Skip to content
Back to Top

Dietitians & Nutritionists

Customer Contact Form

Do you have questions about your professional license? Please fill out our Customer Contact Form for the fastest response.

The Division of Corporations, Business, and Professional Licensing staffs the Regulation of Dietitians & Nutritionists program. The Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development adopts regulations to carry out laws governing the practice of Regulation of Dietitians & Nutritionists in Alaska. It makes final licensing decisions and takes disciplinary actions against people who violate licensing laws.

Dietitians & Nutritionists who practice independently must obtain an Alaska Business License.

It is Time to Renew Your License!

Click Here to Renew Online

Valid License Numbers Contain Either:

6 numbers
OR
4 letters + at least 1 number

If you have an alpha-numeric license number, you must enter all of the characters in order to renew online. EXAMPLE: ABCD1234

MY LICENSE Online Renewal

Please use our convenient MY LICENSE online renewal application. In most cases your license will be renewed immediately. Due to a heavy volume of renewal activities, processing time for renewal applications received by mail may take up to 4-6 weeks.

If you have not registered, follow these simple steps:

  1. Visit the MY LICENSE customer home page at: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/MYLICENSE
  2. If you have an existing myAlaska account, enter your account information. If not, please create an account. You will be redirected to the MY LICENSE customer home page.
  3. Under Access an Existing License, enter your license number and Web Authorization Code, if one has been provided. This information is on your renewal notice.
  4. To renew your license, simply select the license you wish to renew from the Professional Licensing section.

Initial License Applications

  • Application for Dietitian License
    #08-4400, Revised 07/19/2019
    Must also provide verification of registration from the Commission on Dietitian Registration.
  • Application for Nutritionist License
    #08-4399, Revised 07/19/2019
    Must also provide verification of registration from the Board for Certification of Nutrition Specialists (BCNS) or the American Clinical Board of Nutrition (ACBN); or provide proof of a masters degree in human nutrition and 900 hours of experience in the field.

Renewal License Applications

Statutes and Regulations

Alaska Statutes are passed by the legislature. Regulations (also called the Alaska Administrative Code) are rules adopted by the department to implement, interpret, and make specific the statutes. Both statutes and regulations have the force of law.

AS 08.38 specifically applies to Dietitians and Nutritionists. AS 08.01-08.03 and regulations 12 AAC 02 apply to all professions regulated by the division.

If you would like to receive notice of all proposed regulation changes for your program, please send a request in writing with your name, preferred contact method (mail or email), and the program you want to be updated on to:

Regulations Specialist
Email: RegulationsAndPublicComment@Alaska.Gov
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing
P.O. Box 110806
Juneau, Alaska 99811-0806

National Organizations

National organizations may provide information on the regulation of the dietitians and nutritionists in other states.

Contact Information

Stefanie Davis, Licensing Examiner
Phone: (907) 465-2547
Email: DietitiansandNutritionists@Alaska.Gov
PO Box 110806
Juneau, AK 99811-0806