REPORTING REQUIREMENT (12 AAC 52.991)

A licensee shall report in writing to the board any disciplinary decision or conviction, including conviction of a felony or conviction
of another crime that affects the applicant’s or licensee’s ability to practice competently and safely, issued against the licensee in
another jurisdiction not later than 30 days after the date of the disciplinary decision or conviction.

General Information

APPLICATION PROCESSING

The average time to process a paper application varies by program, but can take several weeks from the date it is received in this
office, complete with all correct forms, supporting documents and appropriate fees paid. If the application is incomplete, the
applicant will be notified of the incomplete and/or incorrect documents and fees. When the application is complete and correct,
and all supporting documents have been received and all fees have been paid the license will be issued and sent to you. Start the
process far enough in advance to allow for processing time. Applications are reviewed in order of receipt in our office, and walk-in
customers should not expect immediate review.

“YES” RESPONSES

A “Yes” response in the application does not mean your application will be denied. If you have responded “Yes” to any professional
fitness questions in the application, be sure to submit a signed and dated explanation, and both charging and closing court
documentation.

DENIAL OF APPLICATION
Please be aware that the denial of an application of licensure may be reported to any person, professional licensing board, federal,
state, or local governmental agency, or other entity making a relevant inquiry or as may be required by law.

ADDRESS OR NAME CHANGE

In accordance with 12 AAC 02.900, it is the applicant's/licensee's responsibility to notify the division, in writing, of changes of
address or name. Name and address change notification forms are available on the division’s website. The address of record with
the division will be used to send renewals and all other official notifications and correspondence. The name appearing on the
license must be your current legal name.
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CERTIFIED TRUE COPIES

If any of the required documents will be issued under a former name, indicate on the application and submit marriage license
and/or court documents that are notarized as a “certified true copy of the original document”. To obtain a certified true copy, you
must present the notary with the original document along with the photocopy. You must write, “I certify this is a true copy of the
original document” and sign your name. The notary will compare the original document with the copy and then notarize your
signature.

PUBLIC INFORMATION

Please be aware that all information on the application form will be available to the public, unless required to be kept confidential
by state or federal law. Information about current licensees, including mailing addresses, is available on the division’s website at
Professionallicense.Alaska.gov under License Search.

ABANDONED APPLICATIONS

Under 12 AAC 02.910, an application is considered abandoned when 12 months have elapsed since correspondence was last
received from or on behalf of the applicant. An abandoned application is denied without prejudice. At the time of abandonment,
the division will send notification to the last known address of the applicant, who has 30 days to submit a written request for a
refund of biennial license and other fees paid. The application fee will not be refunded. If no request for refund is received within
that timeframe, no refund will be issued, and all fees will be forfeited.

PAYMENT OF CHILD SUPPORT:
If the Alaska Child Support Enforcement Division has determined that you are in arrears on child support, you may be issued a
nonrenewable temporary license valid for 150 days. Contact Child Support Services at (907) 269-6900 to resolve payment issues.

BUSINESS LICENSES

The status of a professional license will directly impact the status of an associated business license. Renewal applications for
business licenses are mailed separately. For more information about business licenses, (907) 465-2550 or
BusinessLicense.Alaska.gov

STATUTES AND REGULATIONS
The complete set of statutes and regulations for this program are available by written request or online at the division’s website:
Professionallicense.Alaska.Gov

If you would like to receive notice of all proposed regulation changes for your program, please send a request in writing with your
name, preferred contact method (mail or email), and the program you want to be updated on to the address below.
REGULATIONS SPECIALIST: Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development

Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

EMAIL: RegulationsAndPublicComment@Alaska.Gov

US MAIL: P.O. Box 110806, Juneau, Alaska 99811-0806
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PHA

Application: Out-of-State Pharmacy Registration

PART I Payment of Fees

L O Nonrefundable Application Fee $100.00
New Application: ) . $700.00

|:| Out-of-State Pharmacy Registration Fee $600.00
[ Ownership Change Existing Registration Number: $700.00
Change Application: |:| Name Change Only $105.00
O Location ChangeOnly | — = o oo $105.00

PART Il Registration Information

T s [ sterile Compounding [ Non-Sterile Compounding [ Hospital
b |:| Community |:| Mail-Order |:| Internet

Company/Owner Name:

Pharmacy Name (DBA):

Current License #:

Mailing Address:

Physical Address:

Contact Phone:

Toll-Free Phone:

licensure.

EMAIL AGREEMENT: By choosing to receive correspondence on any matter affecting your license or other business with the Alaska Division of Corporations,
Business and Professional Licensing by email, you agree to notify the Division in writing when your email address changes. You understand that failure to check
your email address or to keep it in good standing may result in an inability to receive crucial information, potentially resulting in the inability to obtain or retain

Email:

O send my Correspondence by Email
O send my Correspondence by US Mail
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PART I Professional Fitness Questions

e The following questions must be answered. “Yes” answers may not automatically result in registration denial, however
you must explain dates and circumstances under separate cover on a signed and dated statement. Send supporting
documents, such as a copy of court records, including charging documents and judgments showing disposition of the
charges, and/or all board orders pertaining to a licensing action.

e If you answered “Yes” to Question #1 or #2, include the name of the Board, licensing or disciplinary authority and the date
of the Order, and, if applicable, the date of the termination of the condition and/or probation.

e Online print-outs are not acceptable. All disciplinary decisions or convictions must be reported to the Board no later than
30 days, in accordance with 12 AAC 52.991.

When in doubt, disclose and explain.

1. Has the pharmacy, owner, corporation, corporate owner, or any partner, pharmacist-in-charge, or
any employee of the pharmacy ever had a professional license denied, revoked, suspended, or
otherwise restricted, conditioned, or limited or have you surrendered a professional license, been
fined, placed on probation, reprimanded, disciplined, or entered into a settlement with a licensing
authority in connection with a professional license you or the pharmacy have held in any
jurisdiction including Alaska and including that of any military authorities or is any such action
pending?

Yes*
No

oa

Yes
No

* If “Yes”, have you previously disclosed this to the Board?

oa

2. Have you as the owner, corporation, corporate owner, or any partner, pharmacist-in-charge, or
any employee of the pharmacy, ever been convicted of a crime or are you currently charged with
committing a crime? For purposes of this question, “crime” includes a misdemeanor, felony, or a
military offense, including but not limited to, driving under the influence (DUI) or driving while
intoxicated (DWI), driving without a license, reckless driving, or driving with a suspended or
revoked license. “Convicted” includes having been found guilty by verdict of a judge or jury, having
entered a plea of guilty, nolo contender or no contest, or having been given probation, a
suspended imposition of sentence, or a fine.

Yes*
No

oa

Yes
No

* If “Yes”, have you previously disclosed this to the Board?

3. Have you as the owner, or any partner, corporate officer, the pharmacist-in-charge, or any
employee furnished false or fraudulent material in an application made in connection with drug
or device manufacturing or distribution?

Yes
No

(I N

4., Have you as the owner, or any partner, corporate officer, the pharmacist-in-charge, or any

employee had a suspension or revocation by federal, state, or local government of a license Yes

oa

currently or previously held for the manufacture or distribution of drugs or devices, including No
controlled substances?
5. Have you as the owner, or any partner, corporate officer, the pharmacist-in-charge, or any D Yes
employee obtained remuneration by fraud, misrepresentation, or deception? D No
6. Have you as the owner, or any partner, corporate officer, the pharmacist-in-charge, or any
el ’ 0O Yes
employee had dealings with drugs or devices that are known or should have been known to be
stolen drugs or devices? D No
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‘ PART IV Pharmacist-in-Charge (PIC) and PDMP Information

PHARMACIST-IN-CHARGE:

Pharmacists not licensed in Alaska employed by an out-of-state pharmacy are not required to register individually with
Alaska’s Prescription Drug Monitoring Program; however, if you do hold an Alaska pharmacist license and dispense federally
scheduled II-1V controlled substances, you must register with the PDMP.

Please visit alaska.pdmp.gov for additional information and sign-up at alaska.pmpaware.net.

PIC’s Name:

License Number:

Pharmacy Federal Employer
Identification #:

Phone:

Email Address:

PRESCRIPTION DRUG MONITORING PROGRAM REPORTING ACKNOWLEDGMENT:

|:| Pharmacy does NOT ship, mail, or distribute federally scheduled II-1V controlled substances into Alaska.

Reporting prescription information is not required, and this out-of-state pharmacy will not be added to the
Prescription Drug Monitoring Program (PDMP). There is no waiver process to obtain an exemption. If this
pharmacy does not distribute, the reporting mandate does not apply.

|:| Pharmacy DOES ship, mail, or distribute federally scheduled II-IV controlled substances into Alaska.

Reporting prescription information is required, and this out-of-state pharmacy will be added to the Prescription
Drug Monitoring Program (PDMP). The pharmacy DEA registration number is required to track compliance with
data submission requirements set out in AS 17.30.200(b). To report dispensation data, register with NABP’s
ClearingHouse and select Alaska as a reporting state.

DEA Registration Number: Expiration Date:

By my signature below, | attest:

That | have correctly indicated whether this out-of-state pharmacy is shipping, mailing, or distributing controlled
substances into Alaska. | acknowledge that if this out-of-state pharmacy is required to report to the PDMP, | am
responsible for submitting data due to my position as the pharmacist-in-charge as specified in AS 17.30.200(b) and that
reporting is required daily.

That the information contained in this application is true and correct. | understand that information supplied with this
application is considered public, unless required to be kept confidential pursuant to state or federal law.

PIC’s Signature: Date:
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PART V ‘ Pharmacy Information

1. OWNERSHIP:

[ sole Proprietorship [ Partnership [ corporation O Lc
Names of Owners, Partners, and/or Officers Title
2. PHARMACISTS: (List all employed licensed pharmacists)
Name License Number

3. REGISTERED AGENT:

An out-of-state pharmacy applying for registration is required to appoint a registered agent in Alaska to accept, on behalf
of the pharmacy, process, notice, and demand required or permitted by law to be served on the pharmacy.

[0 Name of registered agent:

O a registered agent cannot be named because the registered agent cannot be found at the registered
office. The registered agent will default to the department.
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PART VI Notarized Signature

By signature below, | attest to the following (refer to AS 08.80.158):

That the pharmacy complies with all lawful directions and requests for information from the regulatory or licensing
authority of the jurisdiction in which the pharmacy is licensed.

That the pharmacy maintains its records of prescription drugs dispensed to persons in Alaska so that the records are
readily retrievable from the records of other prescription drugs dispensed by the pharmacy.

That during regular hours of operation, a toll-free telephone service is provided to facilitate communication between
persons in Alaska and a pharmacist at the pharmacy who has access to records concerning the dispensing of
prescription drugs to persons in Alaska. The toll-free number and the hours that the service is available shall be
disclosed on a label affixed to each container of drugs dispensed to persons in Alaska. The telephone service shall be
available at least 40 hours a week and at least six days a week.

| understand that any falsification or misrepresentation of any item or response in this application, or any attachment
hereto, or falsification or misrepresentation of documents to support this application, is sufficient grounds for
denying, revoking, or otherwise disciplining a license or permit to practice in the state of Alaska.

| further understand that it is a Class A misdemeanor under Alaska Statute 11.56.210 to falsify an application and
commit the crime of unsworn falsification.

A person who makes a false statement on this application may be subject to civil and criminal penalties, including
prosecution for perjury (AS 11.56.200 & AS 11.56.230).

———————— Applicant’s
| | Printed Name:
I
| Applicant’s
| Signature:
| Notary Public for Sl sl
| State of: Sworn to Before
| ' me on this Day:
I Notary’s My Commission
——————— - | Signature: Expires:

Before mailing this license application, have you...
v Completed all questions in the form?

Attached your check for fees payable to the State of Alaska or credit card payment form?

Signed and dated the form?

Attached explanations and supporting documents for any “Yes” responses?

Obtained necessary signatures?

DN N N NN

Attached required documents?
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THE STATE FOR DIVISION USE ONLY

== "ALASKA

State of Alaska

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811

Phone: (907) 465-2550

Credit Card Payment Form

All major credit cards are accepted. For security purposes, do not email credit card information.
Include this credit card payment form with your application.

Name of Applicant or Licensee:

Program Type: License Number (if applicable):

| wish to make payment by credit card for the following (check all that apply): AMOUNT
|:| Application Fee:

[ ] License or Renewal Fee:

|:| Other (name change, wall certificate, fine, duplicate license, exam, etc.):

1.
2.
TOTAL:
Name (as shown on credit card):
Mailing Address:
Phone Number: Email (optional):
Signature of Credit Card Holder:
08-4438 Rev 12/26/18 Credit Card Payment Form (all major cards accepted)
Account Number: All four fields MUST

————————————————————————————————————— be completed!

Expiration Date:
- ) This section will be
Biling ZIP Code: destroyed after the

Security Code: payment is processed.

W NPR




	adm4438.pdf
	Credit Card Payment Form


	Nonrefundable Application Fee: Off
	OutofState Pharmacy Registration Fee: Off
	Ownership Change: Off
	Name Change Only: Off
	Location Change Only: Off
	Existing Registration Number: 
	Sterile Compounding: Off
	NonSterile Compounding: Off
	Hospital: Off
	Community: Off
	MailOrder: Off
	Internet: Off
	Sterile Compounding NonSterile Compounding Hospital Community MailOrder InternetCompanyOwner Name: 
	Sterile Compounding NonSterile Compounding Hospital Community MailOrder InternetPharmacy Name DBA: 
	Sterile Compounding NonSterile Compounding Hospital Community MailOrder InternetCurrent License: 
	Sterile Compounding NonSterile Compounding Hospital Community MailOrder InternetMailing Address: 
	Sterile Compounding NonSterile Compounding Hospital Community MailOrder InternetPhysical Address: 
	Sterile Compounding NonSterile Compounding Hospital Community MailOrder InternetContact Phone: 
	Sterile Compounding NonSterile Compounding Hospital Community MailOrder InternetTollFree Phone: 
	Email: 
	Send my Correspondence by Email: Off
	Send my Correspondence by US Mail: Off
	fined placed on probation reprimanded disciplined or entered into a settlement with a licensing: Off
	revoked license  Convicted includes having been found guilty by verdict of a judge or jury having: Off
	Have you as the owner or any partner corporate officer the pharmacistincharge or any: Off
	employee had a suspension or revocation by federal state or local government of a license: Off
	Have you as the owner or any partner corporate officer the pharmacistincharge or any_2: Off
	Have you as the owner or any partner corporate officer the pharmacistincharge or any_3: Off
	PICs Name: 
	License Number: 
	Pharmacy Federal Employer Identification: 
	Phone: 
	Email Address: 
	Pharmacy does NOT ship mail or distribute federally scheduled IIIV controlled substances into Alaska: Off
	Pharmacy DOES ship mail or distribute federally scheduled IIIV controlled substances into Alaska: Off
	DEA Registration Number: 
	Expiration Date: 
	Date: 
	Sole Proprietorship: Off
	Partnership: Off
	Corporation: Off
	LLC: Off
	Names of Owners Partners andor OfficersRow1: 
	TitleRow1: 
	Names of Owners Partners andor OfficersRow2: 
	TitleRow2: 
	Names of Owners Partners andor OfficersRow3: 
	TitleRow3: 
	Names of Owners Partners andor OfficersRow4: 
	TitleRow4: 
	NameRow1: 
	License NumberRow1: 
	NameRow2: 
	License NumberRow2: 
	NameRow3: 
	License NumberRow3: 
	NameRow4: 
	License NumberRow4: 
	undefined: 
	undefined_2: 
	undefined_3: 
	Applicants Printed Name: 
	Notary Public for State of: 
	Subscribed and Sworn to Before me on this Day: 
	My Commission Expires: 
	CC_Name: 
	CC_LicenseType: [ ]
	CC_LicenseNumber: 
	CCbox1: Off
	CC_AppFee: 
	Amount1: 
	CCbox2: No
	CC_LicenseFee: 
	Amount2: 
	CCbox3: No
	CC_Other1: 
	Amount3: 
	CC_Other2: 
	Amount4: 
	CC_Message: 
	CC_Total: 0
	CC_NameCard: 
	CC_Address: 
	CC_Phone: 
	CC_Email: 
	sigX: ✘
	CCtext6: 
	CCtext1: 
	CCtext5: The security code is not
your PIN. It is three or
four digits usually on the
back of your credit card.
	CCtext2: 
	CCtext3: 
	CCtext4: 


