Skip to content
Back to Top

State Medical Board

Board Business

Board Members

The Medical Board consists of eight members appointed by the Governor: Five licensed physicians residing in as many separate Alaska judicial districts as possible, one physician assistant licensed under AS 08.64.107, and two persons with no direct financial interest in the health care industry. Members are appointed for staggered terms of four years. Members serve until they are replaced or resign.

View Board Roster

For information about becoming a board member, visit the Governor’s Boards and Commissions web page.

Board Meeting Schedules

  • January 5 - Special Meeting
    Agenda Draft
    Minutes Draft
  • February 2 - Special Meeting
    Agenda Draft
  • February 10 - Quarterly Meeting
    Agenda Draft

Topics for the Board’s consideration must be in the office of the Board’s administrator at least 21 days prior to a meeting in order to be considered for the agenda.

Archived Minutes

COVID-19 Meeting Minutes 2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007

Contact Information

Direct all licensing communications to:
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99801-0806
Phone: (907) 465-2781
Fax: (907) 465-2974

Direct all board communications to:
State Medical Board
P.O. Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811-0806
Phone: (907) 465-6243

Direct all investigative communications to:
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing
Investigations Unit
550 West 7th Ave., Suite 1500, Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone: (907) 269-8437