Skip to content
Back to Top

Alaska Board of Nursing Contacts

Due to a significant increase in emergency courtesy license applications from nurses responding to the COVID surge, we are currently unable to return phone calls and emails. Please submit your request to License@Alaska.Gov, and you will receive a response from a member of our customer service team as soon as possible. We appreciate your patience and understanding as we work diligently to process all applications.

Board of Nursing Office Location
Robert B. Atwood Building
550 W. 7th Avenue, Suite 1500
Anchorage, AK 99501-3567

Office Assistant
Shirley DeBose
shirley.debose@alaska.gov
Phone: (907) 269-8161
Fax: (907) 269-8156


Nursing

RN, LPN, Advanced Practice Licensing Examiner ( Last Names A - F )
Madeleine Henderson
madeleine.henderson@alaska.gov
Phone: (907) 269-8401
Fax: (907) 269-8156

RN, LPN and Advanced Practice Licensing Examiner ( Last Names G - L )
Chris Linn
chris.linn@alaska.gov
Phone: (907) 334-2611
Fax: (907) 269-8156

RN, LPN, Advanced Practice Licensing Examiner ( Last Names M - R )
Vacant
BoardofNursing@alaska.gov
Phone: (907) 269-3037
Fax: (907) 269-8156

RN, LPN and Advanced Practice Licensing Examiner ( Last Names S - Z )
Danielle Curry
danielle.curry@alaska.gov
Phone: (907) 269-8184
Fax: (907) 269-8156


Nurse Aides/C.N.A

CNA Licensing Examiner ( Last Names A - Z )
Michelle Griffin
michelle.griffin2@alaska.gov
Phone: (907) 269-8402
Fax: (907) 269-8156


Administration

Executive Administrator
Tessa Walker Linderman, DNP, RN
tessa.walker.linderman@alaska.gov
Phone: (907) 269-8161
Fax: (907) 269-8156

Nurse Consultant
Kelly Olson, RN
kelly.olson@alaska.gov
Phone:  (907) 269-8098
Fax:  (907) 269-8156

Records & Licensing Supervisor
Lisa Maroney
lisa.maroney@alaska.gov
Phone: (907) 269-8892
Fax: (907) 269-8156


File a Complaint

The Board of Nursing ("Board") is committed to maintaining high standards and protecting the public from unqualified, unethical, or incompetent practitioners. The Board has jurisdiction over Registered Nurses, Advanced Nurse Practitioners, Registered Nurse Anesthetists, Licensed Practical Nurses and Certified Nurse Aides.

To file a complaint or bring a matter pertaining to the actions of a licensed, or unlicensed, professional to the attention of our investigative staff, visit our Investigations Section.

Make a Suggestion

Email: BoardofNursing@alaska.gov