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Per 12 AAC 64.500(n), Licensees may receive continuing education credit for a course(s) that they have attended that 
was offered outside of the state by a nationally recognized real estate education provider during a licensing period that 
has not otherwise been certified under 12 AAC 64.410 and 12 AAC 64.420. Licensees may apply for continuing education 
credit for attendance at these courses. This form should ONLY be submitted for courses NOT certified by the Alaska Real 
Estate Commission (AREC).  
 
To have a course evaluated for CE credit, complete this form and submit it with ALL attachments listed below. A copy of 
this form will be returned to you showing credit granted. 
 
Requests for course credit should be submitted to the Real Estate Commission office within 60 days after completing the 
course(s) and at least 60 days before the end of the licensing period. NO FEE REQUIRED FOR REQUEST. 
 
 
PERSONAL INFORMATION 
 
Licensee Name:           License Number:      
 
Mailing Address:               
 
City:           State:       Zip Code:     
   
Phone:            Fax:         
    
Email Address:                
 
List Courses for which credit is requested:  

Title of Course     Hours     Date Course Completed 
   

   

   

   

 
**Alaska real estate statute requires licensees to complete 20 hours CE, 8 hours of designated and 12 hours of elective 
continuing education during each license renewal period. Excess hours may not be carried forward to future renewal 
periods.  
 
 
REQUIRED ATTACHMENTS  

 Copy of the provider’s materials promoting or describing course (advertising brochure, course outline, etc) 
 Evidence that the real estate education provider is nationally recognized 
 Proof of attendance including time of instruction 

 
 

DO NOT WRITE BELOW THIS LINE – FOR AREC USE ONLY 
 
You were granted    CE elective hours toward your license renewal period ending     . 

Executive Administrator:            Date:       

08-4533 (New 08/25/09) 


