Skip to content
Back to Top

Alaska Board of Pharmacy

Electronic Requests for License Verification

NOTE: This feature is for individuals who have registered with MY LICENSE and wish to pay the filing fee online with a credit card payment .

If you are not registered with MY LICENSE and would like information on how to register, please contact boardofpharmacy@alaska.gov

  1. Submit Your Request
    • Send your Request for License Verification to: boardofpharmacy@alaska.gov
    • Put the program along with your first and last name in the subject line.
    • The following information must be provided in the body of your email:
      • NAME: The name used when your professional license was last issued or renewed.
      • LICENSE NUMBER: Your professional license number.
      • SEND TO: Provide both the Board and/or Agency name along with a complete mailing address.
  2. Payment of Fees
    • You will be sent a notification email with a link to your license details page.
    • A “Make a Payment” link will be available within your license details page under “Actions”.
    • A $20 filing fee is required for each verification of license.
  3. Completed Request
    • You will be sent a notification email with a link to your license details page when the request is completed.
    • Please allow up to 10 business days for processing after submitting your payment.

If you prefer to submit a check or money order, you may mail in the Request License Verification form.

New Applications Available!

Visit our Applications & Forms Page to view the new applications for non-resident wholesale drug distributors, outsourcing facilities, and third-party logistics providers.

For more information, please visit this New License Types FAQs document.

Public Notice:

Notice of Adopted Changes to the Regulations of the Board of Pharmacy

On June 27, 2019, the Board of Pharmacy adopted regulation changes in Title 12, Chapter 52 of the Alaska Administrative Code. The regulations concern adding new licensing categories (non-resident wholesale drug distributor license, outsourcing facilities, and third-party logistics providers), licensure and registration requirements, etc.

The regulation changes were reviewed and approved by the Department of Law, signed and filed by the Lieutenant Governor on October 1, 2019, and will go into effect on October 31, 2019. Please click HERE to see the filed version of the regulations.

On June 3, 2019, the Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development adopted regulation changes in Title 12, Chapter 02 of the Alaska Administrative Code. The regulations concern occupational licensing fees for professions regulated by the Board of Pharmacy.

The regulation changes were reviewed and approved by the Department of Law, signed and filed by the Lieutenant Governor on October 1, 2019, and will go into effect on October 31, 2019. Please click HERE to see the filed version of the regulations.

The new regulation changes will be printed in Register 232, January 2020 of the Alaska Administrative Code.

It is the purpose of this board to promote, preserve, and protect the public health, safety, and welfare by and through the effective control and regulation of the practice of pharmacy.

The Board of Pharmacy “the board” is staffed by the Division of Corporations, Business, and Professional Licensing. The board consists of five pharmacists and two public members. Board members are appointed by the governor and confirmed by the Legislature.

The board adopts regulations to carry out laws governing pharmacy practice in Alaska. It makes final licensing decisions and takes disciplinary actions against licensees who violate laws under AS 08, 12 AAC 52, and other applicable laws. The board is required to meet at least three (3) times a year, all of which may be held via teleconference or videoconference. Though not required, a public comment period may be on the agenda if appropriately published. Meeting agendas and minutes are available from the board’s executive administrator and will be posted to this website once prepared. Draft minutes are typically available within 10 days subsequent to a meeting while final minutes are typically posted within 3-4 months.


Pharmacy ListServ

You may subscribe to the PHA Board electronic mailing list. You will receive agendas, minutes and other Board-related materials. You may cancel your subscription at any time.

Join or Leave: PHA ListServ

View: PHA ListServ Archives



Important PDMP Notice

The division reviewed all public comments relating to the proposed fees for the Prescription Drug Monitoring Program (PDMP). Originally proposed at $50.00 for initial registration and renewal, the fee amounts have since been reassessed and reduced. Effective April 22, 2018 and required by 12 AAC 02.107, a $25.00 initial and $25.00 renewal registration fee will be required by all pharmacists who dispense and practitioners who prescribes, administers, or directly dispenses a schedule II – IV controlled substance before initial or continued access to the database is granted. Submission of PDMP registration fees will be integrated into the license renewal process; no PDMP fees are due from existing users prior to April 22, 2018. Please click here for PDMP fee FAQs and click here to review the regulation filing notification .

Proposed Regulations FAQs: Prescription Drug Monitoring Program (PDMP) Controlled Substance Prescription Database Registration Fees

PDMP Registration Requirements for Prescribers and Pharmacists

Comprehensive Guide to PDMP Requirements and Effective Dates

PDMP Web Page: Register | Sign In | Submit Data | Find Information

Joint Committee on Prescriptive Guidelines Report to Alaska State Legislature

Learn more about reducing addiction at: Opioids.Alaska.Gov


Important Notice Regarding Telemedicine:

Following SB74, businesses engaged in the practice of telemedicine are required to register for placement on the Telemedicine Business Registry (TBR) through the Professional Licensing Section. Please click HERE to access the application and additional information regarding the registry. Please note that the application is for businesses rather than individual licensees to register; if you have any questions regarding scope of practice requirements or limitations regarding telemedicine, please contact the program’s Occupational Licensing Examiner.


Professions Regulated by the Board

  • Pharmacist
  • Pharmacist Intern
  • Pharmacy Technician
  • Pharmacy
  • Out-of-State Pharmacy
  • Drug Room
  • Wholesale Drug Distributor

National Organizations

National organizations may provide information on the regulation of pharmacy practice in other states.


Contact Information

Pharmacists ONLY:

Laura Carrillo, Executive Administrator
Telephone: (907) 465-1073
Email: Laura.Carrillo@Alaska.Gov
Address: P.O. Box 110806
Juneau, AK 99811-0806

Facilities ONLY:

  • Out-of-state pharmacy
  • In-state wholesale drug distributors
  • Non-resident wholesale drug distributors
  • Outsourcing facilities
  • Third-party logistics providers

Heather Noe, Licensing Examiner
Telephone: (907) 465-2589
Email: BoardOfPharmacy@Alaska.Gov
Address: P.O. Box 110806
Juneau, AK 99811-0806

Interns/Pharmacy Techs ONLY:

Deborah Roesch
Telephone: (907) 465-3142
Email: BoardOfPharmacy@Alaska.Gov
Address: P.O. Box 110806
Juneau, AK 99811-0806