Skip to content
Back to Top

Offices Closed to Public

The Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development offices are closed to the public at this time. We are still open for business and encourage you to contact us via phone or email.

Made In Alaska

Manufacturer of the Year

Each year, a Made in Alaska permit holder is selected as the State of Alaska's "Manufacturer of the Year." The award recognizes one Made in Alaska business that demonstrates the ability to overcome challenges, grow their business, innovate, be a leader in the community, and collaborate with other businesses.

Congratulations to our 2017 winner, Bambino's Baby Food, a company that has demonstrate significant growth, extensive community outreach, and substantial use of Alaska produce and seafood. Thank you Bambino's!

Please see our press release, Facebook site, and video for more information.

Manufacturer of the Year 2017

Bambino's Baby Food, Made in Alaska's 2017 Manufacturer of the Year

Manufacturer of the Year Award Winners: Nomination Information