Skip to content
Back to Top

Board of Barbers and Hairdressers

Board Members

The Board of Barbers and Hairdressers consists of six members appointed by the Governor: Two licensed barbers; two licensed hairdressers, one of whom is also licensed as an esthetician; one person licensed to practice body piercing or licensed to practice tattooing and permanent cosmetic coloring; and one public member. Members are appointed for staggered terms of four years. Members serve until they are replaced or resign.

View Board Roster

For information about becoming a board member, visit the Governor’s Boards and Commissions web page.

Board Support Staff

Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing
Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development
P.O. Box 110806
Juneau, AK 99811-0806
Phone: (907) 465-1158
Fax: (907) 465-2974
Email: BoardOfBarbersHairdressers@Alaska.Gov