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Telemedicine Business Registry Application Instructions

Please read the application and instructions carefully.
Failure to do so may cause additional correspondence and delay in the processing of your application.

INITIAL APPLICATION

To be included on the telemedicine business registry established and maintained under AS 44.33.381, and before providing
telemedicine services to a recipient located in this state, a business performing tel emedicine services must submit to the Division
a complete registration on a form provided by the Division; the registration must include the business's name, active Alaska
business license number, address, and contactinformation.

Appropriate fees must accompany applications before initial screening can begin. All fees may be paid with check or money
order made payable to the State of Alaska or by credit card. To payby credit card, use the attached credit card paymentform.

A business performing telemedicine services must register with the name it is usingto perform telemedicine services in this
state. A business operating under multiple names to perform telemedicine services shall file a separate registration for each
name.

BUSINESS REGISTRY CHANGES

If the name, address, or contact information of a business on the telemedicine business registry changes, the business
performing tel emedicine services must submit to the Division, not | ater than 30 days after the change or termination, a Business
Registry Change Form (08-4722). Abusiness that fails to comply timely may not perform telemedicine services inthis state and
mustsubmita new application before resuming telemedicine services to a recipientlocated inthis state.

TERMINATION OF TELEMEDICINE SERVICES

If a business terminates the performance of telemedicine services in this state, the business shall notify the department by
submitting form #08-4727. The business must submit a new application before resuming the provision of telemedicine services
to a recipientlocated inthis state.

OTHERINFORMATION

Please be aware that all information on the application form will be available to the public, unless required to be kept
confidential by state or federal law. Information about current licensees, including mailingaddresses, is available on the
Division’s website at ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.gov under License Search.

The complete set of statutes and regulations for this program are available by written request or online at the Division’s website:
ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov. If you would like to receive notice of all proposed regulation changes for your program, email
your request to RegulationsAndPublicComment@ Alaska.Gov with your name, preferred contact method (mail or email), and
the programyouwantto be updated on.

ITIS ILLEGAL TO DELIVER TELEMEDICINE SERVICES IN ALASKA WITHOUT
AN ACTIVE AND VALID ALASKA BUSINESS LICENSE AND REGISTRATION
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Telemedicine Business Registry Application

Required Fee: |:| Registration Fee $50.00

Enter the three-letter program code of the primary health care profession delivered by
telemedicine. Enter only one of the codes listed below:

ACU - Acupuncture DTN - Dietetics and Nutrition OPT - Optometry

ATH - Athletic Training MED - Medical PCO - Professional Counseling

AUD - Audiology and Speech MFT - Marital and Family Therapy PHA - Pharmacy

BEV - Behavioral Analysis MID - Midwifery PHY - Physical and Occupational Therapy
CHI - Chiropractic NAT - Naturopathy PSY - Psychology

CSW - Social Work NHA - NursingHome Administrators VET - Veterinary

DEN - Dental NUR - Nursing

List your business name exactly as it appears on your current Alaska business license:

Alaska Business Name:

Alaska Business License #:

. Street/PO Box: City: State: Zip Code:
Mailing Address:
Representative’s Name: Title:
Representative’s Phone #:
Representative’s Signature: Date:

EMAIL AGREEMENT: By choosing to receive correspondence on any matter affecting my license or other business with the Alaska Division of Corporations, Business
and Professional Licensing, | agree to maintain an accurate email address through the MY LICENSE web page. | understand that failure to check my email account or
to keep the email address in good standing may resultin an inability to receive crucial information, potentially resulting in my inability to obtain or maintain licensure.

O send my Correspondence by Email

Email Address: O send my Correspondence by US Mail
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Credit Card Payment Form

All major credit cards are accepted. For security purposes, do not email credit card information.
Include this credit card payment form with your application.

Name of Applicant or Licensee:

Program Type: License Number (if applicable):

| wish to make payment by credit card for the following (check all that apply): AMOUNT
|:| Application Fee:

[ ] License or Renewal Fee:

|:| Other (name change, wall certificate, fine, duplicate license, exam, etc.):

1.
2.
TOTAL:
Name (as shown on credit card):
Mailing Address:
Phone Number: Email (optional):
Signature of Credit Card Holder:
08-4438 Rev 12/26/18 Credit Card Payment Form (all major cards accepted)
Account Number: All four fields MUST

————————————————————————————————————— be completed!

Expiration Date:
- ) This section will be
Biling ZIP Code: destroyed after the

Security Code: payment is processed.
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