Skip to content
Back to Top

Board of Pharmacy

Board Members

The Board of Pharmacy consists of seven members appointed by the Governor: Five licensed pharmacists actively engaged in practice in Alaska for three years immediately preceding appointment; two public members with no direct financial interest in health care industry; when possible, one member should represent each judicial district. Members are appointed for staggered terms of four years. Members serve until they are replaced or resign.

View Board Roster

For information about becoming a board member, visit the Governor’s Boards and Commissions web page.

Contact Information

All correspondence to members of the Board of Pharmacy should be directed to: