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ACCUSATION AND ORDER OF REVOCATION

On July 31, 2023, the Alaska Department of Commerce, Community and
Economic Development, Division of Insurance (Division) received an
application for an Insurance Producer license to transact the business of
Property and Casualty lines of authority for STEPHEN HITE (HITE),
domiciled in the State of Virginia.

HITE’s application was automatically processed as all background
questions were answered “no”. The Division issued license number
3002636949 which has an expiration date of October 31, on even
numbered years.

On August 24, 2023, the Division received correspondence from LaTanya

Jackson of Marsh McLennan, authorized submitter for HITE. Included in
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this correspondence was email documentation of Corrective Notice. In
the notice was a request to amend the initial application’s background
question 1A regarding misdemeanor conviction to an affirmative response
and noted that the action documentation was uploaded to the Attachment
Warehouse. In the same correspondence was HITE’s statement
explaining his undisclosed information.

HITE submitted documentation to the Attachment Warehouse but
responded negatively at initial application, providing inaccurate
information at initial licensure.

On February 28, 2024, the Division sent correspondence to HITE with an
attached Stipulated Agreement & Order SR 23-25 assessing $250 civil
penalty under Alaska Statute (AS) 21.27.440 intending to resolve the
failure to report his misdemeanor conviction at initial application to the
State of Alaska. No response was received.

Failure to comply with AS 21.27.010 subjects HITE to civil penalties
pursuant to AS 21.27.440(a) “in addition to any other penalties provided
by law, a person that the director (director) determines under AS
21.06.170-21.06.240 has violated the provisions of this chapter is subject
to (1) a civil penalty equal to the compensation promised, paid, or to be
paid, directly or indirectly, to a person in regard to each violation; (2)
either a civil penalty of not more than $10,000 for each violation or a civil
penalty of not more than $25,000 for each violation if the director

determines that the person willfully violated the provisions of this chapter;
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and (3) denial, nonrenewal, suspension, or revocation of a license.” The
director has the HITE to impose civil penalties against a person who has
violated Alaska’s insurance law.

AS 21.27.040(a) states that “(a) Application for a license shall be made to
the director upon forms prescribed by the director. As a part of or in
connection with the application, the applicant shall furnish information
concerning the applicant's identity, personal history, experience, business
record, purposes, and other pertinent facts that the director may reasonably
require. The applicant shall declare, subject to penalty of denial,
nonrenewal, suspension, or revocation of a license issued by the director,
that the statements made in or in connection with the application are true,
correct, and complete to the best of the applicant's knowledge and
belief...”

AS 21.27.020(a) provides: "For the protection of the people of this state,
the director may not issue or renew a license except in compliance with
this chapter and not issue a license to a person, or to be exercised by a
person, found by the director to be untrustworthy, incompetent, or who
has not established to the satisfaction of the director that the person is
qualified under this chapter.”

AS 21.27.020(b)(4) provides: "To qualify for issuance or renewal of an
individual license, an applicant or licensee shall (4) be a trustworthy

person."
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10. AS 21.27.025(b) states that “(b) In addition to any other penalty provided
by law. a failure to notify the director as required by this section is cause

for denial. nonrenewal. suspension, or revocation of a license.”

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED, under the provisions of AS 21.27.440, that STEPHEN

HITE’s Insurance Producer license number 3002636949 is REVOKED for a period of

one year.
: N . 9th April
This Order is effective dated this day of 2024.
DocuSigned by:
raﬂw; Whao-eien
——A3UAEIBUTTUTABU...

LORI WING-HEIER, DIRECTOR
DIVISION OF INSURANCE

I hereby certify that, on the “‘\’h day ofm. 2024, I mailed copies of the accusation to:

STEPHEN HITE

6903 BIRCH POINT LN
HENRICO, VIRGINIA 23228-2661
United States

Macvel\ie ’?\eu@\ﬁ\’

FINAL ORDER

IT IS ORDERED that this license revocation is adopted in full resolution of the issues in

the case and shall constitute the final order of this matter. STEPHEN HITE is

REVOKED for a period of one year following the effective date of this order.

STEPHEN HITE
Accusation and Order of Revocation
SR24-11

Page 4 of §




11

12

13

14

20

21

22

23

24

26

27

28

This Order is effective the 29th o APri] 2024.

DocuSigned by:

f f ovi. Wing-leien

A304E3801T074B0

LORI WING-HEIER, DIRECTOR
DIVISION OF INSURANCE
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