Alaska State Board of Registration for
Architects, Engineers, and Land Surveyors

Board Members and Staff

Board Members

Board of Architects, Engineers and Land Surveyors’ Alaska Statute 08.48; ten voting members (plus one non-voting member) are appointed by the Governor. The members serve a four-year term, and keep the position until their term ends or until his/her successor has been appointed.

View Board Roster

Board Staff Contact Information

AELS Board
State Office Building
333 Willoughby St. 9th Floor
P.O. Box 110806
Juneau, AK 99811-0806
Tel: (907) 465-2550
Fax: (907) 465-2974

Executive Administrator

Licensing Examiner
Sarena Hackenmiller
Phone: (907) 465-2540
Fax: (907) 465-2974

To file a complaint or to bring a matter pertaining to the actions of a licensed, or unlicensed, professional to the attention of our investigative staff, please send an email to: