Skip to content
Back to Top

Notice of System Maintenance

The Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development website and applications will be offline Sunday, September 19th from 7am to 11am for maintenance.

Alaska Board of Nursing Contacts


Board of Nursing Office Location
Robert B. Atwood Building
550 W. 7th Avenue, Suite 1500
Anchorage, AK 99501-3567

Office Assistant
Shirley DeBose
shirley.debose@alaska.gov
Phone: (907) 269-8161
Fax: (907) 269-8156


Nursing

RN, LPN, Advanced Practice Licensing Examiner ( Last Names A - F )
Madeleine Henderson
madeleine.henderson@alaska.gov
Phone: (907) 269-8401
Fax: (907) 269-8156

RN, LPN and Advanced Practice Licensing Examiner ( Last Names G - L )
Examiner: Chris Linn
chris.linn@alaska.gov
Phone: (907) 334-2611
Fax: (907) 269-8156

RN, LPN, Advanced Practice Licensing Examiner ( Last Names M - R )
Examiner: Vacant
Phone: (907) 269-8402
Fax: (907) 269-8156

RN, LPN and Advanced Practice Licensing Examiner ( Last Names S - Z )
Danielle Curry
danielle.curry@alaska.gov
Phone: (907) 269-8184
Fax: (907) 269-8156


Nurse Aides/C.N.A

CNA Licensing Examiner ( Last Names A - Z )
David Worrell
david.worrell@alaska.gov
Phone: (907) 269-8169
Fax: (907) 269-8156


Administration

Executive Administrator
Tessa Walker Linderman
tessa.walker.linderman@alaska.gov
Phone: (907) 269-8161
Fax: (907) 269-8156

Nurse Consultant
Joan Green, RN
joan.green@alaska.gov
Phone:  (907) 269-8098
Fax:  (907) 269-8156

Records & Licensing Supervisor
Lisa Maroney
lisa.maroney@alaska.gov
Phone: (907) 269-8892
Fax: (907) 269-8156


File a Complaint

The Board of Nursing ("Board") is committed to maintaining high standards and protecting the public from unqualified, unethical, or incompetent practitioners. The Board has jurisdiction over Registered Nurses, Advanced Nurse Practitioners, Registered Nurse Anesthetists, Licensed Practical Nurses and Certified Nurse Aides.

To file a complaint or bring a matter pertaining to the actions of a licensed, or unlicensed, professional to the attention of our investigative staff, visit our Investigations Section.

Make a Suggestion

Email: BoardofNursing@alaska.gov