Skip to content
Back to Top

Offices Closed to Public

The Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development offices are closed to the public at this time. We are still open for business and encourage you to contact us via phone or email.

Board of Certified Direct-Entry Midwives

Board Members

The Board of Certified Direct-Entry Midwives consists of five members appointed by the Governor: Two certified direct-entry midwives; one physician (licensed by the State Medical Board) who has an obstetrical practice or has specialized training in obstetrics; one certified nurse midwife (licensed by the Board of Nursing); one public member. Members are appointed for staggered terms of four years. Members serve until they are replaced or resign.

View Board Roster

For information about becoming a board member, visit the Governor’s Boards and Commissions web page.

Contact Information

Lacey Derr, Licensing Examiner
Phone: (907) 465-2694
Fax: (907) 465-2974
P.O. Box 110806
Juneau, AK 99811-0806