Skip to content
Back to Top

Board of Pharmacy

Do not email applications containing social security numbers or credit card information.

Emergency Applications

The emergency permit is to be used to respond to an urgent situation, which is defined in 12 AAC 52.110.

Please do not submit a Pharmacy Emergency Permit Application without first contacting the Executive Administrator for the Alaska Board of Pharmacy, Michael Bowles at (907) 465-1073 to discuss the situation warranting an Emergency Permit. Pharmacy Emergency Permit Applications will only be considered for a “health crisis” as outlined in the Board of Pharmacy statutes and regulations or Alaska Department of Health, or an acute situation where public health and safety may be affected. The State of Alaska’s Department of Health does not currently have any declared public health emergencies.

Emergency PERMIT

Initial Applications

Pharmacists, Technicians, and Interns

Please do not submit both an online and paper application. Submitting duplicate applications creates more work for staff and causes significant delays in processing applications.

Questions? Review the FAQs found here.

Facilities

Please do not submit both an online and paper application. Submitting duplicate applications creates more work for staff and causes significant delays in processing applications.

Renewal Applications

Pharmacists and Pharmacy Technicians: Do not sign or date your renewal form until you have completed your continuing education requirements. This requirement is clear in the text above the signature line on pharmacist and technician renewal forms. CEs completed after the date on your renewal form will be disregarded in an audit. The envelopes and postmark dates used for division correspondence become part of your permanent record.

Late renewal applicants must submit proof of completing the required continuing education (CE) activity by attaching copies of CE certificates of completion to the renewal application.

Pharmacists and Technicians

Renewal applications will be available no later than May 31, 2024, in accordance with AS 08.01.050. Please note, you must wait for an updated renewal application to renew your license. You cannot renew your license using any prior renewal forms. If you need to renew your license for the current licensing period (07/01/2022 – 06/30/2024), email BoardofPharmacy@Alaska.Gov to request the appropriate form. To ensure receipt of renewal notifications and other correspondence from our office, please go to MY LICENSE and confirm your current mailing address is on file.

  • Reinstatement of a Pharmacist License
    #08-4225, Revised 10/11/2023
    Reinstatement applications are only used for Pharmacist licenses that have been lapsed more than 2 years but less than 5 years.
Facilities

Renewal applications will be available no later than May 31, 2024, in accordance with AS 08.01.050. Please note, you must wait for an updated renewal application to renew your license. You cannot renew your license using any prior renewal forms. If you need to renew your license for the current licensing period (07/01/2022 – 06/30/2024), email BoardofPharmacy@Alaska.Gov to request the appropriate form. To ensure receipt of renewal notifications and other correspondence from our office, please go to MY LICENSE and confirm your current mailing address is on file.

Self-Inspection Reports

Miscellaneous Forms

The following forms may also be initiated online via the MY LICENSE self-service portal.

Please Note:

We no longer require a form to be completed for changes to pharmacists-in-charge or designated representatives. A pharmacist designated to replace the pharmacist-in-charge of a licensed pharmacy, including both in state and out of state pharmacies, shall notify the board in writing (this can be either email or letter) not later than 30 days after that designation. A designated representative of a wholesale drug distributor, outsourcing facility, third-party logistics provider, or manufacturer designated to replace an outgoing designated representative of a facility shall notify the board not later than 30 days after that designation, by submitting a completed change of designated representative notice in writing (this can be either email or letter). The outgoing designated representative shall also notify the board in writing not later than 30 days after departure.