Skip to content
Back to Top

Board of Certified Real Estate Appraisers

The Board of Certified Real Estate Appraisers is staffed by the Division of Corporations, Business, and Professional Licensing. The Board consists of one general real estate appraiser, one residential real estate appraiser, one mortgage banking executive, one public member, and one at-large member. Board members are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Legislature.

The Board adopts regulations to carry out the laws governing real estate appraisal practice in Alaska. It makes final certification decisions and takes disciplinary action against people who violate the certification laws. The Board meets two times a year and offers a scheduled public comment period at each meeting. Meeting dates and agendas are available from the licensing examiner.

Professions Regulated by the Board

  • General Real Estate Appraiser
  • Institutional Real Estate Appraiser
  • Registered Trainee
  • Residential Real Estate Appraiser
  • Courtesy Licensing

Electronic Requests for License Verification

NOTE: This feature is for individuals who have registered with MY LICENSE and wish to pay the filing fee online with a credit card payment .

If you are not registered with MY LICENSE and would like information on how to register, please contact realestateappraisers@alaska.gov

  1. Submit Your Request
    • Send your Request for License Verification to: realestateappraisers@alaska.gov
    • Put the program along with your first and last name in the subject line.
    • The following information must be provided in the body of your email:
      • NAME: The name used when your professional license was last issued or renewed.
      • LICENSE NUMBER: Your professional license number.
      • SEND TO: Provide both the Board and/or Agency name along with a complete mailing address.
  2. Payment of Fees
    • You will be sent a notification email with a link to your license details page.
    • A “Make a Payment” link will be available within your license details page under “Actions”.
    • A $20 filing fee is required for each verification of license.
  3. Completed Request
    • You will be sent a notification email with a link to your license details page when the request is completed.
    • Please allow up to 10 business days for processing after submitting your payment.

If you prefer to submit a check or money order, you may mail in the Request License Verification form.

Appraisal Management Company Licensure Notice:

The Alaska Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing is supporting the Board of Certified Real Estate Appraisers in its implementation of the Appraisal Management Company licensing program. As both the licensing and investigative arms of the board, the division has prioritized licensure over enforcement during this time of transition.

As long as an AMC is actively seeking licensure by submitting an application and working with our staff through the process, the AMC is considered registered in Alaska and may continue to perform transactions.

Please contact our office at (907) 465-2550 if any questions or concerns remain regarding your AMC’s licensing status.

Contact Information

Tracy Wiard, Licensing Examiner
Phone: Phone: (907) 465-2691
E-mail: RealEstateAppraisers@Alaska.Gov
PO Box 110806
Juneau, AK 99811-0806