Skip to content
Back to Top

Alaska Board of Nursing

Board Meetings

Board Members

The Board of Nursing consists of seven members appointed by the Governor, including five nurses licensed in Alaska actively engaged in nursing for four years (refer to statute AS 08.68.060). The five nurses must include one licensed practical nurse currently involved in institutional nursing, one member shall be a registered nurse engaged in nursing education at the associate, baccalaureate, or graduate degree level at an institution that holds national nursing accreditation, and three registered nurses at large. The additional two public members must not have a direct financial interest in health care industry. Members are appointed for staggered terms of four years. Members may serve two consecutive terms, but they serve until they are replaced or resign.

View Board Roster

For information about becoming a board member, visit the Governor’s Boards and Commissions web page.

Contact Information

All correspondence to members of the Board of Nursing should be directed to:

Contact the Board of Nursing.