Disclosing Criminal Offenses or Administrative Actions If you have a misdemeanor, felony or other criminal offense on your record, qualifying for a license will be determined on a case-by-case basis. You are required to fully disclose misdemeanor and felony offenses on your record, including pending cases, when applying for a license. Once licensed, you are required to report a criminal offense within 30 days of the date it was filed. You are required to report any administrative action within 30 days of the final disposition of the action. Failure to fully disclose or provide true and complete responses is grounds for denial, suspension, or revocation of a license. You Don't Have to Report Misdemeanor traffic citations Misdemeanor driving under the influence (DUI) or driving while intoxicated (DWI) offenses Driving without a license, reckless driving, or driving with a suspended or revoked license Misdemeanor offenses adjudicated in a juvenile court Report Online File required notifications through the NIPR Attachments Warehouse. See AS 21.27.025. Late Fee The following penalty fees will be assessed if notification is not received within 30 days as required: 1 to 60 days late - $50.00 61 to 120 days late - $100.00 More than 120 days late - $200.00 Alaska does not report assessment of late fees to the NAIC Producer Database – you are not required to report the payment of a late filing fee as an administrative action to the other states in which you are licensed. Felony Convictions Involving Dishonesty or Breach of Trust If you are convicted of a felony involving dishonesty or breach of trust, you must obtain the written consent of the director of insurance in your home state before engaging or participating in the business of insurance or working in any area of the insurance industry in Alaska. Residents must file a 1033 Consent Application with all required documentation and a $300 filing fee. Nonresidents must submit a copy of the written consent issued by your home state as part of your application through NIPR.com. Anyone applying for a license must fully disclose pending felony charges and convictions at application, regardless of whether or not adjudication was withheld or deferred. Any person allowing an individual with a felony conviction involving dishonesty or breach of trust to work in any capacity in an insurance entity, prior to obtaining consent, is in violation of federal and state law and subject to administrative action and federal and criminal sanctions (18 U.S.C. § 1033, 18 U.S.C. § 1034, AS 21.36.355). See Bulletin B 98-05.pdf.