Skip to content
Back to Top

The Board of Examiners in Optometry

Board Members

The Board of Examiners in Optometry consists of five members appointed by the Governor: Four licensed practicing optometrists who have been residents at least three years; plus one public member. Members are appointed for staggered terms of four years. Members serve until they are replaced or resign.

View Board Roster

For information about becoming a board member, visit the Governor’s Boards and Commissions web page .

Board Advisories

Advisory 1. Mandatory PDMP/Opioid Education for Initial Licensure & Renewal for Current Licensees with valid DEA Registration Numbers. Advisory 2. Mandatory Registration with Alaska Prescription Drug Monitoring Program (PDMP) Advisory 3. Scope of Practice Advisory 4. Nontopical Therapeutic Injections Course for initial licensure by CREDENTIALS